Gaming Underground Network

Come for the Mods, Stay for the Community!
 
HomeCalendarInterviewsFAQMemberlistUsergroupsRegisterLog in
Info Panel
Stay Connected

_
October 2018
MonTueWedThuFriSatSun
1234567
891011121314
15161718192021
22232425262728
293031    
CalendarCalendar

Share | 
 

 Creation Club opinions.

View previous topic View next topic Go down 
Go to page : Previous  1, 2, 3
AuthorMessage
loneheart9

avatar

Posts : 74
Join date : 2017-09-04
Age : 26
Location : England

Character sheet
Name: Matteo
Faction: Merc
Level: 25

PostSubject: Re: Creation Club opinions.    Sun May 27, 2018 5:59 pm

There's a anti material rifle now on the CC

as a PS4 user, I NEED it
Back to top Go down
View user profile
Wolfclaw114

avatar

Posts : 71
Join date : 2016-12-25

Character sheet
Name: Mark Wolf
Faction: Mercenary
Level: 35

PostSubject: Re: Creation Club opinions.    Sun May 27, 2018 7:11 pm

As a PC user, i am loving the anti-materiel rifle. I can make a sniper character i had in new vegas
Back to top Go down
View user profile
Kratek

avatar

Posts : 18
Join date : 2018-05-24
Age : 19
Location : France

PostSubject: Re: Creation Club opinions.    Mon Jun 18, 2018 2:59 am

Just the idea of paids mods doesn't fit with my conception of the modding community. I prefer using Patreon to support them. BTW if Bethesda can put more effort on fixing their games instead of trying to milk the modders for their work.
Back to top Go down
View user profile
donta1979

avatar

Posts : 668
Join date : 2014-05-15
Location : Under your bed!

PostSubject: Re: Creation Club opinions.    Mon Jun 25, 2018 6:15 am

For the average user? It is good. But for modding as a whole its bad. This is Bethesda slowly coming int to take over modding and to cash out on it giving them full control.

Want to send a message to them? Modders would have to stop fixing their stuff, stop creating content, pull their mods and their fixes for every game from Morrowind to current. The backlash from the modders, mod users would be legendary and would send a huge message as their games will not just work anymore at that point. But that is not going to happen.

_________________

AAA Environment Artist & Modeler, US Army Combat Vet, Full Sail University Alumni
Back to top Go down
View user profile
Gigadweeb

avatar

Posts : 6
Join date : 2017-07-19

PostSubject: Re: Creation Club opinions.    Mon Jun 25, 2018 7:20 am

I wouldn't mind CC content so much if the items weren't constantly overpriced. You shouldn't have to pay out the same amount as half a DLC to gain access to a single weapon.
Back to top Go down
View user profile
Eridonn

avatar

Posts : 147
Join date : 2016-03-07
Age : 20
Location : you will never know

Character sheet
Name: Character
Faction:
Level:

PostSubject: Re: Creation Club opinions.    Mon Jun 25, 2018 8:47 am

I dont understand why they wouldnt just make the CC Content available through the season pass, or even just through steam. Instead of having dumbass microtransactions. Its clear nobody wanted it, and the only people that really benefit from this, is the people making the CC mods.
Back to top Go down
View user profile
joe jr34

avatar

Posts : 22
Join date : 2018-06-24
Location : The Zone

Character sheet
Name: Duty Member
Faction: Duty
Level: Killing mutants

PostSubject: Re: Creation Club opinions.    Mon Jun 25, 2018 11:24 pm

The creation club is really just a joke to me, I don't understand how Bethesda thought that making mods that are simply inferior to free ones that are already out there *cough* Chinese stealth armor *cough* and then putting a price on them was a good idea.

_________________
Get out of here stalker.
Back to top Go down
View user profile
joe jr34

avatar

Posts : 22
Join date : 2018-06-24
Location : The Zone

Character sheet
Name: Duty Member
Faction: Duty
Level: Killing mutants

PostSubject: Re: Creation Club opinions.    Mon Jun 25, 2018 11:24 pm

The creation club is really just a joke to me, I don't understand how Bethesda thought that making mods that are simply inferior to free ones that are already out there *cough* Chinese stealth armor *cough* and then putting a price on them was a good idea.

_________________
Get out of here stalker.
Back to top Go down
View user profile
Eridonn

avatar

Posts : 147
Join date : 2016-03-07
Age : 20
Location : you will never know

Character sheet
Name: Character
Faction:
Level:

PostSubject: Re: Creation Club opinions.    Mon Jun 25, 2018 11:48 pm

it really is a dumbass idea. Why should i have to pay 3 bucks for a sub par weapon, when i can get an EXTREMELY HQ weapon for absolubtley free, and it has some dope ass animations
Back to top Go down
View user profile
Corvo

avatar

Posts : 1169
Join date : 2016-12-16
Location : Dreamscape

Character sheet
Name: Corvo
Faction:
Level: Colonial

PostSubject: Re: Creation Club opinions.    Tue Jun 26, 2018 12:30 am

I’ve gotten used to the idea, just as long as they keep pushing out somewhat good content like Captain Cosmos, etc. I still believe though that settlement decorations and poorly made DOOM armour should not be sold on there though. Still wishing for some quest content.

I don’t mind giving my money to modders for it, as long as it:
- Fits within the game, makes sense with the theme and art style (looking at you DOOM armour)
- Isn’t poorly made (once again looking at the DOOM armour)
- Isn’t just settlement stuff
- Isn’t a complete waste of money imo
- Isn’t just weapon or armour skins or dog meat retextures
- Isn’t buggy
- Isn’t identical to free mods out there (Hellfire)

It’s getting better though.




_________________
Following the Light  To Live, To Fly
Do By Not Doing
Back to top Go down
View user profile https://youtu.be/dQw4w9WgXcQ
Eridonn

avatar

Posts : 147
Join date : 2016-03-07
Age : 20
Location : you will never know

Character sheet
Name: Character
Faction:
Level:

PostSubject: Re: Creation Club opinions.    Tue Jun 26, 2018 12:39 am

@"Corvo" thats the issue with ur plan though, Bethesda gets the money from u buying it, they just pay the mod author for the labor.
Back to top Go down
View user profile
Sponsored content




PostSubject: Re: Creation Club opinions.    

Back to top Go down
 

Creation Club opinions.

View previous topic View next topic Back to top 
Page 3 of 3Go to page : Previous  1, 2, 3

 Similar topics

-
» Stop Animal Abuse Club
» Music Appreciation Club Outfit
» The cupcake club for girls!
» Mattel's 'Lion Force Club'
» Club Eternia

Permissions in this forum:You cannot reply to topics in this forum
Gaming Underground Network :: Fallout :: Discussion-