Gaming Underground Network

Come for the Mods, Stay for the Community!
 
HomeInterviewsRegisterLog in
Info Panel
Stay Connected

GUNetwork
_
December 2019
MonTueWedThuFriSatSun
      1
2345678
9101112131415
16171819202122
23242526272829
3031     
CalendarCalendar

Share
 

 Creation Club opinions.

View previous topic View next topic Go down 
Go to page : 1, 2, 3  Next
AuthorMessage
loneheart9

loneheart9

Posts : 86
Join date : 2017-09-04
Age : 27
Location : England

Character sheet
Name: Matteo
Faction: Merc
Level: 25

Creation Club opinions.  Empty
PostSubject: Creation Club opinions.    Creation Club opinions.  EmptyTue Apr 10, 2018 2:01 pm

Do you believe that the BETHESDA Creation Club is ultimately a good or a bad thing?


I'm new to Gunetwork's discussions but I want to see how you guys feel about the CC as it's now a big part in modding culture.
We know as well that what is implemented already is just the start, BETHESDA as a company, I'm sure now sees the monetary value that paid modding represents and are certain to implant it in future titles.
With that said, do you think that it can help our modding culture in some way (perhaps by bringing in new talent) or will it create a toxic atmosphere where a majority get into modding looking at it as a source of money first?

Personally I'm hopeful that CC can be used to show that mods are a benefit only when done out of love/need for a game (like it is now)
Back to top Go down
Calder_Wren

Calder_Wren

Posts : 71
Join date : 2018-02-26
Age : 27

Creation Club opinions.  Empty
PostSubject: Re: Creation Club opinions.    Creation Club opinions.  EmptySun Apr 15, 2018 3:16 pm

My one and only dislike of the creation club is how it always forces me to download the files and update my game, thus breaking some mods. Not a fan of that at all. Especially the forced download part. It’s not like fo4 is a multiplayer game. I don’t see why I have to make space on my computer for something I’ll never use.

As far as content, I gave it a look once and was not impressed.
Back to top Go down
Guest
Guest
avatar


Creation Club opinions.  Empty
PostSubject: Re: Creation Club opinions.    Creation Club opinions.  EmptySun Apr 15, 2018 7:43 pm

I think the idea to gather modders where they can get supported by doing official mods is a good idea, but its badly executed by Bethesda, instead of using the skills of the modders to create something big or worthy they just started to create skins,the stuff there is too overpriced, and the tunnel snakes and dogs stuff are awesome mods and the modders did a great job, but Bethesda laziness is at again, theyre are basically selling you an easter egg and the dogs should have been in the main game in the first place, also with the hate of creation club dont many people buy stuff from there and if they do how much do you think Bethesda gives to the modders?.
The current state of the creation club its not only bad for the consumers but for the authors.
Back to top Go down
The Rabid Dog

The Rabid Dog

Posts : 1023
Join date : 2017-10-20
Age : 20
Location : South of Spain

Character sheet
Name: Niko
Faction: Myself
Level: Over 9000 Chromosomes

Creation Club opinions.  Empty
PostSubject: Re: Creation Club opinions.    Creation Club opinions.  EmptySun Apr 15, 2018 11:04 pm

Not to mention that most of the stuff there has way better versions on the nexus, for free. I just find it unnecessary, redundant, Bethesda or Zenimax i don't give a shit, they just want to make mods a business, to milk their shitty ass games, when they're so fucking lazy that they have not made a single game since 2015 nor capable to make a new engine.

_________________
Creation Club opinions.  PTuZkd8
Kek:
 
Back to top Go down
Duki_Nuki

Duki_Nuki

Posts : 30
Join date : 2018-04-04
Age : 20
Location : Brazil

Creation Club opinions.  Empty
PostSubject: Re: Creation Club opinions.    Creation Club opinions.  EmptyMon Apr 16, 2018 3:04 am

A shitty attempt from Bethesda to enter the modding scene. It's gonna die off in some months or few years (hopefully).
Back to top Go down
chemmy

chemmy

Posts : 169
Join date : 2014-03-17
Age : 37
Location : virginia, USA

Creation Club opinions.  Empty
PostSubject: Re: Creation Club opinions.    Creation Club opinions.  EmptyMon Apr 16, 2018 7:05 am

Honestly, i don't really like it, steam workshop tried the same thing, pay for mods, and that didn't go to good, now for the creation club, there are way better mods out there than whats on that. The only thing i might like would be that bfg gun, that's about it, but even that would be a weapon were i would use for a few mins, then switch to a more modern one, like a gun from modern firearms. I can see what they are trying to do, but i don't think it's worth spending real money for microtransactions to buy something from there when there are better mods on this site, nexus and on other sites.
Back to top Go down
Guest
Guest
avatar


Creation Club opinions.  Empty
PostSubject: Re: Creation Club opinions.    Creation Club opinions.  EmptyMon Apr 16, 2018 7:33 am

@chemmy i think the BFG would have been cool if done right, it doesn't look like any DOOM game BFG, and the BFG its not supposed to hurt its user. As for the suit i think its cool to bring the classic one to fallout 4 but it doesn't fit with all body types.
Back to top Go down
chemmy

chemmy

Posts : 169
Join date : 2014-03-17
Age : 37
Location : virginia, USA

Creation Club opinions.  Empty
PostSubject: Re: Creation Club opinions.    Creation Club opinions.  EmptyMon Apr 16, 2018 7:44 am

@"fermindal" I don't have it, but i would take your word on the gun, for the doom classic armor, yeah, it's cool to bring it over, but not being able to fit your body type is a downside, but if you play a female character, there is a cbbe bodyslide on nexus for it, if you use cbbe
Back to top Go down
loneheart9

loneheart9

Posts : 86
Join date : 2017-09-04
Age : 27
Location : England

Character sheet
Name: Matteo
Faction: Merc
Level: 25

Creation Club opinions.  Empty
PostSubject: Re: Creation Club opinions.    Creation Club opinions.  EmptyMon Apr 16, 2018 12:25 pm

@"chemmy" the BFG doesn't feature reload animations.
For a paid mod, a mod I spent actual real life currency on, that's completely inexcusable.
Back to top Go down
Obdulio

Obdulio

Posts : 397
Join date : 2014-04-13
Age : 32

Character sheet
Name: Obdulio
Faction: Dragunov
Level:

Creation Club opinions.  Empty
PostSubject: Re: Creation Club opinions.    Creation Club opinions.  EmptyMon Apr 16, 2018 5:38 pm

Creation Club mods have other mods that fixes them on Nexus... that shouldn't even be a thing for such small paid mods. Wasn't the whole point suppose to be quality control ?

I really despise the current use and state of CC, a bunch of dog skins and weapon paints.
People are starting to compare it to the Sims shitty DLC packs.
Back to top Go down
chemmy

chemmy

Posts : 169
Join date : 2014-03-17
Age : 37
Location : virginia, USA

Creation Club opinions.  Empty
PostSubject: Re: Creation Club opinions.    Creation Club opinions.  EmptyMon Apr 16, 2018 9:56 pm

@"loneheart9" That i didn't know, you think it would since it's a paid mod, but i think i will pass on getting it since it's not that great.
Back to top Go down
Tribal Raven

Tribal Raven

Posts : 963
Join date : 2014-02-24
Age : 23
Location : The New World

Character sheet
Name: Jack
Faction: No Gods, No Masters
Level: 50

Creation Club opinions.  Empty
PostSubject: Re: Creation Club opinions.    Creation Club opinions.  EmptyTue Apr 17, 2018 1:08 am

I loved the idea of it and I do want to see modders compensated for their work if they wish (I love the donations button on Nexus) but as @ElMaldito said, you can find much better stuff for free on Nexus.

I was really hoping that CC would inspire large DLC-like projects but there doesn't seem to be anything except armor and skins. Oh well...

_________________
Back to top Go down
Posterize4VC

Posterize4VC

Posts : 200
Join date : 2017-12-08
Age : 20
Location : U.S.

Character sheet
Name: Chef Vortivask
Faction: N/A
Level: 999

Creation Club opinions.  Empty
PostSubject: Re: Creation Club opinions.    Creation Club opinions.  EmptyTue Apr 17, 2018 3:06 am

Some of it is okay. A lot is throwaway. There is yet to be something revolutionary or actually worthwhile in my eyes.

_________________
Cursed be the ground, for our sake. Both thorns and thistles it shall bring forth, for us, for out of the ground we were taken for the dust that we are... and to the dust we shall return.
Back to top Go down
njmanga097

njmanga097

Posts : 904
Join date : 2016-04-24
Age : 22
Location : South East Asia

Character sheet
Name: Captain Wick
Faction: Wildfire
Level: ∞

Creation Club opinions.  Empty
PostSubject: Re: Creation Club opinions.    Creation Club opinions.  EmptyTue Apr 17, 2018 4:19 am

Its an alright system, but plagued with uninspired content. If only they released really decent content like an Adventure using the Memory Den, Revolution weapons, Three Dog companion, etc.

But of course, what we got aren't even worth spending on since you can most likely get a version in the nexus. Creation Club is a good idea that's been executed poorly imo.
Back to top Go down
https://www.instagram.com/noel.manga.art
Xehonort

Xehonort

Posts : 323
Join date : 2016-01-25
Age : 34
Location : The Commonwealth of Oklahoma

Creation Club opinions.  Empty
PostSubject: Re: Creation Club opinions.    Creation Club opinions.  EmptyTue Apr 17, 2018 10:18 am

I am curious about the Astronaut power armor is suppose to be released. With how the pa frame has holes in it & pa isn't technically fully hermatically or pressurised sealed like a real Astronaut space suit. You'd most likely die in space. Unless Sovereign walrus is actually making it & it turns out to be like his Submersible redux armor..sadly tho that armor has it's own issues with holes in it. But still a good armor he seems to quit fixing.
Back to top Go down
ahyuser001

ahyuser001

Posts : 648
Join date : 2018-01-28

Character sheet
Name: Character
Faction:
Level:

Creation Club opinions.  Empty
PostSubject: Re: Creation Club opinions.    Creation Club opinions.  EmptySun Apr 22, 2018 4:04 pm

It is a good thing for PS4 users but not for PC. The intention for its creation is awesome however its redundant content is making me shy away from it ATM.

I just wish it added more meaningful content like a new area to explore with new quests although I cannot say if their current platform is limiting them from doing that.

Edit:

I also want to add that the current content there is too pricey.
Back to top Go down
Wertologist

Wertologist

Posts : 1072
Join date : 2015-09-10
Age : 25

Creation Club opinions.  Empty
PostSubject: Re: Creation Club opinions.    Creation Club opinions.  EmptySun Apr 22, 2018 5:00 pm

The only mod I saw that even remotely interested me was the Slocums Joe mod and that's only because it adds more shit for the settlements. It's got some decent effort put into it since most of the food items have unique models, but it's still $5. That isn't worth $5. They advertised the mods in CC to be "mini-DLCs", but not a single one has done that. The closest they got to that was the Tunnel Snakes one and that only offers about 5 minutes worth of quests, a crappy un-upgradeable outfit, and a cool looking pistol. That's it. I don't think you could even get more of that pistol or outfits so you were stuck with however many you got there. It just felt like a pointless reference to FO3 that nobody really asked for at with a sizable price-tag. Yeah, $5 isn't much money, but considering what you get for it, it's a lot.

As others have stated, most of the CC mods have better free versions. I was curious about what some of the mods were like because they really don't advertise them very well so I looked up some videos on the furniture packs. They most definitely aren't worth it at all. Plus, they forcibly download them to your system. As soon as I figure out how to make them usable, I'm going to do it. Not that I'd really get much use from them, but why would I want files in my game that I can't even use or get rid of? Might as well use them.

Anyone know how to make them usable? I hear it's relatively easy, but I just don't know how.
Back to top Go down
Firiox

Firiox

Posts : 24
Join date : 2018-04-15
Location : WasteSpain

Character sheet
Name: Firiox
Faction: Mr. House
Level: 80

Creation Club opinions.  Empty
PostSubject: Re: Creation Club opinions.    Creation Club opinions.  EmptyMon Apr 23, 2018 4:30 pm

The CC sounded like a great idea to me at first. It looked like a good oportunity for modders to have some help from Bethesda and develop great mods. There are mods that I wouldn't care paying for, like Sim Settlements, I think they really deserve money, so if the content was great, I wouldn't care paying for mods. But yeah, not only we don't have any great mod, being them mostly "skins", but they are expensive af. The only one I am interested is the Tunnel Snakes one, but who the f is going to pay 5 euros for a 5 minutes quest that is "curious" at best.

It was an opportunity to make real all those amazing projects that the fan make, like New California, Fallout Miami, The Frontier, those things, those are the ones I was hoping to see in the CC, or not necessarily mods that big, but you know, I was expecting to see more narrative content or mods that made the game better.

I believed that Bethesda was going to do things well, but man, wasn't I a fool? The only thing it does is to break mods now and them, ironically.
Back to top Go down
Decimatio

Decimatio

Posts : 14
Join date : 2018-05-01
Location : Flagstaff, Arizona

Creation Club opinions.  Empty
PostSubject: Re: Creation Club opinions.    Creation Club opinions.  EmptyFri May 04, 2018 11:55 am

Bethesda's attitude of "it's totally-not-paid-mods, guys!" and their previous attempts at monetizing mods left a really bad impression on me. I'll likely never use Creation Club because there's a far wider range of much more interesting mods being developed on GUN and Nexus.
Back to top Go down
Dextrose

Dextrose

Posts : 192
Join date : 2016-02-04
Age : 25
Location : Earth

Character sheet
Name: Dexter
Faction: The Institute
Level: Model of Apathy

Creation Club opinions.  Empty
PostSubject: Re: Creation Club opinions.    Creation Club opinions.  EmptyFri May 04, 2018 2:15 pm

there's an extremely small handful of Creation Club Content that i actually like but i honestly don't know how to feel about it. all i know is i'm a completionist with games, even when it comes to DLC or "not-paid-mods lol but yea give us like 40 bucks? thx" so i've sold my soul and wallet to Bethesda, translation: i have all CC content and i use about 2 things.

_________________
[FNV] Butch DeLoria Companion | [FNV] Goodsprings Ranch Home | [FO3] Springvale Ranch Home | [FO3] Less Dorky Walking (FNV Port) | [Oldrim] DM Fai Follower | [FO4] My NexusMods Account

[icon by Apriorii]
Back to top Go down
Sponsored content




Creation Club opinions.  Empty
PostSubject: Re: Creation Club opinions.    Creation Club opinions.  Empty

Back to top Go down
 

Creation Club opinions.

View previous topic View next topic Back to top 
Page 1 of 3Go to page : 1, 2, 3  Next

 Similar topics

-
» Stop Animal Abuse Club
» Music Appreciation Club Outfit
» The cupcake club for girls!
» Mattel's 'Lion Force Club'
» Club Eternia

Permissions in this forum:You cannot reply to topics in this forum
Gaming Underground Network :: Fallout :: Discussion-