Gaming Underground Network

Come for the Mods, Stay for the Community!
 
HomeInterviewsRegisterLog in
Info Panel
______________
MOD MASTER THREADS:
FALLOUT
THE ELDER SCROLLS

______________


______________


GUNinsider
Fallout Miami: Mika999
Stay Connected

GUNetwork
_
July 2020
MonTueWedThuFriSatSun
  12345
6789101112
13141516171819
20212223242526
2728293031  
CalendarCalendar

Share
 

 Battlefront 2 Campaign Review

View previous topic View next topic Go down 
AuthorMessage
LightSabersEdge

LightSabersEdge

Posts : 637
Join date : 2017-02-07
Location : United States

Character sheet
Name: Tecon
Faction: Mandalorians
Level: 88

Battlefront 2 Campaign Review Empty
PostSubject: Battlefront 2 Campaign Review   Battlefront 2 Campaign Review EmptyTue Nov 14, 2017 10:02 pm

No spoilers in this review except for one at the bottom with a spoiler box.

There are 3 difficulty settings
Explorer easy
Soldier normal
Special Forces hard - I played on Special Forces

You play as Iden Versio leader of Inferno Squad, an elite squad in the empire that specializes in ground and space/air combat.

You also play as 3 heroes and 1 villain for a mission, so 1 hero for this mission...

The biggest problem with the Campaign is how short it is... only around 2 hours.... But that was my playtime and I as playing on special forces difficulty, and I did die around 10 times. There are 13 missions in total. With mixture of space/air and ground combat.

During missions you can open caches with your droid to select your weapons and star cards, if anyone has played the Battlefield campaigns it's sorta like the change your weapon boxes.

(Without spoilers) The campaign is set right before the 2nd Death Star explodes to the end of the Battle of Jakku, and this story is cannon.


NOW FOR SOME SPOILERS DON'T CLICK THE SPOILER BOX IF YOU DON'T WANT ANY SPOILERS, AND PLEASE DO NOT TYPE ANY SPOILERS IN THE REPLY SECTION WITHOUT A SPOILER BOX!

Spoilers:
 

Overall though, I liked the campaign and I also like Iden. But it did have it's major flaws. But what did I expect? It's EA.

_________________
Battlefront 2 Campaign Review Captur10
Back to top Go down
lordniti2

lordniti2

Posts : 542
Join date : 2014-03-15
Location : The BatCave

Battlefront 2 Campaign Review Empty
PostSubject: Re: Battlefront 2 Campaign Review   Battlefront 2 Campaign Review EmptyTue Nov 14, 2017 10:46 pm

I like Iden as a character but honestly the campaign has left a sour taste in my mouth they should have put more thought into the plot of the campaign, well atleast I can look forward to the multiplayer.

_________________
When Life Gives You Lemons Keep Em Cause hey free lemons
Back to top Go down
Acekiler

Acekiler

Posts : 508
Join date : 2014-03-05
Location : Unknown

Character sheet
Name: Acekiler 45
Faction: Tsarnov's Legion
Level: 69

Battlefront 2 Campaign Review Empty
PostSubject: Re: Battlefront 2 Campaign Review   Battlefront 2 Campaign Review EmptyTue Nov 14, 2017 10:51 pm

so.. long "story" short it's shit and anyone caught trying to defend this shit should be executed publicly

_________________
"Human Scum!"
Battlefront 2 Campaign Review JRlYMB2
Back to top Go down
rojok2

rojok2

Posts : 344
Join date : 2014-03-14
Location : Raven Rock

Character sheet
Name: Johan
Faction: New California Republic
Level: 25

Battlefront 2 Campaign Review Empty
PostSubject: Re: Battlefront 2 Campaign Review   Battlefront 2 Campaign Review EmptyTue Nov 14, 2017 10:58 pm

Not surprised but disappointed, I hoped that with the writer of spec ops the line the plot would be decent. But with what you mentioned it seems they copped out of writing a dark story in the star wars universe. Was interested in an "imperial based campaign" seems I looked in the wrong place.
Back to top Go down
LightSabersEdge

LightSabersEdge

Posts : 637
Join date : 2017-02-07
Location : United States

Character sheet
Name: Tecon
Faction: Mandalorians
Level: 88

Battlefront 2 Campaign Review Empty
PostSubject: Re: Battlefront 2 Campaign Review   Battlefront 2 Campaign Review EmptyTue Nov 14, 2017 11:01 pm

There also isn't an instant action game mode ;(

_________________
Battlefront 2 Campaign Review Captur10
Back to top Go down
Blonde

Blonde

Posts : 1314
Join date : 2016-12-16
Location : Dreamscape

Character sheet
Name: Corvo
Faction: Undead
Level: Colonial/Paragon

Battlefront 2 Campaign Review Empty
PostSubject: Re: Battlefront 2 Campaign Review   Battlefront 2 Campaign Review EmptyTue Nov 14, 2017 11:10 pm

YOU WERE THE CHOSEN ONE! IT WAS SAID YOU WOULD ADD A STORY MODE TO BATTLEFRONT, NOT MAKE IT SHORT AND TERRIBLY WRITTEN! BRING ACHIEVABLE HEROES TO STAR WARS BATTLEFRONT, NOT LEAVE IT IN MICROTRANSACTIONS!

_________________
Battlefront 2 Campaign Review 7F3Injx
Back to top Go down
https://youtu.be/dQw4w9WgXcQ
LightSabersEdge

LightSabersEdge

Posts : 637
Join date : 2017-02-07
Location : United States

Character sheet
Name: Tecon
Faction: Mandalorians
Level: 88

Battlefront 2 Campaign Review Empty
PostSubject: Re: Battlefront 2 Campaign Review   Battlefront 2 Campaign Review EmptyTue Nov 14, 2017 11:59 pm

The clones say "WATCH THOSE WRIST ROCKETS!" XD

And Kamino is awesome! Phase 1 clones look so good!

_________________
Battlefront 2 Campaign Review Captur10
Back to top Go down
gunslinger6792

gunslinger6792

Posts : 289
Join date : 2014-04-04
Age : 28
Location : North Carolina, United States

Battlefront 2 Campaign Review Empty
PostSubject: Re: Battlefront 2 Campaign Review   Battlefront 2 Campaign Review EmptyWed Nov 15, 2017 2:33 am

Thanks for the review. I wasn't very tempted to buy the game but your review kind of sealed the deal for me. It sounds like they just tacked on a campaign for the sake of being able to say that they had one. Then again can't expect much out of EA these days.
Back to top Go down
beardofsocrates

beardofsocrates

Posts : 544
Join date : 2014-08-17
Age : 27

Battlefront 2 Campaign Review Empty
PostSubject: Re: Battlefront 2 Campaign Review   Battlefront 2 Campaign Review EmptyFri Nov 17, 2017 11:24 pm

Very predictable plot, and felt more like a Star Wars tour, rather than a individual story. However characters like Del were interesting to watch develop, despite how fast the story was.

I was genuinely surprised how well they treated Luke. His character and personality felt like a natural progression from the ROJ; humble and wiser. The animation in his movement provided a legitimate feel of gracefulness, and a non-aggressive approach to fighting.

_________________
“We can only see a short distance ahead, but we can see plenty there that needs to be done.” - Alan Turning
Back to top Go down
Chromesthesia

Chromesthesia

Posts : 152
Join date : 2015-05-23
Age : 22
Location : Wales

Battlefront 2 Campaign Review Empty
PostSubject: Re: Battlefront 2 Campaign Review   Battlefront 2 Campaign Review EmptySat Nov 18, 2017 12:57 am

Two hour story? Christ thats terrible. I ain't too big on Star Wars but with its following and legacy you thought they would've atleast dedicated a long campaign.

Inferno Squad makes me cringe.
Sounds edgy.
Back to top Go down
Sponsored content




Battlefront 2 Campaign Review Empty
PostSubject: Re: Battlefront 2 Campaign Review   Battlefront 2 Campaign Review Empty

Back to top Go down
 

Battlefront 2 Campaign Review

View previous topic View next topic Back to top 
Page 1 of 1

 Similar topics

-
» HK 417D Review
» SDCC 2011 Reveals
» Review of The Phantom Menace!!!
» Leech and Hurricane Hordak revealed
» Marvel Universe 2 packs (Cyclops/Marvel Girl - Wolverine Sabretooth)

Permissions in this forum:You cannot reply to topics in this forum
Gaming Underground Network :: Star Wars :: Discussion-