Come for the Mods, Stay for the Community!
 
HomeCalendarInterviewsFAQMemberlistUsergroupsRegisterLog in
Info Panel
Stay Connected

_
August 2018
MonTueWedThuFriSatSun
  12345
6789101112
13141516171819
20212223242526
2728293031  
CalendarCalendar

Share | 
 

 Battlefront 2 Campaign Review

View previous topic View next topic Go down 
AuthorMessage
LightSabersEdge

avatar

Posts : 637
Join date : 2017-02-07
Location : United States

Character sheet
Name: Tecon
Faction: Mandalorians
Level: 88

PostSubject: Battlefront 2 Campaign Review   Tue Nov 14, 2017 11:02 pm

No spoilers in this review except for one at the bottom with a spoiler box.

There are 3 difficulty settings
Explorer easy
Soldier normal
Special Forces hard - I played on Special Forces

You play as Iden Versio leader of Inferno Squad, an elite squad in the empire that specializes in ground and space/air combat.

You also play as 3 heroes and 1 villain for a mission, so 1 hero for this mission...

The biggest problem with the Campaign is how short it is... only around 2 hours.... But that was my playtime and I as playing on special forces difficulty, and I did die around 10 times. There are 13 missions in total. With mixture of space/air and ground combat.

During missions you can open caches with your droid to select your weapons and star cards, if anyone has played the Battlefield campaigns it's sorta like the change your weapon boxes.

(Without spoilers) The campaign is set right before the 2nd Death Star explodes to the end of the Battle of Jakku, and this story is cannon.


NOW FOR SOME SPOILERS DON'T CLICK THE SPOILER BOX IF YOU DON'T WANT ANY SPOILERS, AND PLEASE DO NOT TYPE ANY SPOILERS IN THE REPLY SECTION WITHOUT A SPOILER BOX!

Spoilers:
 

Overall though, I liked the campaign and I also like Iden. But it did have it's major flaws. But what did I expect? It's EA.

_________________
Back to top Go down
View user profile
lordniti2

avatar

Posts : 486
Join date : 2014-03-15
Location : The BatCave

PostSubject: Re: Battlefront 2 Campaign Review   Tue Nov 14, 2017 11:46 pm

I like Iden as a character but honestly the campaign has left a sour taste in my mouth they should have put more thought into the plot of the campaign, well atleast I can look forward to the multiplayer.

_________________
When Life Gives You Lemons Keep Em Cause hey free lemons
Back to top Go down
View user profile
Acekiler

avatar

Posts : 459
Join date : 2014-03-05
Location : Unknown

Character sheet
Name: Acekiler 45
Faction: Tsarnov's Legion
Level: 69

PostSubject: Re: Battlefront 2 Campaign Review   Tue Nov 14, 2017 11:51 pm

so.. long "story" short it's shit and anyone caught trying to defend this shit should be executed publicly

_________________
"It looks like you've stumbled into the wrong closet lizard fuck, now you have two choices eat the leg or be consumed by the void like these fools were"
Back to top Go down
View user profile
rojok2

avatar

Posts : 303
Join date : 2014-03-14
Location : Raven Rock

Character sheet
Name: Johan
Faction: New California Republic
Level: 25

PostSubject: Re: Battlefront 2 Campaign Review   Tue Nov 14, 2017 11:58 pm

Not surprised but disappointed, I hoped that with the writer of spec ops the line the plot would be decent. But with what you mentioned it seems they copped out of writing a dark story in the star wars universe. Was interested in an "imperial based campaign" seems I looked in the wrong place.
Back to top Go down
View user profile
LightSabersEdge

avatar

Posts : 637
Join date : 2017-02-07
Location : United States

Character sheet
Name: Tecon
Faction: Mandalorians
Level: 88

PostSubject: Re: Battlefront 2 Campaign Review   Wed Nov 15, 2017 12:01 am

There also isn't an instant action game mode ;(

_________________
Back to top Go down
View user profile
Corvo

avatar

Posts : 1146
Join date : 2016-12-16
Location : Dreamscape

Character sheet
Name: Corvo
Faction:
Level: Colonial

PostSubject: Re: Battlefront 2 Campaign Review   Wed Nov 15, 2017 12:10 am

YOU WERE THE CHOSEN ONE! IT WAS SAID YOU WOULD ADD A STORY MODE TO BATTLEFRONT, NOT MAKE IT SHORT AND TERRIBLY WRITTEN! BRING ACHIEVABLE HEROES TO STAR WARS BATTLEFRONT, NOT LEAVE IT IN MICROTRANSACTIONS!

_________________
Back to top Go down
View user profile https://youtu.be/dQw4w9WgXcQ
LightSabersEdge

avatar

Posts : 637
Join date : 2017-02-07
Location : United States

Character sheet
Name: Tecon
Faction: Mandalorians
Level: 88

PostSubject: Re: Battlefront 2 Campaign Review   Wed Nov 15, 2017 12:59 am

The clones say "WATCH THOSE WRIST ROCKETS!" XD

And Kamino is awesome! Phase 1 clones look so good!

_________________
Back to top Go down
View user profile
gunslinger6792

avatar

Posts : 286
Join date : 2014-04-04
Age : 26
Location : North Carolina, United States

PostSubject: Re: Battlefront 2 Campaign Review   Wed Nov 15, 2017 3:33 am

Thanks for the review. I wasn't very tempted to buy the game but your review kind of sealed the deal for me. It sounds like they just tacked on a campaign for the sake of being able to say that they had one. Then again can't expect much out of EA these days.
Back to top Go down
View user profile
beardofsocrates

avatar

Posts : 544
Join date : 2014-08-17
Age : 25

PostSubject: Re: Battlefront 2 Campaign Review   Sat Nov 18, 2017 12:24 am

Very predictable plot, and felt more like a Star Wars tour, rather than a individual story. However characters like Del were interesting to watch develop, despite how fast the story was.

I was genuinely surprised how well they treated Luke. His character and personality felt like a natural progression from the ROJ; humble and wiser. The animation in his movement provided a legitimate feel of gracefulness, and a non-aggressive approach to fighting.

_________________
“We can only see a short distance ahead, but we can see plenty there that needs to be done.” - Alan Turning
Back to top Go down
View user profile
Chromesthesia

avatar

Posts : 141
Join date : 2015-05-23
Age : 20
Location : Wales

PostSubject: Re: Battlefront 2 Campaign Review   Sat Nov 18, 2017 1:57 am

Two hour story? Christ thats terrible. I ain't too big on Star Wars but with its following and legacy you thought they would've atleast dedicated a long campaign.

Inferno Squad makes me cringe.
Sounds edgy.

_________________
Back to top Go down
View user profile
Sponsored content




PostSubject: Re: Battlefront 2 Campaign Review   

Back to top Go down
 

Battlefront 2 Campaign Review

View previous topic View next topic Back to top 
Page 1 of 1

Permissions in this forum:You cannot reply to topics in this forum
Gaming Underground Network :: Star Wars :: Discussion-