Gaming Underground Network

Come for the Mods, Stay for the Community!
 
HomeInterviewsRegisterLog in
Search
 
 

Display results as :
 

 


Rechercher Advanced Search
Info Panel
______________
MOD MASTER THREADS:
FALLOUT
THE ELDER SCROLLS

______________


______________


GUNinsider
Fallout Miami: Mika999
Stay Connected

GUNetwork
Keywords
money plasma Doom dead khans FCOM riot brotherhood Power greater outlawer Ryse drag fett khan republic legion powder batman machine trooper Reforged shotgun boom jedi boomers
Latest topics
» XHX Discord server.
Opinions on Fallout Story Mods Emptyby CageKnight Yesterday at 3:27 am

» First post in four years!
Opinions on Fallout Story Mods Emptyby DocHeartbleed Yesterday at 1:53 am

» Porting New Vegas mods to Fallout 3.
Opinions on Fallout Story Mods Emptyby woundedpoptart Yesterday at 12:26 am

» Fallout New Vegas Mods
Opinions on Fallout Story Mods Emptyby MrNukaCola036 Yesterday at 12:09 am

» cant click download mod
Opinions on Fallout Story Mods Emptyby roflcopter117 Wed Aug 17, 2022 8:21 pm

» Favorite energy weapon?
Opinions on Fallout Story Mods Emptyby Grandpa_Elijah Wed Aug 17, 2022 7:24 am

» Dragbody's NCR Ultimate Overhaul Doesn't Work at All
Opinions on Fallout Story Mods Emptyby Tribal Raven Mon Aug 08, 2022 2:30 am

» How much hours
Opinions on Fallout Story Mods Emptyby Dr. Gonzo Thu Aug 04, 2022 11:32 am

» An introduction!
Opinions on Fallout Story Mods Emptyby riakaula Wed Aug 03, 2022 10:26 pm

» Discord for fo4 mods?
Opinions on Fallout Story Mods Emptyby FireFly500 Mon Aug 01, 2022 5:53 am

» Halo infinite Master Chief armor
Opinions on Fallout Story Mods Emptyby Laevisomnus Sun Jul 31, 2022 1:00 am

» [FNV] Certain Ground Textures are Flickering
Opinions on Fallout Story Mods Emptyby Aznmagicalman Thu Jul 28, 2022 4:27 am

» Does anyone know a place to still get the eggplant BFG?
Opinions on Fallout Story Mods Emptyby WBPappy Wed Jul 27, 2022 1:07 pm

» What happened to Outlawer's pack 1?
Opinions on Fallout Story Mods Emptyby GrizzlyVII Tue Jul 26, 2022 10:31 pm

» FNV glossy / shiny textures
Opinions on Fallout Story Mods Emptyby Acies Sun Jul 24, 2022 11:12 pm

» The Next fallout
Opinions on Fallout Story Mods Emptyby YansterG Sun Jul 24, 2022 1:03 am

» Yet another New Vegas fan, true to caesar!
Opinions on Fallout Story Mods Emptyby Zentmeister Thu Jul 21, 2022 4:01 am

» need some advice
Opinions on Fallout Story Mods Emptyby Acies Mon Jul 18, 2022 8:38 pm

» (Fo4) fo76 Steel Dawn Weapons and Armor ports
Opinions on Fallout Story Mods Emptyby MrMishanya Sun Jul 17, 2022 12:22 am

» I just realised there is a welcome megathread
Opinions on Fallout Story Mods Emptyby Big BOBA Sat Jul 16, 2022 11:15 am

August 2022
MonTueWedThuFriSatSun
1234567
891011121314
15161718192021
22232425262728
293031    
CalendarCalendar
_
August 2022
MonTueWedThuFriSatSun
1234567
891011121314
15161718192021
22232425262728
293031    
CalendarCalendar

Share
 

 Opinions on Fallout Story Mods

View previous topic View next topic Go down 
AuthorMessage
CosmoMods

CosmoMods

Posts : 10
Join date : 2020-11-03
Age : 25

Character sheet
Name: Character
Faction:
Level:

Opinions on Fallout Story Mods Empty
PostSubject: Opinions on Fallout Story Mods   Opinions on Fallout Story Mods EmptySat Feb 19, 2022 4:00 am

Recently, there's been a lot of new story mods coming out for New Vegas and 4. I feel like these types of mods are hit or misses, as in they're half-baked by the time of release. But, I would like to hear GUNET's input on this topic, so gimme what you got.


Back to top Go down
YansterG

YansterG

Posts : 69
Join date : 2020-08-15
Age : 24
Location : Earth

Character sheet
Name:
Faction:
Level:

Opinions on Fallout Story Mods Empty
PostSubject: Re: Opinions on Fallout Story Mods   Opinions on Fallout Story Mods EmptySat Feb 19, 2022 6:56 am

I never played F4 enough to make a comment on story mods but FNV on the other hand I have played plenty to make a comment on this


americanwierdo Story Mods:
His mods when it comes to story are hit or miss for some people as it can be corny at times, but if you don't mind that then you will probably like his mods story wise even if they are out there sometimes. Mojave Conspiracy seemed like a waste of time.The Hype is Real is decent. A Madman's Purpose was funny. Dino Jackson-Action Star is great for me because
Dino Jackson-Action Star Spoilers:
and the rest of the mod is a just bizarre. The Hype is real 2 while haven't played is okay thanks to watching mike burns play through. No comment on crimson factory or Madman's purpose 2 as I have yet to play those. If you really want his best story wise then you definitely want to play Sympathy For The Devil as you are put in a interesting position if your story goes a certain way,
Sympathy For The Devil Spoilers:
It will probably be the only one I keep in future playthorughs.


MikeHancho64 Story Mods:
The New Bison Steve Hotel and Lucky Casino is great when it comes to story as it adds more to Primm to actually make you want go there more than once on a play through. It's one of those mods that makes you feal like you are actually changing the wasteland with the story fitting nicely into New Vegas atmosphere as it adds more to Primm story wise as you rebuild the casino. After school special is okay but story wise it might fall short for you as it's really quick and adds nothing story wise except some
Afterschool Special Spoilers:
. Overall two great mods but The New Bison Steve Hotel will probably be more your cup of tea since that has more story to offer.


PineappleSurprise Story Mods:
The only story mod that I played that he or she made was Alien Exterminator; but let me tell you the story is far out there. Story is alright as you work for the NCR to kill the aliens; they tell you where they are and you have to go kill them. Story is simple in that department except for certain quests like
Alien Exterminator Spoilers:
If you want to add more alien ass kicking to your New Vegas with a decent story than that mod is for you.

BaronVonChateau Story Mod "Autumn Leaves":
This has to be one of my favorite quest mods story wise. It has it's own intro and ending slides so that is a plus. All of the characters were fun with each of their own little quirks that make them unique and those interactions can really flesh out not just the characters within the mod but the player as well. The atmosphere makes it a plus by adding to the story as you try to figure out what this wealth of knowledge is about.
Autumn Leaves Spoilers:
One of the best story mods and will keep on every play through.


Beyond Boulder Dome:
This mod almost feels like two mods into one story wise. You go from being in the middle of a Communist/American feud  that has tranpired for the last 200 years to going to colarodo to deal with the Seltsam Syndrome. Story is dark sometimes so if you don't like mature storys then this one might not be for you.
Beyond Boulder Dome Spoilers:
If you want a long, dark, mature story mod with some comedy sprinkled in between than this is the mod for you.

Boom to the Moon:
The story was good but I wasn't the biggest fan. The real story really is on the moon; everything else after falls flat as the rest deals with Max. Max was okay but he isn't that good story wise content compared to what you get on the moon. I wasn't a big fan of his innocent nature but even then he still feals like a real human out there compared to the rest of story mods out there. Plus the story can sometimes be be all over the place and confusing as I returned to earth I never got to unlock quest past "Mr. Pokeylope's Quest For Love". Even though I never got the rest of the story that comes with the other quest I would say to try it once.

Darkwood Falls:
If you want decent lovecraftien atmphsphere story mod than this is the one for you.

Deimos:
A hidden gem that comes down to story mods that has a nice twist at the end that I wont spoil becuase it's so short and to get the full experience you must play it.


For the Enclave:
The story is straightforward. Rebuild the Enclave, story is really good, and you actually change the world as you continue through the story like for example
For The Enclave Spoilers:
If you want more Enclave in your story than this is the one for you.


Saxxons Quest Collection:
If you want some of best short story quest mods than this is the one for you. Ranging from
Saxxons Quest Collection Spoilers:
and so much more.


Run The Lucky 38 :
This mod story wise can only happen if you take out Mr.House. If you wanted to rebuild the Lucky 38 hotel than this is the mod for you. Also most of it is not voiced but it does add a lot more story elements like
Run The Lucky 38 Spoilers:


War Trash 1 and 2:
I havent played 2 yet but have beaten 1. Some people don't like the story as it's sometimes to dramatic and game altering so I defintaly recomend playing this in the late game.
War Trash 1 Spoilers:
I would defintaly use these two but the end at your playthrough.


Lastly we have the th3overseer and someguy2000 story mods. For th3overseer I haven't beaten Depths of Depravity nor started  The High Desert. Still play these quest mods as they are some of the best story mods out there. Someguy I still have to play New Vegas Killer, bounties 3, and The Better Angels. Still like I said about th3overseer play all of his quest story mods as they are some of the best story mods out there.

New California I will include but won't go into detail as I have gone over this more in other posts. Having played a Mob and Revanchist playthrough with over a 100 hours combined on both, i can honestly say I love New Califronia even with its shortcomings to the story after the vault; even liking it more than Fallout 3.
Back to top Go down
Scubajones

Scubajones

Posts : 24
Join date : 2017-10-19

Character sheet
Name: Character
Faction:
Level:

Opinions on Fallout Story Mods Empty
PostSubject: Re: Opinions on Fallout Story Mods   Opinions on Fallout Story Mods EmptyTue Mar 01, 2022 8:37 am

Yangster, I appreciate the in-depth response. I'm definitely gonna look into some of these now. And I can concur that someguys and the overseers mods are top tier. If you want a great story that goes well with the main game then those mods are your best bet in my opinion. Plus, these mods go really well with each other

_________________
Gotta Like These Odds
Back to top Go down
YansterG

YansterG

Posts : 69
Join date : 2020-08-15
Age : 24
Location : Earth

Character sheet
Name:
Faction:
Level:

Opinions on Fallout Story Mods Empty
PostSubject: Re: Opinions on Fallout Story Mods   Opinions on Fallout Story Mods EmptyWed Mar 02, 2022 1:25 am

Thanks, and no problem. I wish that the overseer and someguy were writing for the next fallout since fallout story has taken a dive as of late. Here is some more quest mods and authors that I haven't tried so if you want some more to try out here you are just keep in mind I haven't tried any of these on a play through. Some of them however I have tried which were different versions (or the original but there are so many I can't go in depth like I did before) or I had seen Mikeburns play through of them. I recommend trying them out one at a time and with multiple playthroughs because all of these quest mods are bound to conflict with one another; plus if you don't like some you can just go back to an older save without the one modded quest mod you don't like (that is why I recommend doing it one at a time). Also some of them are either to old and broken ( heard a lot with Nipton Rebuilt with it being broken) or require you to download other mods or delete other mods from the authors themselves to function (looking at you Rockwell). This is my second time writing this post so I am just going to give the links to them.

Before I do that though it's not out yet but if you want a brand new dlc like mod on the horizon in the future (hopefully not a disappointment, cough the Frontier) here is the new mod called Fallout: Nuevo Mexico. I will link there youtube down below (they even got some teasers and an actual trailer so that is nice). The story is supposed to be what I gather after New Vegas, a new character that is not the courier, and more based around the older fallouts which is a plus. If you wanted a more Mexican themed fallout, on the darker side like fallout 1/2, and the dlc size like of New California then this mod you should keep on your radar. While I haven't played the Frontier yet if you want to know what looks like some actual good story content for the mod I recommend Unsafe Harbor that is an add-on for the Frontier, apparently the mod authors removed it for some reason. I can't go into depth because I never played it but Mike from Mikeburns gives a short review and provides a link to the mod in the video description, so I will just give the link to the youtube video. The only quest mod that that ModGames has ( a Russian mod database) would be "The Russians are coming". Even though I don't speak any Russian I think the content it offers, from the video they provide looks very exciting; just keep in mind I believe there is no English version but they do offer a description in English. Also Interesting NPCs, my only experiences was watching Mikeburns play through of some of the mods offered within the mod pack and from there I would definitely recommend them because they look a lot of fun. If anyone can give me some reviews for these I would appreciate it because there is so many quest mods that I listed that you are bound to get a couple hundred hours out of New Vegas because of them.

Finally while not out yet I will play the second it comes out which is Star Wars Open Worlds by Tankgirl who is right here on the GunNetwork; which is my most anticipated mod ever. I have been anticipating this mod for a long time since I always wanted to play kotor 3 and this seems like it will fill that void. Even though it takes place in early empire and not the old republic time you do get the Ebon Hawk as a player ship and that is one of my favorite ships ever ( especially after multiple playthroughs of kotor 1/2 which if you haven't played go play them but get restored content mod for both). Kotor beats kotor 2, but in my opinion kotor 2 with restored content mod beats kotor 1 with the restored content mod (anyway back on topic). With clone wars, force unleashed (feluicia and the enemy's there), old republic, etc; it harbors to all of the eras of Star Wars with that Legends feel that many Star Wars fans like myself miss dearly. This looks like to be one of the Star Wars RPGs of my dreams. If you want to see more game play and such I will link her youtube. I don't care how long it takes I will not stop following this mod. Also with all of the quest story content mods I listed in this topic alone plus my other non story mods that I haven't tried over the years; I will never stop running out of content and will be content until in a couple years later (hopefully). Like I said, hopefully I get to try what looks like the Star wars RPG many fans have been asking for; only this time the fans have to make it and not Disney. In the meantime, story wise if you want some Star Wars content go check out Tank Girls Boba Fett mod as you
Boba Fett Spoilers:


I also recommend to try her Clone Commander and Star Wars Companion mod even though they don't offer any story content they are still fun to play especially if you are a Star Wars fan.

Fallout: Nuevo Mexico
https://www.youtube.com/channel/UCtEnwnE1RXm6on4sWj9L1HQ/videos

The Best Fallout Quest You've Never Played (Unsafe Harbor)
https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=iSk8jFmnc0Y&t=1s

Tank Girl's Youtube Channel
https://www.youtube.com/channel/UCcZHenEtb-GTQaF9mKx2LpQ

Boba Fett Companion by Tank Girl
https://www.gunetwork.org/t11247-tank-girl-s-boba-fett-companion-mod-fnv?highlight=boba+fett

Tank-Girl's Clone Commander 2020
https://www.gunetwork.org/t19760-tank-girl-s-clone-commander-2020-fnv?highlight=clone

Tank-Girl's Public Companions
https://www.gunetwork.org/t15292-tank-girl-s-public-companions-fnv-2020

Nexus Mod authors/ Quests

https://www.nexusmods.com/newvegas/users/2543917?tab=user+files&BH=0

https://www.nexusmods.com/newvegas/users/6984180?tab=user+files

https://www.nexusmods.com/newvegas/users/99671?tab=user+files

https://www.nexusmods.com/newvegas/users/4327119?tab=user+files

https://www.nexusmods.com/newvegas/users/2151460?tab=user+files

https://www.nexusmods.com/newvegas/mods/60799

https://www.nexusmods.com/newvegas/users/33046560?tab=user+files

https://www.nexusmods.com/newvegas/mods/59674

https://www.nexusmods.com/newvegas/users/6385124?tab=user+files

https://www.nexusmods.com/newvegas/users/5549554?tab=user+files

https://www.nexusmods.com/newvegas/mods/44717

https://www.nexusmods.com/newvegas/mods/42486

https://www.nexusmods.com/newvegas/mods/36468

https://www.nexusmods.com/newvegas/mods/64337

https://www.nexusmods.com/newvegas/users/10731528?tab=user+files

https://www.nexusmods.com/newvegas/users/92965673?tab=user+files

https://www.nexusmods.com/newvegas/users/6815973?tab=user+files

https://www.nexusmods.com/newvegas/users/4983085?tab=user+files

https://www.nexusmods.com/newvegas/users/5696697?tab=user+files

https://www.nexusmods.com/newvegas/mods/64997

https://www.nexusmods.com/newvegas/users/5177648?tab=user+files

https://www.nexusmods.com/newvegas/users/2390493?tab=user+files

https://www.nexusmods.com/newvegas/users/19631659?tab=user+files

https://www.nexusmods.com/newvegas/users/7687616?tab=user+files

https://www.nexusmods.com/newvegas/mods/73332

https://www.nexusmods.com/newvegas/mods/70744

https://www.nexusmods.com/newvegas/mods/71691

https://www.nexusmods.com/newvegas/mods/60431

https://www.nexusmods.com/newvegas/users/26222529?tab=user+files

https://www.nexusmods.com/newvegas/mods/70988

https://www.nexusmods.com/newvegas/mods/63870

https://www.nexusmods.com/newvegas/mods/60791

https://www.nexusmods.com/newvegas/users/6744315?tab=user+files

https://www.nexusmods.com/newvegas/mods/49695

https://www.nexusmods.com/newvegas/users/11730228?tab=user+files

https://www.nexusmods.com/newvegas/users/4085288?tab=user+files

https://www.nexusmods.com/newvegas/users/5177648?tab=user+files

https://www.nexusmods.com/newvegas/mods/73593

https://www.nexusmods.com/newvegas/mods/58891

https://www.nexusmods.com/newvegas/users/6984180?tab=user+files

https://www.nexusmods.com/newvegas/mods/37172

https://www.nexusmods.com/newvegas/users/2803386?tab=user+files

https://www.nexusmods.com/newvegas/users/3538770?tab=user+files

https://www.nexusmods.com/newvegas/users/1685987?tab=user+files

https://www.nexusmods.com/newvegas/users/6815973?tab=user+files

https://www.nexusmods.com/newvegas/mods/57927

https://www.nexusmods.com/newvegas/users/2948228?tab=user+files

ModGames Quest Mod
The Russians are Coming
https://modgames.net/load/fallout_new_vegas/kvesty/russkie-idut-russians-are-coming/96-1-0-25102

Fallout Interesting NPCs
http://3dnpc.com/tag/fallout-new-vegas/


Back to top Go down
DrCube

DrCube

Posts : 32
Join date : 2018-07-26

Opinions on Fallout Story Mods Empty
PostSubject: Re: Opinions on Fallout Story Mods   Opinions on Fallout Story Mods EmptyThu Mar 10, 2022 2:03 am

YansterG hit just about every mod I could have mentioned. It really is quite amazing how many quality quests/story mods there are and you find just about everything for short to long to humorous to grim. The content far exceeds what you'll find available for Fallout 4.
Back to top Go down
NukaColaBomb

NukaColaBomb

Posts : 5
Join date : 2015-07-19

Character sheet
Name: Character
Faction:
Level:

Opinions on Fallout Story Mods Empty
PostSubject: Re: Opinions on Fallout Story Mods   Opinions on Fallout Story Mods EmptyThu Mar 10, 2022 6:19 am

DrCube wrote:
YansterG hit just about every mod I could have mentioned. It really is quite amazing how many quality quests/story mods there are and you find just about everything for short to long to humorous to grim. The content far exceeds what you'll find available for Fallout 4.

For sure, then again there do seem to be a few big ones out on the horizon, maybe in the future we'll have some comparable options as modding progresses Smile
Back to top Go down
YansterG

YansterG

Posts : 69
Join date : 2020-08-15
Age : 24
Location : Earth

Character sheet
Name:
Faction:
Level:

Opinions on Fallout Story Mods Empty
PostSubject: Re: Opinions on Fallout Story Mods   Opinions on Fallout Story Mods EmptyThu Mar 10, 2022 11:31 pm

DrCube wrote:
YansterG hit just about every mod I could have mentioned. It really is quite amazing how many quality quests/story mods there are and you find just about everything for short to long to humorous to grim. The content far exceeds what you'll find available for Fallout 4.

No problem. I believed that Fallout New Vegas is way more popular than fallout 4. New Vegas still has youtubers until this day making memes, story content, etc about the game while fallout 4 barely gets any new content wise from community. However if we look on the Nexus, as of this post, Fallout 4 has 851.8 million downloads (released 2015) while Fallout New Vegas has 373.7 million downloads (released 2010). While Fallout 4 does have more mod selection than New Vegas keep in mind New Vegas has way MORE and BETTER Story content mods than 4 has. Fallout 4 really only has sim settlements with some other obscure story mods that come close to beating New Vegas or coming close to actual story when it comes down to quest mods. While I never played story mods when it comes down to 4, I mentioned Sims settlements still because that is the only major quest mod I ever here the community talk about as a whole because of how much it improves the settlement building and adds way more to the story. I will give 4 the credit of being an easier game to mod with the updated engine so that probably explains why it's more popular than New Vegas, still this should mean that we should have some more varied and unique quest mods since it has been over 5 years since its release. In the end, there is still more quality quest mods for New Vegas than 4 even when 4 should've had enough time for the community to make some deceant quest mods.

4 suffers from a big issue that New Vegas doesn't have to suffer from, that being voiced character. While it's easier for a New Vegas Quest modder put out the dialogue they want for there story mod, unlike 4 which the author has limited dialogue options for the narrative they are trying to create. You could just download the non voiced player mod but that ruins the flow of the dialogue with 4 and since modders are basing the mods on the original game (unless they have some required mods) than the modders has to work with what the games provides from them to modify; they could also splice the main character voice but unless you are expert in that field it will sound choppy.

Also story wise Fallout 4 quest mods (from what I have seen from other playthroughs, images, reviews, etc) are not as dark as of New Vegas quest mods. Just because something is darker doesn't mean it's better; but New Vegas quest mods go just enough where they are way more mature and show what a post-apocalyptic world like Fallout should be. That is why I think the overseer and someguys quest mods better than even 4 story at showing just how dark the Fallout story can actually be; play them and you will understand what I mean because any spoilers would ruin the experience in showing just how much darker and better it's.

More people also like the story in New Vegas than when it comes down to 4 if we look at the base game with the story. In my opinion this makes people want to do more story quest mods in New Vegas still because the bases for New Vegas story is way more interesting than what is provided within 4 story. That is why some of the most popular quest mods in 4 from what I seen have you destroying 1 or more the base factions while some restructure the entirety of some factions to make them almost unrecognizable to the original factions within the game. That is probably why there aren't many story quest mods on 4 because of lack of interesting story as the base, voiced main character, and the community who does make story content for 4 are more streamlined/ not as rough when it comes to quest content; much like how Bethesda has made Fallout a less darker game starting with 4 and going into 76.

The future looks really great if we are looking at future fallout 4 story mods. Fallout London, Fallout Miami, Fallout 4 (3 Remake), and Fallout 4 (NV remake). Hopefully they deliver so that 4 can get some more story quest mods but like I said in the past I will only try 4 after I have done all of the other New Vegas quest mods that I mentioned earlier. I could be wrong about 4 when it comes down to quest mods that are already out; still there is no others that stand out from what I seen from the community; especially since no one has mentioned any fallout 4 story mods in the forum as of yet kinda proving my point in that regarded.

Back to top Go down
Sponsored content




Opinions on Fallout Story Mods Empty
PostSubject: Re: Opinions on Fallout Story Mods   Opinions on Fallout Story Mods Empty

Back to top Go down
 

Opinions on Fallout Story Mods

View previous topic View next topic Back to top 
Page 1 of 1

 Similar topics

-
» TTW-Monster mods at FNV-your opinions
» Opinions on Fallout 4
» A fallout crash story
» Fallout 3 has a really bad story
» Combat in Fallout 4. Opinions?

Permissions in this forum:You cannot reply to topics in this forum
Gaming Underground Network :: Fallout :: Discussion-