Gaming Underground Network

Come for the Mods, Stay for the Community!
 
HomeInterviewsRegisterLog in
Info Panel
Stay Connected

GUNetwork
_
October 2019
MonTueWedThuFriSatSun
 123456
78910111213
14151617181920
21222324252627
28293031   
CalendarCalendar

Share
 

 Can't get base ID's for mods and vanilla assets in F4

View previous topic View next topic Go down 
AuthorMessage
fbmustang

fbmustang

Posts : 104
Join date : 2015-08-14
Age : 21
Location : Louisiana, it humid af all the time

Can't get base ID's for mods and vanilla assets in F4 Empty
PostSubject: Can't get base ID's for mods and vanilla assets in F4   Can't get base ID's for mods and vanilla assets in F4 EmptySat Mar 04, 2017 12:15 pm

Hey guys I need some help over here, recently downloaded Fallout 4 onto my new pc and installed some of my favorite mods. I added all the stuff I needed into the .ini files for it to be mod compatible and installed F4SE and all that jazz. I booted up a new game and once I got to sanctuary I tried doing the "help (search term) 4 console command to find the base id to some of the armor from some of the mods I downloaded and it came up with "form type is 4 characters and is ignored unless the filter is 4". I did all kinds of google searches and nothing helped, all the mods are correctly loaded into the game and everything. It will not even work with vanilla items like caps and leather armor. I don't know how to solve this problem and any help would be greatly appreciated.

_________________
Operate and Chill?
Can't get base ID's for mods and vanilla assets in F4 SSuOHQLb
Back to top Go down
Cerruti

Cerruti

Posts : 1308
Join date : 2016-12-08
Age : 41
Location : France

Can't get base ID's for mods and vanilla assets in F4 Empty
PostSubject: Re: Can't get base ID's for mods and vanilla assets in F4   Can't get base ID's for mods and vanilla assets in F4 EmptySat Mar 04, 2017 2:20 pm

Have you changed your .ini file ??

Basic the game will not recognize the mods that will be added to your game, so it is necessary to make some manipulations for it to accept them.

- Go to your folder "USERNAME \ My Documents \ My Games \ Fallout4"

- Open the file "Fallout4Prefs.ini" and add the following line at the end:
BEnableFileSelection = 1

- Then open the file "Fallout4.ini" and modify the following line:
SResourceDataDirsFinal = STRINGS \
in
SResourceDataDirsFinal = STRINGS \, TEXTURES \, MUSIC \, SOUND \, INTERFACE \, MESHES \, PROGRAMS \, MATERIALS \, LODSETTINGS \, VIS \, MISC \, SCRIPTS \, SHADERSFX\.

_________________
Can't get base ID's for mods and vanilla assets in F4 Gunetx11
Back to top Go down
fbmustang

fbmustang

Posts : 104
Join date : 2015-08-14
Age : 21
Location : Louisiana, it humid af all the time

Can't get base ID's for mods and vanilla assets in F4 Empty
PostSubject: Re: Can't get base ID's for mods and vanilla assets in F4   Can't get base ID's for mods and vanilla assets in F4 EmptySat Mar 04, 2017 3:02 pm

@"Cerruti" I did change the .ini files. all the mods are loaded into the game, I just cant use the console command to get the ID for them so I can spawn them in.

_________________
Operate and Chill?
Can't get base ID's for mods and vanilla assets in F4 SSuOHQLb
Back to top Go down
Cerruti

Cerruti

Posts : 1308
Join date : 2016-12-08
Age : 41
Location : France

Can't get base ID's for mods and vanilla assets in F4 Empty
PostSubject: Re: Can't get base ID's for mods and vanilla assets in F4   Can't get base ID's for mods and vanilla assets in F4 EmptySat Mar 04, 2017 3:21 pm

Ok, so the problem is just that the console command does not work?

For example for wood you write:
Help wood 4
And nothing appears?

_________________
Can't get base ID's for mods and vanilla assets in F4 Gunetx11
Back to top Go down
fbmustang

fbmustang

Posts : 104
Join date : 2015-08-14
Age : 21
Location : Louisiana, it humid af all the time

Can't get base ID's for mods and vanilla assets in F4 Empty
PostSubject: Re: Can't get base ID's for mods and vanilla assets in F4   Can't get base ID's for mods and vanilla assets in F4 EmptySun Mar 05, 2017 1:01 am

@"Cerruti" Yes that is the problem, any idea what might be causing this?

_________________
Operate and Chill?
Can't get base ID's for mods and vanilla assets in F4 SSuOHQLb
Back to top Go down
Cerruti

Cerruti

Posts : 1308
Join date : 2016-12-08
Age : 41
Location : France

Can't get base ID's for mods and vanilla assets in F4 Empty
PostSubject: Re: Can't get base ID's for mods and vanilla assets in F4   Can't get base ID's for mods and vanilla assets in F4 EmptySun Mar 05, 2017 5:00 pm

@fbmustang
Ok it's weird.
I also found nothing to explain your problem.
Maybe you should try to reinstall the game, step by step.
Sorry for not being able to help you anymore.

_________________
Can't get base ID's for mods and vanilla assets in F4 Gunetx11
Back to top Go down
maxman885

maxman885

Posts : 240
Join date : 2015-09-09
Age : 20
Location : The Motherland

Character sheet
Name: Ask me
Faction: Freedom
Level:

Can't get base ID's for mods and vanilla assets in F4 Empty
PostSubject: Re: Can't get base ID's for mods and vanilla assets in F4   Can't get base ID's for mods and vanilla assets in F4 EmptySun Mar 05, 2017 5:24 pm

Hmm... Maybe it's a problem with your Ini files itself? I don't want to repeat what cerutti said but maybe you could try and delete your ini files and start again? Another guess would be that you are typing in the wrong name for the mod you are searching for, there is a in game esp browser mod thay you could try though. Somewhere on the nexus.

_________________
Can't get base ID's for mods and vanilla assets in F4 Deuuea11
Back to top Go down
GamerRaizen

GamerRaizen

Posts : 364
Join date : 2014-10-19
Age : 27
Location : NYC

Character sheet
Name: Marcus Adeyemi
Faction: Followers of the Apocalypse
Level:

Can't get base ID's for mods and vanilla assets in F4 Empty
PostSubject: Re: Can't get base ID's for mods and vanilla assets in F4   Can't get base ID's for mods and vanilla assets in F4 EmptyTue Mar 07, 2017 6:46 am

If whatever you're typing in the console consists of two words make sure you're putting in quotations.

For example. help "blue pants" 4

Also for the ini tweak, you no longer have to write the line like:

"SResourceDataDirsFinal = STRINGS \, TEXTURES \, MUSIC \, SOUND \, INTERFACE \, MESHES \, PROGRAMS \, MATERIALS \, LODSETTINGS \, VIS \, MISC \, SCRIPTS \, SHADERSFX\"

This was no longer necessary after an update a few months ago.

What you do need to do however, is make sure that you have the following lines in your fallout4custom.ini :

[Archive]
bInvalidateOlderFiles=1
sResourceDataDirsFinal=

If you don't have a custom ini, just whip one up in notepad and place it with the others in your documents folder.

Happy modding  Can't get base ID's for mods and vanilla assets in F4 1f601

_________________
"Unique stuff is the treasure burrowed between shit"
-Luka

MorningCoffee
Back to top Go down
fbmustang

fbmustang

Posts : 104
Join date : 2015-08-14
Age : 21
Location : Louisiana, it humid af all the time

Can't get base ID's for mods and vanilla assets in F4 Empty
PostSubject: Re: Can't get base ID's for mods and vanilla assets in F4   Can't get base ID's for mods and vanilla assets in F4 EmptyWed Mar 08, 2017 5:37 am

@"GamerRaizen" @"maxman885" I have already edited all the .ini files that need to be changed. I have deleted them and restored them and then changed them again. I also found the id for some of the armor through the geck but when I tried to add it to my inventory it just said "compiled script not saved" or something along the lines of that.

_________________
Operate and Chill?
Can't get base ID's for mods and vanilla assets in F4 SSuOHQLb
Back to top Go down
BlackTigerTK

BlackTigerTK

Posts : 37
Join date : 2016-10-20
Age : 56
Location : Russia

Can't get base ID's for mods and vanilla assets in F4 Empty
PostSubject: Re: Can't get base ID's for mods and vanilla assets in F4   Can't get base ID's for mods and vanilla assets in F4 EmptyThu Mar 09, 2017 5:13 am

@"fbmustang"
Found these IDS correspond to the original game, DLC or mods? In this case the first two digits in the ID must match the order download DLC or mod.
Back to top Go down
GamerRaizen

GamerRaizen

Posts : 364
Join date : 2014-10-19
Age : 27
Location : NYC

Character sheet
Name: Marcus Adeyemi
Faction: Followers of the Apocalypse
Level:

Can't get base ID's for mods and vanilla assets in F4 Empty
PostSubject: Re: Can't get base ID's for mods and vanilla assets in F4   Can't get base ID's for mods and vanilla assets in F4 EmptyMon Mar 13, 2017 6:41 am

Are you playing in Hardcore mode? That can sometimes cause issues with the console.

_________________
"Unique stuff is the treasure burrowed between shit"
-Luka

MorningCoffee
Back to top Go down
fbmustang

fbmustang

Posts : 104
Join date : 2015-08-14
Age : 21
Location : Louisiana, it humid af all the time

Can't get base ID's for mods and vanilla assets in F4 Empty
PostSubject: Re: Can't get base ID's for mods and vanilla assets in F4   Can't get base ID's for mods and vanilla assets in F4 EmptyThu Mar 30, 2017 9:22 am

@"GamerRaizen" No I am not playing on hardcore mode.

_________________
Operate and Chill?
Can't get base ID's for mods and vanilla assets in F4 SSuOHQLb
Back to top Go down
maxman885

maxman885

Posts : 240
Join date : 2015-09-09
Age : 20
Location : The Motherland

Character sheet
Name: Ask me
Faction: Freedom
Level:

Can't get base ID's for mods and vanilla assets in F4 Empty
PostSubject: Re: Can't get base ID's for mods and vanilla assets in F4   Can't get base ID's for mods and vanilla assets in F4 EmptyThu Mar 30, 2017 9:27 am

Hmmm, its gotta be a problem with the game itself, uninstall and reinstall it. and if not, did you tick the mods esp that adds the weapons into the game?

_________________
Can't get base ID's for mods and vanilla assets in F4 Deuuea11
Back to top Go down
fbmustang

fbmustang

Posts : 104
Join date : 2015-08-14
Age : 21
Location : Louisiana, it humid af all the time

Can't get base ID's for mods and vanilla assets in F4 Empty
PostSubject: Re: Can't get base ID's for mods and vanilla assets in F4   Can't get base ID's for mods and vanilla assets in F4 EmptyThu Mar 30, 2017 9:43 am

@maxman885 I have uninstalled and reinstalled it multiple times and I have also clicked the ESPs as well

_________________
Operate and Chill?
Can't get base ID's for mods and vanilla assets in F4 SSuOHQLb
Back to top Go down
Sponsored content




Can't get base ID's for mods and vanilla assets in F4 Empty
PostSubject: Re: Can't get base ID's for mods and vanilla assets in F4   Can't get base ID's for mods and vanilla assets in F4 Empty

Back to top Go down
 

Can't get base ID's for mods and vanilla assets in F4

View previous topic View next topic Back to top 
Page 1 of 1

 Similar topics

-
» Pixel Base
» Terminator- 2012 Year Base book (Private book, now public)
» Opening Base Books (ctg)
» Please help my son - Pokemon cards needed!
» Does anyone post over at He-man.org?

Permissions in this forum:You cannot reply to topics in this forum
Gaming Underground Network :: Fallout :: Troubleshooting-