Gaming Underground Network

Come for the Mods, Stay for the Community!

HomeInterviewsRegisterLog in
Info Panel

GUNinsider
Fallout Miami: Mika999
Stay Connected

GUNetwork
_
January 2022
MonTueWedThuFriSatSun
CalendarCalendar

Texture bug converting mod from FNV-FO3 - Snake/Quiet

View previous topic View next topic Go down 
AuthorMessage
brave_fds

brave_fds

Texture bug converting mod from FNV-FO3 - Snake/Quiet Empty
PostSubject: Texture bug converting mod from FNV-FO3 - Snake/Quiet   Texture bug converting mod from FNV-FO3 - Snake/Quiet EmptyFri May 03, 2019 2:14 am

It's my first time trying to create/convert a mod, so bear with me
So After playing FNV with the awesome Mod made by xxShepardxx, I decided to start my quest to port this mod to fallout 3. I didn't want to bother the Author and since it was for my personal use only, I didn't see a problem. The only problem I have so far is that IN game, the clothes have with this weird texture. I tried multiple times and the result is the same bug.
I don't know what I'm doing wrong,so... any help is welcome.

https://i.servimg.com/u/f31/20/06/57/83/screen10.jpg
Back to top Go down
Adventfather

Adventfather

PostSubject: Re: Texture bug converting mod from FNV-FO3 - Snake/Quiet   Texture bug converting mod from FNV-FO3 - Snake/Quiet EmptyFri May 03, 2019 2:41 am

Are you using Nifskope at all? If so click the Nif's BSShaderPPLightingProperty and check the Shader Flags. They should have Specular, Skinned, Remappable_Textures, and Zbuffer_Test checked off. If any others are checked off besides what I've listed, uncheck them and see if that fixes it.
Back to top Go down
brave_fds

brave_fds

PostSubject: Re: Texture bug converting mod from FNV-FO3 - Snake/Quiet   Texture bug converting mod from FNV-FO3 - Snake/Quiet EmptyFri May 03, 2019 3:37 am

@Adventfather wrote: