Come for the Mods, Stay for the Community!
 
HomeCalendarInterviewsFAQMemberlistUsergroupsRegisterLog in
Info Panel
Stay Connected

_
August 2018
MonTueWedThuFriSatSun
  12345
6789101112
13141516171819
20212223242526
2728293031  
CalendarCalendar

Share | 
 

 Commonwealth Surplus Opinion and Suggestion

View previous topic View next topic Go down 
AuthorMessage
khaimilomocha

avatar

Posts : 7
Join date : 2017-05-30

Character sheet
Name: Fisher
Faction: Independent
Level:

PostSubject: Commonwealth Surplus Opinion and Suggestion   Mon May 14, 2018 11:21 pm

Hi to all Gunners, first of all this thread is for me to asking all your user of Commonwealth Surplus to give idea or suggestions about how to make this mod better.

I really like the idea of having Fallout 4 arsenal inside Fallout New Vegas thus the Commonwealth Surplus (CS) existed. However, the mod's author, aarius is m.i.a and the update for the mod suspended. So what  I'm to do now is to make additional thing to CS. I know fellow gunner, weintraub is on making replacer which is good for some people but I for one dislike replace vanilla FNV weapons.

For info, I played F4 a while back but it's just for a moment. Never like the story but I love the guns and da woman (tch). I've to stop because my pc is very potate.

By the additional, I mean making the CS better organized and re-balanced. Right now some of the weapons had very bad stats (take a look price of pipe gun,it the shittest gun in Fallout 4 but why it very pricey in FNV). Here is my proposal:

1) Re-balanced some weapons stats so it stay streamlined with FNV weapons
2) Inject all of the weapons into level list using script instead directly added into level list, which will cause incompatibility issues if some mods use the level list.
3) Custom made repair form-list. No incompatibility issues. No worries. I will try to inject it through script. Pointless if using custom repair list if vanilla FNV weapons can't use CS weapons to fixes.
4) Integrate most of the weapons to their proper level list. Example, most of the fiend or raider will have low tier weapons as primary arms but in some rare occasional some fiend yield best weapons (unique or high tier maybe). That why I make this discussions.
5)..................... (this is not a dot of thinking guys, you watching so much anime)

For info #2, I'm not truly expert modder but I learn many thing during my time with nexusmod and I'm still learning right now. (Don't be to harsh on me please)

Thing is right now, why aarius decide to make pipe gun with 3 ammo variants, this is Fallout New Vegas not Fallout fouh in which you can mod the gun to change ammo type on workenbech (not typo). In my observation those variants had same stats but only different ammo type. My take right now is making only one pipe gun (pistol,rifle, revolver) using one kind of ammo. In my opinion, pipe pistol or rifle should use .22 LR instead because..well..in Fallout 4, it use .38 round which doesn't exist in FNV and it should use low damage ammo type. (9mm maybe good but..)

So that it right now. Tell me your opinion guys. Pleasssssseeeeee.


Last edited by khaimilomocha on Wed May 16, 2018 8:58 pm; edited 1 time in total
Back to top Go down
View user profile
HectorSuarezking

avatar

Posts : 129
Join date : 2015-07-06
Age : 18
Location : california

Character sheet
Name: Hector calhoun
Faction: Ncr
Level: 68

PostSubject: Re: Commonwealth Surplus Opinion and Suggestion   Tue May 15, 2018 12:41 am

i would love to see the mod get fixed somehow i am wondering whatever happened to aarius hes been gone for a long time but anyway i would love to see the mod get updated like you've said
Back to top Go down
View user profile
WAREZ

avatar

Posts : 203
Join date : 2015-06-08
Age : 29
Location : Tenpenny Tower

PostSubject: Re: Commonwealth Surplus Opinion and Suggestion   Tue May 15, 2018 12:59 am

Yeah aarius one day shutdown his discord server and disappear. weintraub is no longer making a replacer.

_________________


Specs: Intel Core i5 2500K | MSI B3 | Corsair 4x4GB DDR3-1600 | ASUS GTX 1060 6GB VRAM | Antec Kuhler H2O 920 | SSD Corsair Neutron - 256GB + V-NAND SSD 850 EVO 500GB + HDD 500GB Barracuda | CoolerMaster GX-Series 750W | CM Storm Enforcer | Tt Challenger Pro | Steelseries Sensei | Logitech MX518 | MS XBOX 360 Wireless | Windows 10 Pro x64 | OnePlus One 64GB Sandstone Black
Back to top Go down
View user profile
khaimilomocha

avatar

Posts : 7
Join date : 2017-05-30

Character sheet
Name: Fisher
Faction: Independent
Level:

PostSubject: Re: Commonwealth Surplus Opinion and Suggestion   Tue May 15, 2018 3:27 am

@HectorSuarezking wrote:
i would love to see the mod get fixed somehow i am wondering whatever happened to aarius hes been gone for a long time but anyway i would love to see the mod get updated like you've said

Me too really want that mod get fixed but nobody seem want to pick it up. What I want to do is making little fix but add extra enchantment to the mod. Be aware as I'm slow but the progress has been made now though.

@WAREZ wrote:
Yeah aarius one day shutdown his discord server and disappear. weintraub is no longer making a replacer.
What..I do hope weintraub still making replacer patch because some of you guys might want to use them as replacer which is simple without making any level list edit. I don't know much about aarius than you guys but I really want that guy return. He left CS without totally unfinished. I really want more DLC guns from F4.
Back to top Go down
View user profile
Lôke-khan K.B.

avatar

Posts : 1052
Join date : 2016-02-08
Age : 23
Location : Gdansk, Poland

Character sheet
Name: Bronx
Faction: NCR
Level: 77

PostSubject: Re: Commonwealth Surplus Opinion and Suggestion   Wed May 16, 2018 8:32 pm

I like this feature, that you can use the original FNV weapons and FO4 weapons, but this was added in the worst way to the the leveled list. All we need to do is add these weapons to the leveled list via script, it will solve compatibility problems and other issues with saves.

_________________
Back to top Go down
View user profile
khaimilomocha

avatar

Posts : 7
Join date : 2017-05-30

Character sheet
Name: Fisher
Faction: Independent
Level:

PostSubject: Re: Commonwealth Surplus Opinion and Suggestion   Wed May 16, 2018 9:22 pm

@Lôke-khan K.B. wrote:
I like this feature, that you can use the original FNV weapons and FO4 weapons, but this was added in the worst way to the the leveled list. All we need to do is add these weapons to the leveled list via script, it will solve compatibility problems and other issues with saves.

Maybe it was because aarius work alone and don't have time to scripting so maybe he decide to save time, injecting lvllist directly. Even some weapons stats are very nonsense, imagine that pipe pistol had 100% critical chance with 50 critical damage.

To everyone that want update: I've just finish making custom condition and withammo lvl list (no script yet). Right now I'm try to edit weapons stats according to wiki and FNV weapons counterpart so it will fit better into FNV.
Back to top Go down
View user profile
ThePlagueDoctr

avatar

Posts : 31
Join date : 2016-03-01

Character sheet
Name: Character
Faction:
Level:

PostSubject: Re: Commonwealth Surplus Opinion and Suggestion   Wed May 16, 2018 9:35 pm

Unfortunately their guns aren't compatible with the TTW Capital Wasteland muties and it's currently not compatible with Asurah's Reanimation project, specifically the 44 revolver.
Back to top Go down
View user profile
khaimilomocha

avatar

Posts : 7
Join date : 2017-05-30

Character sheet
Name: Fisher
Faction: Independent
Level:

PostSubject: Re: Commonwealth Surplus Opinion and Suggestion   Thu May 17, 2018 5:21 am

@ThePlagueDoctr wrote:
Unfortunately their guns aren't compatible with the TTW Capital Wasteland muties and it's currently not compatible with Asurah's Reanimation project, specifically the 44 revolver.

About the TTW, that beyond me as I don't have F3. But what do you mean about compatibility with Asurah, something wrong with with gun animation or about flopping ironsight? If this about ironsight, you can just rename the ##1hp44Mag node to ##SIGHTANIM.
Back to top Go down
View user profile
WAREZ

avatar

Posts : 203
Join date : 2015-06-08
Age : 29
Location : Tenpenny Tower

PostSubject: Re: Commonwealth Surplus Opinion and Suggestion   Thu May 17, 2018 5:45 am

weintraub told me he is not working on the replacer anymore. I really prefer a replacer cause whats the point on having the same weapons with different models? Even if they have different stats they are still the same weapons.

_________________


Specs: Intel Core i5 2500K | MSI B3 | Corsair 4x4GB DDR3-1600 | ASUS GTX 1060 6GB VRAM | Antec Kuhler H2O 920 | SSD Corsair Neutron - 256GB + V-NAND SSD 850 EVO 500GB + HDD 500GB Barracuda | CoolerMaster GX-Series 750W | CM Storm Enforcer | Tt Challenger Pro | Steelseries Sensei | Logitech MX518 | MS XBOX 360 Wireless | Windows 10 Pro x64 | OnePlus One 64GB Sandstone Black
Back to top Go down
View user profile
Lôke-khan K.B.

avatar

Posts : 1052
Join date : 2016-02-08
Age : 23
Location : Gdansk, Poland

Character sheet
Name: Bronx
Faction: NCR
Level: 77

PostSubject: Re: Commonwealth Surplus Opinion and Suggestion   Thu May 17, 2018 11:52 am

I think it's a good feature of this mod that a player can use FO4 weapons and original FNV weapons. I use this mod because I like more variety of weapons and I like to use the original FNV weapons because I like their design. I just want more variety of weapons without compatibility issues. If someone knows a good tutorial on how to add weapon mods via script to the leveled list, then I will be very grateful. Smile

_________________
Back to top Go down
View user profile
ElMaldito

avatar

Posts : 619
Join date : 2017-10-20
Age : 19
Location : Tuchanka

Character sheet
Name: Niko
Faction: Blood Pack
Level: Over 9000 Chromosomes

PostSubject: Re: Commonwealth Surplus Opinion and Suggestion   Thu May 17, 2018 1:10 pm

The mod was "good", it had many flaws obviously, like the leveled list stuff, i also noted that some of the textures were "odd"(idk, like "serrated", ugly), also that bug that gives you a Lonesome Road achievement for free when you take a certain weapon on the APC(that really pissed me off) and yeah, a lot of weapons were way too OP.

_________________
                                               
Kek:
 
Back to top Go down
View user profile
khaimilomocha

avatar

Posts : 7
Join date : 2017-05-30

Character sheet
Name: Fisher
Faction: Independent
Level:

PostSubject: Re: Commonwealth Surplus Opinion and Suggestion   Thu May 17, 2018 4:14 pm

@WAREZ wrote:
weintraub told me he is not working on the replacer anymore. I really prefer a replacer cause whats the point on having the same weapons with different models? Even if they have different stats they are still the same weapons.

That a sad news. Back then I want a replacer too but when I thinks again, I just want more variety weapons instead. However, when it replaced only some little of the weapons has their vanilla counterpart while other are not used (combat rifle,pipe guns etc).

@Lôke-khan K.B. wrote:
I think it's a good feature of this mod that a player can use FO4 weapons and original FNV weapons. I use this mod because I like more variety of weapons and I like to use the original FNV weapons because I like their design. I just want more variety of weapons without compatibility issues. If someone knows a good tutorial on how to add weapon mods via script to the leveled list, then I will be very grateful. Smile

Exactly. The design which is why I use this mod. The compatibility issues shouldn't be much problems if you use wyre bash. Somehow all you got to learn is download some weapons mod (weapons of new milenia etc) and take look inside the scripts and of course there much you have to learn and to do before making a level list script.

@ElMaldito wrote:
The mod was "good", it had many flaws obviously, like the leveled list stuff, i also noted that some of the textures were "odd"(idk, like "serrated", ugly), also that bug that gives you a Lonesome Road achievement for free when you take a certain weapon on the APC(that really pissed me off) and yeah, a lot of weapons were way too OP.

Well..this mod are unpolished conversation which is incomplete. It will take many years to make it nice and beautiful. I cannot fix textures or meshes because I lack knowledge to deal with. Only if some people want to help fix it. Also,if some of the weapons had really ugly textures, I decide to not cover it in my mod which means it will not survive enough to be added to level list.
Back to top Go down
View user profile
nkorea

avatar

Posts : 38
Join date : 2015-04-19
Age : 20
Location : Canada

PostSubject: Re: Commonwealth Surplus Opinion and Suggestion   Tue Jun 12, 2018 12:01 pm

I've noticed that the textures for the handmade rifle were a bit lower quality than the rest of the weapons, but everything else looks fine in terms of visuals.

I was also wondering if it is possible to port over the short hunting rifle? I really want a hunting rifle with a short barrel and no butt stock. I'd do it myself but I have no experience with any modding, much less porting stuff over like that.
Back to top Go down
View user profile
Duki_Nuki

avatar

Posts : 28
Join date : 2018-04-04
Age : 18
Location : Brazil

PostSubject: Re: Commonwealth Surplus Opinion and Suggestion   Sat Jun 23, 2018 2:15 am

Asurah reanimation pack patch would be nice.

_________________
Back to top Go down
View user profile
Eridonn

avatar

Posts : 142
Join date : 2016-03-07
Age : 20
Location : you will never know

Character sheet
Name: Character
Faction:
Level:

PostSubject: Re: Commonwealth Surplus Opinion and Suggestion   Sat Jun 23, 2018 2:44 am

I think the asurah patch would be nice, but i also feel like you should fix the original issues before trying to add new things, Once you get the original fixed, I feel like you should work on adding patches, new variants, unique textuers etc. Anyways, Its a great idea!
Back to top Go down
View user profile
Xrad

avatar

Posts : 206
Join date : 2017-02-19
Age : 17
Location : algeria

Character sheet
Name: osaldo
Faction: A.L.N
Level: 17

PostSubject: Re: Commonwealth Surplus Opinion and Suggestion   Sat Jul 07, 2018 11:32 pm

i made a replacer but it works only for ttw for some reason you can find the link under my signature @khaimilomocha

_________________

my mods:
 
Back to top Go down
View user profile
Sponsored content




PostSubject: Re: Commonwealth Surplus Opinion and Suggestion   

Back to top Go down
 

Commonwealth Surplus Opinion and Suggestion

View previous topic View next topic Back to top 
Page 1 of 1

Permissions in this forum:You cannot reply to topics in this forum
Gaming Underground Network :: Fallout :: Discussion-