Gaming Underground Network

Come for the mods, stay for the community
 
HomePortalLatest imagesInterviewsRegisterLog in
Search
 
 

Display results as :
 

 


Rechercher Advanced Search
Info Panel
______________
MOD MASTER THREADS:
FALLOUT
THE ELDER SCROLLS

______________


______________


GUNinsider
Fallout Miami: Mika999
Stay Connected

GUNetwork
Keywords
Gear hunk ghoul Superpele boomers boom mandalorian dead Ryse wolfenstein NPCs jedi FCOM vault body Mask marvel space machine daryl riot upgrades Call khan money Reforged
Latest topics
» Modder looking for gun mods
What is your opinion/experience about FNV Dust MOD ? Emptyby Aanus Mon Feb 26, 2024 10:32 am

» hello, here for porting tips and tricks to fnv
What is your opinion/experience about FNV Dust MOD ? Emptyby uxof Mon Feb 26, 2024 9:50 am

» schorched enclave officer
What is your opinion/experience about FNV Dust MOD ? Emptyby Smash96 Sat Feb 24, 2024 7:58 pm

» (Fo4) fo76 Steel Dawn Weapons and Armor ports
What is your opinion/experience about FNV Dust MOD ? Emptyby DireTheRed Fri Feb 23, 2024 10:52 am

» So I tried my hand at modding...
What is your opinion/experience about FNV Dust MOD ? Emptyby Bset Thu Feb 22, 2024 9:01 pm

» Guns you want in Fallout
What is your opinion/experience about FNV Dust MOD ? Emptyby DoxxxBoxx Tue Feb 20, 2024 3:33 am

» hi i'm new person
What is your opinion/experience about FNV Dust MOD ? Emptyby Jackfishproductions Mon Feb 19, 2024 2:00 am

» What Fallout 4 Armor Mod is This?
What is your opinion/experience about FNV Dust MOD ? Emptyby Skroge Sun Feb 18, 2024 4:15 pm

» [FNV] Weird facial problem when using Dragbody overhaul
What is your opinion/experience about FNV Dust MOD ? Emptyby CommunistDragon Sun Feb 18, 2024 3:18 pm

» [FNV] Some help with placing npcs in wasteland pls
What is your opinion/experience about FNV Dust MOD ? Emptyby TimvorixosGR Sat Feb 17, 2024 10:37 pm

» Greetings!
What is your opinion/experience about FNV Dust MOD ? Emptyby Doorkixer Sat Feb 17, 2024 1:07 am

» Fallout Screenshots XIV
What is your opinion/experience about FNV Dust MOD ? Emptyby Smellen D'generes Fri Feb 09, 2024 2:06 am

» New person
What is your opinion/experience about FNV Dust MOD ? Emptyby W0NDER0FY0U Wed Feb 07, 2024 10:29 pm

» Howdy pardners.
What is your opinion/experience about FNV Dust MOD ? Emptyby DVAted Sun Feb 04, 2024 4:06 pm

» Suggestions for a Halo Themed TTW Playthrough
What is your opinion/experience about FNV Dust MOD ? Emptyby apatheticman Mon Jan 29, 2024 3:44 pm

» who here is a mandalorian??
What is your opinion/experience about FNV Dust MOD ? Emptyby chazmister Wed Jan 24, 2024 8:13 pm

» Your favorite mods for F:NV
What is your opinion/experience about FNV Dust MOD ? Emptyby Ndf Fri Jan 19, 2024 7:29 pm

» Starfield
What is your opinion/experience about FNV Dust MOD ? Emptyby Ndf Thu Jan 18, 2024 3:48 pm

» Here for the funnies
What is your opinion/experience about FNV Dust MOD ? Emptyby buggamannzz Fri Jan 12, 2024 12:08 am

» Tammy's Introduction (Making a PA port)
What is your opinion/experience about FNV Dust MOD ? Emptyby buggamannzz Fri Jan 12, 2024 12:06 am

February 2024
MonTueWedThuFriSatSun
   1234
567891011
12131415161718
19202122232425
26272829   
CalendarCalendar
_
February 2024
MonTueWedThuFriSatSun
   1234
567891011
12131415161718
19202122232425
26272829   
CalendarCalendar

Share
 

 What is your opinion/experience about FNV Dust MOD ?

View previous topic View next topic Go down 
AuthorMessage
Schwarzbart

Schwarzbart

Posts : 14
Join date : 2018-01-13
Age : 27
Location : Germany

What is your opinion/experience about FNV Dust MOD ? Empty
PostSubject: What is your opinion/experience about FNV Dust MOD ?   What is your opinion/experience about FNV Dust MOD ? EmptySun Jan 14, 2018 10:02 am

Hello GUN community,

I am a big fan of the Fallout franchise, especially FO NV and I love mods that make the game more hardcore/survivallike.

I wonder what are your opinions about the DUST mod, if you have any experience with it.

For me personal, I love this mod, it turn NV into a deadly trap with a deep immersion in the game. I really like the fact, that tunnlers are roaming the mojave dessert, it makes sense lore and gameplay wise ^^.

Yeah thats my opinion/thoughts about the mod, let me tell yours Smile

With kind regards

Schwarzbart
Back to top Go down
Modbrah

Modbrah

Posts : 22
Join date : 2016-11-29

What is your opinion/experience about FNV Dust MOD ? Empty
PostSubject: Re: What is your opinion/experience about FNV Dust MOD ?   What is your opinion/experience about FNV Dust MOD ? EmptySun Jan 14, 2018 12:29 pm

Dust started off cool, but felt cheap and annoying after a while. The hostile humans were good, but they made the sleep,eat,drink "needs" system unrealistic to point of artificial difficulty. Tunnelers and their godlike senses weren't implemented well. The conflicts with alot of other mods was a problem. Modding New Vegas to be more hardcore without the depressing atmosphere of Dust was a better choose than getting the mod IMO.
Back to top Go down
The Rabid Dog

The Rabid Dog

Posts : 1033
Join date : 2017-10-20
Age : 24
Location : Southern Spain

Character sheet
Name: Niko
Faction: Myself
Level: Over 9000 Chromosomes

What is your opinion/experience about FNV Dust MOD ? Empty
PostSubject: Re: What is your opinion/experience about FNV Dust MOD ?   What is your opinion/experience about FNV Dust MOD ? EmptySun Jan 14, 2018 1:55 pm

Once i tried a DUST playtrough, i created my character and stuff, but.. 

When i got out of the start shack and after a few steps forward i noticed, not too far away (on the right from the shack) a group of like.. 3 or 5 deathclaws(? more or less, and i tried to sneak out of they sight  B U T . . .

Before i notice, i was being attacked by fucking Cazadores that were on the other side (left from the shack) i tried to run or at least cripple their wings but it was useless, after that i tried like one or two times to play with DUST but then i said "Fuck this". Too much hardcore for me lol.

I know that if i set my mind into that, i could play it, but it'll be too much effort with a LOT of game-saves, and too little enjoyment.

_________________
What is your opinion/experience about FNV Dust MOD ? PTuZkd8
Kek:
Back to top Go down
Schwarzbart

Schwarzbart

Posts : 14
Join date : 2018-01-13
Age : 27
Location : Germany

What is your opinion/experience about FNV Dust MOD ? Empty
PostSubject: Re: What is your opinion/experience about FNV Dust MOD ?   What is your opinion/experience about FNV Dust MOD ? EmptySun Jan 14, 2018 2:59 pm

@"ElMaldito" Well that does not sound to nice What is your opinion/experience about FNV Dust MOD ? 1f605
The game balane feels really off sometimes, thats true...
Back to top Go down
Posterize4VC

Posterize4VC

Posts : 200
Join date : 2017-12-08
Age : 24
Location : U.S.

Character sheet
Name: Chef Vortivask
Faction: N/A
Level: 999

What is your opinion/experience about FNV Dust MOD ? Empty
PostSubject: Re: What is your opinion/experience about FNV Dust MOD ?   What is your opinion/experience about FNV Dust MOD ? EmptySun Jan 14, 2018 6:58 pm

I think the lore and the little bits of story that are sprinkled throughout are awesome. Very creepy atmosphere as well.

_________________
Cursed be the ground, for our sake. Both thorns and thistles it shall bring forth, for us, for out of the ground we were taken for the dust that we are... and to the dust we shall return.
Back to top Go down
Azreg

Azreg

Posts : 184
Join date : 2017-01-01
Age : 28

Character sheet
Name: Cole Phelps
Faction: LAPD
Level: 14

What is your opinion/experience about FNV Dust MOD ? Empty
PostSubject: Re: What is your opinion/experience about FNV Dust MOD ?   What is your opinion/experience about FNV Dust MOD ? EmptySun Jan 14, 2018 7:57 pm

I finished a DUST playthrough just a few days ago and it's been great. I love how it captures the essence of surviving, struggling and being the prey instead of the hunter. However there are a few things I wish it expanded on.

First of all, I wish there was a few more traders or settlements instead of running around from town to town mowing hostile people down. I wish there were a few quests here and there, with some that explain what happened to NPCs and familiar people, maybe even encounter a few of them.
I really hoped there would be companions, new unique ones with their own stories.
I was also a little bit disappointed with the lack of unique textures, especially in Honest Hearts, no spoilers :p
And finally, the endings. Adding a few more possible ways to escape the mojave wouldn't hurt.
Anyway, it's still a fantastic mod and people should give it a try.
Me, I started Obscurum Pandemic. So far so good. Cheers everyone!

_________________
What is your opinion/experience about FNV Dust MOD ? Uhzesn10
Everything by Star.
Back to top Go down
Last Cascade

Last Cascade

Posts : 80
Join date : 2017-12-12
Age : 24
Location : Braavos

Character sheet
Name: Watkins
Faction: Brotherhood Of Steel
Level: 13

What is your opinion/experience about FNV Dust MOD ? Empty
PostSubject: Re: What is your opinion/experience about FNV Dust MOD ?   What is your opinion/experience about FNV Dust MOD ? EmptyMon Jan 15, 2018 12:13 am

Oh, DUST. Where to start?
It's a great experience, but might drive you to the edge of rage quit if you don't adapt quickly.
The difficulty is well balanced, you can't just burst into a town guns blazing like you'd do in vanilla, but on the other hand, enemies have so much exploitable weak points it's hilarious... As long you don't forget: so do you.

The lore, well... What can I say that hasn't been said already?
Well written, not so well thought if I may say so.
I, personally, feel it's a bit too much Pro-NCR. Now, don't get me wrong, the NCR in DUST seems to have done a lot of really, really messed up stuff within the Mojave, and definitely left it's (their?) footprint.

But, I find it a bit unrealistic that everyone crumbled around them, while they kept their ground. Maybe it was necessary for the story, seeing how vicious they've become, I certainly don't know.

But anyway, hell'u'va mod, challenging as hell and incredibly well put.

_________________
"A girl is Arya Stark of Winterfell, and I'm going home."
What is your opinion/experience about FNV Dust MOD ? BabyishWeightyLeafhopper-size_restricted
Back to top Go down
pecos1

pecos1

Posts : 20
Join date : 2018-01-16
Age : 24
Location : Nelson

Character sheet
Name: Mean Sonofagun
Faction: Caesar's Legion
Level: Super Mutant Legionary

What is your opinion/experience about FNV Dust MOD ? Empty
PostSubject: Very interesting concept   What is your opinion/experience about FNV Dust MOD ? EmptyTue Jan 16, 2018 7:09 am

I havn't played Dust in too long, but I can say I enjoyed the aspect of "everything in the Mojave going to crap" (Which seems to be a common option for the endings to fnv)

The mod gives New Vegas an essence of real life survival in a torn apart wasteland (though I did end up downloading the fast travel option for this mod because walking was too inconvenient for me XD)

Though I wish the mod offered some dialogue options to really contribute to the story essence, because talking to small bands of faction remnants would be really interesting rather then them just attacking you. Like if you could go assist the Brotherhood in Camp Searchlight or the NCR in one of their strongholds.

I personally LOVED the endings that you could achieve. (well maybe the plane one was ok) *Spoiler about ending here* The way they implemented the factions and dlc into the 20 year later Mojave was very interesting to see.

My only complaint would be the tad lack of guidance for what to do other than survive, as well as the lack of any interaction with other people or factions. Other than that, I would give this mod an 8/10 for succeeding in giving a true survival, dark, withered Mojave experience that is very interesting to play for FNV veterans. Thumbs Up

Also Hi I'm new here Big Hello Smiley
Back to top Go down
Furente7

Furente7

Posts : 183
Join date : 2014-12-08
Age : 33
Location : Single Occupant Exoatmospheric Insertion Vehicle

What is your opinion/experience about FNV Dust MOD ? Empty
PostSubject: Re: What is your opinion/experience about FNV Dust MOD ?   What is your opinion/experience about FNV Dust MOD ? EmptyTue Jan 16, 2018 9:06 am

I think Obscurum is better (despite the lag).

But since this is about Dust, I won't compare it. But Dust feels kind of empty to me, just as empty as vanilla FNV. I get that it's meant to be a "lonesome survivor"-type scenario, but I'd prefer if things other than hunger/thirst were trying to kill me at most points.

The tunnelers were great, but there should have been more of them. Way more of them. Maybe even a script that spawns 20 around you when you encounter one in the wasteland (so you don't degrade performance with spawn point spam)

But the one thing I do love is that everyone is hostile. We need more mods/games like this. You rely on yourself, and yourself alone. No vendors, no doctors, no friendly NPCs to help you fight. The way it should have been (from a sandbox perspective ofc. RIP quests)
Back to top Go down
Redmaus

Redmaus

Posts : 37
Join date : 2018-01-30
Location : Texas

What is your opinion/experience about FNV Dust MOD ? Empty
PostSubject: Re: What is your opinion/experience about FNV Dust MOD ?   What is your opinion/experience about FNV Dust MOD ? EmptyWed Jan 31, 2018 6:42 pm

Wow I had no idea Dust or Obscurum even existed until I came to this site. Great that my eyes are now open to more mods Smile
Back to top Go down
Sponsored content




What is your opinion/experience about FNV Dust MOD ? Empty
PostSubject: Re: What is your opinion/experience about FNV Dust MOD ?   What is your opinion/experience about FNV Dust MOD ? Empty

Back to top Go down
 

What is your opinion/experience about FNV Dust MOD ?

View previous topic View next topic Back to top 
Page 1 of 1

 Similar topics

-
» What is your opinon on DUST?
» My Fallout Dust
» Quest Mods that "Works" with DUST
» new vegas dust
» Big MT added to DUST

Permissions in this forum:You cannot reply to topics in this forum
Gaming Underground Network :: Fallout :: Discussion-