Gaming Underground Network

Come for the Mods, Stay for the Community!
 
HomeCalendarFAQMemberlistUsergroupsRegisterLog in
Info Panel
________________
FO MOD MASTER THREAD
TES MOD MASTER THREAD

________________


________________
_
September 2017
MonTueWedThuFriSatSun
    123
45678910
11121314151617
18192021222324
252627282930 
CalendarCalendar

Share | 
 

 Opinions on Fallout 4

View previous topic View next topic Go down 
Go to page : Previous  1, 2, 3  Next
AuthorMessage
Lucianhector

avatar

Posts : 622
Join date : 2015-02-16
Age : 25
Location : England

Character sheet
Name: Lucian
Faction: Outer Heaven
Level:

PostSubject: Re: Opinions on Fallout 4   Sun Feb 05, 2017 1:33 pm

@Waffenbaum 100% that ^

I couldn't have worded it any better, in fact I'd challenge it's even possible - absolutely spot on

_________________
Flickr | YouTube | Nexus |
Back to top Go down
View user profile
Visible Earth

avatar

Posts : 183
Join date : 2016-10-24

Character sheet
Name: Jason
Faction: Freeside
Level: 12

PostSubject: Re: Opinions on Fallout 4   Sun Feb 05, 2017 5:57 pm

The moment I realised they'd gutted the dialogue system in Fallout 4, I knew I would never touch it. Haven't played it now and never will. It just doesn't interest me as a "Fallout" game, no matter how much people say they like the gunplay or whatever.

_________________
"It's 106 miles to Arroyo, we've got a full fusion cell, half a pack of RadAway, it's midnight, and I'm wearing a 50 year old Vault 13 jumpsuit. Let's hit it."

Back to top Go down
View user profile
shocktrooper666

avatar

Posts : 170
Join date : 2017-01-11
Age : 26
Location : USA

Character sheet
Name: Character
Faction:
Level:

PostSubject: Re: Opinions on Fallout 4   Mon Feb 06, 2017 2:10 am

@Visible Earth gunplay does not make up for the lack ov everything else i agree it's more a mainstream FPS and people whom want that hardcore FPS gameplay should really just stick to games whom support it heavily not a seires that is known to be a RPG at its core not a shooter with a layer ov worn RPG paint

_________________
the messages ov the old world still persist and find meaning in the present most cant/wont hear the weight in their feet either for good or worse in the messages they speak to one another in truth we are all couriers carrying unknown messages.
Back to top Go down
View user profile
hershal721

avatar

Posts : 35
Join date : 2016-04-30
Age : 24
Location : The Pitt

Character sheet
Name: Hershal Madison
Faction: NCR PMC SCOUT DIVISON
Level: 30

PostSubject: Re: Opinions on Fallout 4   Mon Feb 06, 2017 2:18 am

Very fun! But not as good story wise to fallout 3 or nv
Back to top Go down
View user profile
shocktrooper666

avatar

Posts : 170
Join date : 2017-01-11
Age : 26
Location : USA

Character sheet
Name: Character
Faction:
Level:

PostSubject: Re: Opinions on Fallout 4   Mon Feb 06, 2017 3:08 am

@hershal721 it's a good game just not a good fallout game if ya get me 4 was just a shooter with a layer ov worn RPG paint sadly just a real bummer after the hype train crash

_________________
the messages ov the old world still persist and find meaning in the present most cant/wont hear the weight in their feet either for good or worse in the messages they speak to one another in truth we are all couriers carrying unknown messages.
Back to top Go down
View user profile
hershal721

avatar

Posts : 35
Join date : 2016-04-30
Age : 24
Location : The Pitt

Character sheet
Name: Hershal Madison
Faction: NCR PMC SCOUT DIVISON
Level: 30

PostSubject: Re: Opinions on Fallout 4   Mon Feb 06, 2017 5:35 am

Yeah I have to agree with you. But hey! The next one could always be better!
Back to top Go down
View user profile
shocktrooper666

avatar

Posts : 170
Join date : 2017-01-11
Age : 26
Location : USA

Character sheet
Name: Character
Faction:
Level:

PostSubject: Re: Opinions on Fallout 4   Mon Feb 06, 2017 5:49 pm

@hershal721 there is always next time i agree haha but we gotta make sure fallout 4 is not the fallout we want going forward witch to give some credit i believe they have took a note or two but we gotta be on to because game designers can be sneaky sometimes closed eyes smile

_________________
the messages ov the old world still persist and find meaning in the present most cant/wont hear the weight in their feet either for good or worse in the messages they speak to one another in truth we are all couriers carrying unknown messages.
Back to top Go down
View user profile
Soju

avatar

Posts : 2257
Join date : 2014-10-19
Location : USA

Character sheet
Name: ----------------------
Faction: ---------------------
Level: ----------------------

PostSubject: Re: Opinions on Fallout 4   Tue Feb 07, 2017 4:34 am

To be honest Fallout 4 seems like it sold a lot more than its predecessors because it appealed to a more broader audience due to the FPS gameplay improvement + some RPG elements, people who hasn't played previous Fallout probably thinks it's revolutionary to have such a good FPS game, with dialogues to choose from (which makes insignificant differences I might add), so hopefully they don't take that as a + sign and continues the way 4 is, seeing as how there are a shit ton more negative reviews that are pretty much a lot like each other, about how crappy of a Fallout game it is. I mean 3 was nothing sort of revolutionary neither but it was better as a Fallout game than 4 for sure.

_________________
Back to top Go down
View user profile
AheagoSucc

avatar

Posts : 16
Join date : 2016-11-06

Character sheet
Name: Character
Faction:
Level:

PostSubject: Re: Opinions on Fallout 4   Wed Feb 08, 2017 10:23 am

Personally, I loved it. I liked the story and the moral choices given throughout. The companions are so much more alive and personal. The action is engaging and dangerous. Oh and the the leveling system and dialog don't make me want to pass out.

My only problems are the ending and the lack of roleplay. Im either a veteran or an Attorney I think.
Back to top Go down
View user profile
mikeee1111

avatar

Posts : 208
Join date : 2017-01-17
Age : 31
Location : From Vancouver/at Montreal right now (temporary)

Character sheet
Name: Character
Faction:
Level:

PostSubject: Re: Opinions on Fallout 4   Sat Feb 11, 2017 9:07 pm

Honestly, I did not like it at all, even the gameplay that is supposedly better.
I just can't stand it.
In my opinion, S.T.A.L.K.E.R. is still a better shooter and a better game than Fallout 4.
While Fallout New Vegas is a better RPG and shooter than Fallout 4.
I honestly prefer the Fallout New Vegas graphics and gameplay, especially because of the modding community, I just can't stand the Fallout 4 graphics and gameplay for some reasons, it feels too much like those modern shooters.
I would have prefer a true Fallout experience to be honest.

_________________
"All we have to decide is what to do with the time that is given to us"

- Gandalf the Bla- I mean the white.
Back to top Go down
View user profile
shin8651

avatar

Posts : 50
Join date : 2017-01-30
Location : USA

PostSubject: Re: Opinions on Fallout 4   Sun Feb 12, 2017 2:36 am

Here's my two cents. In Skyrim I made over 50 characters and started a new game at least 50 times. In fallout 4 I played as a male and then a female and that was it!
Back to top Go down
View user profile
erebamagi_10

avatar

Posts : 241
Join date : 2016-05-30
Age : 32
Location : Close to the Madness

PostSubject: Re: Opinions on Fallout 4   Sun Feb 12, 2017 3:17 am

fallout 4 was a tragic letdown. allbethesda had to do was copy the formula obsidian wrote down and add their little spice and it would have been amazing but Bethesda obviously wanted to grab the borderlands crowd and F*** the fallout fans.

_________________
chown -R US ./Base
Back to top Go down
View user profile
BillyHerrington

avatar

Posts : 13
Join date : 2017-02-11
Location : U.S.A

PostSubject: Re: Opinions on Fallout 4   Sun Feb 12, 2017 5:18 am

I enjoyed F04, but not nearly as much as New Vegas. New Vegas I played on console, but the vanilla game was still amazing. The story, quests and characters all surpassed 4's. In Fallout 4, the quests are repetitive. It's just "go here", "kill this". In New Vegas the everything has more life and creativity. I totally enjoy 4, but it let me down many things that I think a Fallout game requires.
Back to top Go down
View user profile
Flipflop134

avatar

Posts : 3
Join date : 2017-01-02

PostSubject: Re: Opinions on Fallout 4   Sun Feb 12, 2017 8:29 am

Fallout 4 is a huge disappointment. Not because of the hype, but purely because it removed everything that was good about the previous 2 games and filled it up with terrible quests, an awful restrictive story line and a terrible dialogue system. Basically removed everything that made a good fallout game.
Back to top Go down
View user profile
Primus_Daibhidh

avatar

Posts : 137
Join date : 2017-01-01
Age : 20
Location : In my Head

Character sheet
Name: CT-5807
Faction: Norce Phorse
Level: Get on It

PostSubject: Re: Opinions on Fallout 4   Sun Feb 12, 2017 12:13 pm

@"Flipflop134" yeah I know, the dialogue system has even put some questions modders off as it just makes their job difficult. That and the atmosphere isn't exactly the most inspiring. I'm starting new playthrough with FROST as a way to avoid quests, but I'm trying to figure out a way to get modded helmets to filter the atmospheric radiation so it's on hold for now.

_________________
Much Unoriginal
Poorly Made Parody of the Kool Kids
Back to top Go down
View user profile
mikeee1111

avatar

Posts : 208
Join date : 2017-01-17
Age : 31
Location : From Vancouver/at Montreal right now (temporary)

Character sheet
Name: Character
Faction:
Level:

PostSubject: Re: Opinions on Fallout 4   Sun Feb 12, 2017 1:19 pm

Flipflop134 wrote:
Fallout 4 is a huge disappointment. Not because of the hype, but purely because it removed everything that was good about the previous 2 games and filled it up with terrible quests, an awful restrictive story line and a terrible dialogue system. Basically removed everything that made a good fallout game.

+1

There's also the fact of always being forced of always being the good guy.

Plus the so called "expansions" are really bad, heck, even Dead Money from Fallout New Vegas is better in my opinion, and it's so short and all, but at least, it has the good dialogue system, a good atmosphere, a somewhat decent story, and it has its moments.

_________________
"All we have to decide is what to do with the time that is given to us"

- Gandalf the Bla- I mean the white.
Back to top Go down
View user profile
mikeee1111

avatar

Posts : 208
Join date : 2017-01-17
Age : 31
Location : From Vancouver/at Montreal right now (temporary)

Character sheet
Name: Character
Faction:
Level:

PostSubject: Re: Opinions on Fallout 4   Sun Feb 12, 2017 1:31 pm

erebamagi_10 wrote:
fallout 4 was a tragic letdown. allbethesda had to do was copy the formula obsidian wrote down and add their little spice and it would have been amazing but Bethesda obviously wanted to grab the borderlands crowd and F*** the fallout fans.


Bethesda doesn't care about its fans, they want to go mainstream, you know, get lot of people so they can get lot of money, unlike Obsidian, they aim for their fanbase, their true fans ya know.

And for the crappy story, well, Bethesda always hated the fact that Obsidian can make better stories than them, and they do not want to admit it so yeah, you will never see Bethesda copying the Obsidian formula.

You could say that they're jealous of Obsidian, kind of.

_________________
"All we have to decide is what to do with the time that is given to us"

- Gandalf the Bla- I mean the white.
Back to top Go down
View user profile
AmaekilShath

avatar

Posts : 425
Join date : 2015-03-23
Age : 32
Location : Mt Oxact

Character sheet
Name: Nefandi Oxt
Faction: S.T.A.L.K.E.R.
Level: 66

PostSubject: Re: Opinions on Fallout 4   Sun Feb 12, 2017 2:39 pm

Uggh, I'm still playing Fallout 4 but only for the world space and mods. Who is Shaun? I don't care, if I could I'd still be chasing Benny down.
The story just didn't grip me in Fallout 4, I've not finished it or even been through the DLC's. And only two really giving us something extra?!?!?! F**K YOU Bethesda, you may have killed the franchise for me...

_________________
"From the uncertainties the god-mind knows and from the nothingness all the wines flow..."
MY MODS
The Rebel Tex-Edits The Mercenary Tex-Edits Reacher Tex-Edits Scavenged NCR Tex-Edits
Back to top Go down
View user profile
OSOK

avatar

Posts : 350
Join date : 2016-08-14
Age : 48
Location : The Present

Character sheet
Name: Jack
Faction: none
Level: 56

PostSubject: Re: Opinions on Fallout 4   Sun Feb 12, 2017 5:36 pm

...are you ready?...OK!

Fallout 4 was my initiation into the "fallout" franchise; I had made a VERY brief attempt at gameplay when Fallout 3 was released, I want to say it was setup somewhere as a demo or something...anyway I didn't know what I was doing, didn't have a backstory, I was just button mashing until I died...and with that I walked away and said "i'm too old for this crap" (I know I know FO3 was amazing and you wanna have it's baby and all that but no...it was crap)

When I saw the trailer and gameplay of FO4 I thought "wow the sequel took awhile" (shutup I didn't know about FNV...and yes I KNOW now that it isn't a sequel) But I wasn't really jumping back into gaming so...I just threw it on my "interested" list on steam and forgot about it...fastforward to mid last year and I received a notification that FO4 was on sale..."why not" I thought...

...So I installed it with all of the released DLC (just before the vault-tec workshop was released) and before I even started a game...I spent all day researching and learning about mods.

I'm saying all of this to lead up to the following:

Some here reference the dialogue system and how it "sucks" I wouldn't know...mine is modded
Some reference the graphics, gunplay, NPCs, storyline...again I wouldn't know...mine are all modded. I've stated before that my fallout experience is and has been from the start so en-fucking-joyable due entirely to the existence of mods.

If fallout is to be about immersing your character into a post-apocalyptic world...mods allow me to do that with exacting precision...having a living/breathing/ever changing world is exactly what mods allow...traveling around, and discovering a mod equates to a unique experience in the post-war storyline..."just another day in the commonwealth"

So does the gunplay suck? No clue mine is awesome...I've got more firearms than a gunshow in Tennessee.

I don't know if I have any shortcomings or miffs with FO4 or with the fact I haven't found a mod yet to enhance it. I believe that there are some issues with the game in general...hence all of the mods making it better.

_________________
Back to top Go down
View user profile
shocktrooper666

avatar

Posts : 170
Join date : 2017-01-11
Age : 26
Location : USA

Character sheet
Name: Character
Faction:
Level:

PostSubject: Re: Opinions on Fallout 4   Sun Feb 12, 2017 6:46 pm

@OSOK first off thanks for posting! and now on to your stance on the game im glad you enjoy fallout 4 and it was the "Fallout" for you but i see you tied a lot ov what you said about the game being amazing because ov the mods this thread is purely on the base game no mods no authors having to come in and do what beth couldn't to make it good and it's great to see that your promoting the community well but now on to my opinion on the fact you had trouble with 3 and as you wonderfully put it "button mashed" {sorry not trying to poke fun it made me laugh a bit because i do the same in fighting games so it reminded me ov that closed eyes smile} it makes me guess your more a FPS guy then a heavy RPG one witch is cool and all but at it's core Fallout has always been a RPG 3 and NV were RPGs at the core with a FPS layer ov paint and that was fine but 4 for me was just to mindless and didnt hold water after my first {no mod} play and even modded it didnt help it's case for me but now that my opinion is out ov the way thanks again for posting and being apart ov the community bro!

@AheagoSucc hey bro thanks for posting glad to hear you enjoyed 4 although {not to be rude} your argument has some holes in it to quote you "Oh and the the leveling system and dialog don't make me want to pass out. My only problems are the ending and the lack of roleplay." the dialog in the past games involve you much more based on your skills, perks and your special it was never a time i couldnt pick up a fallout from start to finish and feel it being the same so for me Fallout 4 is in all just a lack ov roleplay across the board but im glad to see people whom enjoy it.

@AmaekilShath @mikeee1111 @Flipflop134 @Primus_Daibhidh @BillyHerrington @erebamagi_10 @Soju everyone else thanks for saying your mind and keeping this thread going i enjoy seeing and reading everything on here it is all very engaging but i think for most the great deal ov us i think i can say this our hearts are still in either New Vegas, Vault 13, Vault 101 or Arroyo.


_________________
the messages ov the old world still persist and find meaning in the present most cant/wont hear the weight in their feet either for good or worse in the messages they speak to one another in truth we are all couriers carrying unknown messages.
Back to top Go down
View user profile
Sponsored content




PostSubject: Re: Opinions on Fallout 4   

Back to top Go down
 

Opinions on Fallout 4

View previous topic View next topic Back to top 
Page 2 of 3Go to page : Previous  1, 2, 3  Next

 Similar topics

-
» Opinions on fallout 4 brotherhood
» Opinions on Fallout 4
» Fallout 4 Ending Discussion (MAJOR SPOILERS)
» Fallout:NV favorite weapons
» Fallout Warfare

Permissions in this forum:You cannot reply to topics in this forum
Gaming Underground Network :: Fallout :: Discussion-