Gaming Underground Network

Come for the Mods, Stay for the Community!
 
HomeCalendarFAQMemberlistUsergroupsRegisterLog in
Info Panel

FO MOD MASTER THREAD
TES MOD MASTER THREAD
________________

Profile Image Guidelines
February 2017
MonTueWedThuFriSatSun
  12345
6789101112
13141516171819
20212223242526
2728     
CalendarCalendar

Share | 
 

 Opinions on fallout 4 brotherhood

View previous topic View next topic Go down 
Go to page : 1, 2, 3  Next
AuthorMessage
Rvelation216



Posts : 96
Join date : 2014-08-19

PostSubject: Opinions on fallout 4 brotherhood   Mon Jan 25, 2016 4:00 pm

I have always been a fan of the brotherhood of steel in the fallout games, but goddamn these guys are mean. I mean it works with the factions opinions and morals but i cant help but miss Lyons and his nice brotherhood. You almost feel this group are closer to fallout 3's enclave at times.
Back to top Go down
View user profile
TheLastTimelord



Posts : 166
Join date : 2015-04-18
Age : 27
Location : Kentucky

PostSubject: Re: Opinions on fallout 4 brotherhood   Mon Jan 25, 2016 4:24 pm

I think the Brotherhood's always been like that (haven't played any before 3, but have the anthrology set). The only reason Lyon's crew were nice was because of Lyon's.

Something along the lines of him worrying about the Capital Wastelands citizens rather than doing what they were sent from the westcoast to do. Hence the Outcasts who left the BOS.

_________________
"Something old, something new. Something borrowed, something blue."

My Mods:
Spoiler:
 
Back to top Go down
View user profile
craigross93



Posts : 353
Join date : 2015-12-20
Age : 24
Location : Bellevue Nebraska

Character sheet
Name: Draxxus
Faction: of none of your damn business
Level: two fitty

PostSubject: Re: Opinions on fallout 4 brotherhood   Mon Jan 25, 2016 4:42 pm

Yeah playing fallout 3 and getting used to niceness so to speak of lyon's brotherhood. Then you bump into the one's from the west in new vegas and in boston. They isolate themselves and aren't really to work with other's besides those that are brotherhood. They mostly seem stuck to tradition or stubborn to change their mindset. They will probably struggle in later games to almost non-exsistent.
Back to top Go down
View user profile
Rvelation216



Posts : 96
Join date : 2014-08-19

PostSubject: Re: Opinions on fallout 4 brotherhood   Mon Jan 25, 2016 6:02 pm

When i bought fallout 4 i was instantly like right im siding with the bos, screw the other factions, did my playthrough and was like wow these guys are badass. It was when i sided with other factions i realised how harsh they really were :') like damn they are extreme, cant even take a ghoul into the prydwen without them harassing him.
Back to top Go down
View user profile
patriotickevin



Posts : 212
Join date : 2015-06-13
Age : 20
Location : New York, NY

Character sheet
Name: Kevin
Faction: Minutemen
Level: 17.76

PostSubject: Re: Opinions on fallout 4 brotherhood   Mon Jan 25, 2016 6:11 pm

I dont particularly like them, in fact the only reason I sided with them once was for an achievement, once I got it, I just reverted saves and shot them down. No regrets.

My main allegiance is to the Minutemen, with the Institute as my side chick.

_________________
Back to top Go down
View user profile
Lil'T



Posts : 202
Join date : 2015-12-28
Age : 16
Location : In da Hood

PostSubject: Re: Opinions on fallout 4 brotherhood   Mon Jan 25, 2016 7:00 pm

I was a fan of them in Fallout 3 but in Fallout 4 ... they are not so nice...
Their goals are just finding some technologies in the Commonwealth and not to save the peoples...
I don't particulary like them.

Peace.
Back to top Go down
View user profile
kn5002



Posts : 250
Join date : 2015-09-25
Age : 23
Location : Canada

PostSubject: Re: Opinions on fallout 4 brotherhood   Mon Jan 25, 2016 8:43 pm

Their ideals is the reason i hated the BoS and it will be their downfall.

The only thing of BoS i liked is Lyon's leadership where he provides humanitarian aid.

_________________
Back to top Go down
View user profile
Rvelation216



Posts : 96
Join date : 2014-08-19

PostSubject: Re: Opinions on fallout 4 brotherhood   Mon Jan 25, 2016 9:00 pm

Makes me miss the NCR :') they may have been bureaucrats, and bad ad organising their forces at times but at least they were chill
Back to top Go down
View user profile
TheLastTimelord



Posts : 166
Join date : 2015-04-18
Age : 27
Location : Kentucky

PostSubject: Re: Opinions on fallout 4 brotherhood   Mon Jan 25, 2016 9:36 pm

@Rvelation216 wrote:
Makes me miss the NCR :') they may have been bureaucrats, and bad ad organising their forces at times but at least they were chill

Right. I wonder if we'll see them in future installments.

_________________
"Something old, something new. Something borrowed, something blue."

My Mods:
Spoiler:
 
Back to top Go down
View user profile
HardComma



Posts : 165
Join date : 2015-02-21
Location : Fighting for the God Emperor

PostSubject: Re: Opinions on fallout 4 brotherhood   Mon Jan 25, 2016 10:51 pm

I hope we do because I love the brotherhood but there are now reasons not to side with them now

_________________
In the blood-soaked Sabbat Worlds Crusade, the massed ranks of the Imperium battle the dark forces of Chaos for dominion. At the forefront of this conflict are the Imperial Guard – untold numbers of ordinary soldiers fighting to preserve the Emperor’s holy realm. 'Colonel-Commissar Ibram Gaunt and the men of the Tanith First-and-Only are at the heart of this struggle. 'Forced to flee their planet before it was destroyed by Chaos, they are the last of their breed. This, together with their peerless scouting ability, has earned them the nickname the ‘Ghosts’. With unmatched tactical acumen, experts in covert operations, they're dispatched to the very worst hellholes in the galaxy.

Imperial Lexicanum
Back to top Go down
View user profile
Rvelation216



Posts : 96
Join date : 2014-08-19

PostSubject: Re: Opinions on fallout 4 brotherhood   Mon Jan 25, 2016 11:18 pm

@HardComma wrote:
I hope we do because I love the brotherhood but there are now reasons not to side with them now

I guess it keeps the game interesting as there are no real good/bad sides, just sides with different motives
Back to top Go down
View user profile
HardComma



Posts : 165
Join date : 2015-02-21
Location : Fighting for the God Emperor

PostSubject: Re: Opinions on fallout 4 brotherhood   Mon Jan 25, 2016 11:21 pm

Yeah because all factions have their ups and downs, but at least you can still get power armor if you don't side with them.

_________________
In the blood-soaked Sabbat Worlds Crusade, the massed ranks of the Imperium battle the dark forces of Chaos for dominion. At the forefront of this conflict are the Imperial Guard – untold numbers of ordinary soldiers fighting to preserve the Emperor’s holy realm. 'Colonel-Commissar Ibram Gaunt and the men of the Tanith First-and-Only are at the heart of this struggle. 'Forced to flee their planet before it was destroyed by Chaos, they are the last of their breed. This, together with their peerless scouting ability, has earned them the nickname the ‘Ghosts’. With unmatched tactical acumen, experts in covert operations, they're dispatched to the very worst hellholes in the galaxy.

Imperial Lexicanum
Back to top Go down
View user profile
TehJoninator5



Posts : 51
Join date : 2015-04-19
Age : 19
Location : Earth

PostSubject: Re: Opinions on fallout 4 brotherhood   Tue Jan 26, 2016 2:06 am

The Fallout 4 Brotherhood is much more in line with the Brotherhood of the originals, from what I understand. Fallout 3's Brotherhood(According to in game holotapes) has been shunned as they go and help the poor and don't take their technology. After helping them I felt terrible, did a lot of things I'm not proud of :/.

_________________
Fajita Ferret here!
Back to top Go down
View user profile
BITBUT



Posts : 531
Join date : 2015-12-22
Age : 25
Location : High Hrothgar

PostSubject: Re: Opinions on fallout 4 brotherhood   Tue Jan 26, 2016 8:09 am

Borderline badass but as everyone knows their ideals is that of like of the Nazi.

_________________
Oi boi check my flickr out
https://www.flickr.com/gp/141612634@N06/BoKg28


Last edited by BITBUT on Tue Feb 09, 2016 8:26 am; edited 1 time in total
Back to top Go down
View user profile
Gyrard



Posts : 142
Join date : 2015-05-15
Age : 21
Location : California

PostSubject: Re: Opinions on fallout 4 brotherhood   Tue Jan 26, 2016 8:43 am

@BITBUT wrote:
Borderline badass but as everyone knows they're a ideals is that of like of the Nazi.

How are their ideals like the Nazi party's? They fight to preserve technology, not out of some ideal of a "perfect" society and race. While they can and have harmed innocents to further their goals, they do at least attempt to do things peacefully unless the people/organization they're dealing with is in stark contrast to their own. Contrary to popular belief, the Brotherhood does not often shoot non-feral ghouls on sight and if they do, they intentionally miss rather than kill them.

If anything, you should give the Nazi label to the Institute with all the atrocities they perform in the name of science and don't regard outsiders to even be worthy of life.

_________________
"They asked me how well I understood theoretical physics. I said I had a theoretical degree in physics. They said welcome aboard."
Back to top Go down
View user profile
The author of this message was banned from the forum - See the message
Havoc



Posts : 660
Join date : 2014-02-24
Age : 22
Location : Norway

PostSubject: Re: Opinions on fallout 4 brotherhood   Tue Jan 26, 2016 9:59 am

the brotherhood dosent like synths, thats painfully obvious, but its because they belive that the synths could replace mankind. And looking at what the institute is doing who can blame them for thinking like that? they replace normal people everywhere.

Spoiler:
 

_________________
If you have some questions regarding one of my screens fell free to send me a message Smile
Back to top Go down
View user profile
The author of this message was banned from the forum - See the message
Rvelation216



Posts : 96
Join date : 2014-08-19

PostSubject: Re: Opinions on fallout 4 brotherhood   Tue Jan 26, 2016 12:19 pm

I cant help but feel the phrase "cleanse the commonwealth" kinda edges on that nazi vibe people were talking about
Back to top Go down
View user profile
MrComplex



Posts : 159
Join date : 2015-03-26
Age : 25
Location : Dubai UAE

PostSubject: Re: Opinions on fallout 4 brotherhood   Tue Jan 26, 2016 12:30 pm

there vertibirds are useless and there airship is a pain in the ass to fast travel from

_________________
There are two sides to every story, dont take the first side you hear as the truth
Back to top Go down
View user profile
Sponsored content




PostSubject: Re: Opinions on fallout 4 brotherhood   

Back to top Go down
 

Opinions on fallout 4 brotherhood

View previous topic View next topic Back to top 
Page 1 of 3Go to page : 1, 2, 3  Next

 Similar topics

-
» Fallout: Brotherhood of Steel
» Opinions on fallout 4 brotherhood
» Anyone played Fallout: Brotherhood of Steel
» Opinions on Fallout 4
» Who do you beat Fallout new vegas with?

Permissions in this forum:You cannot reply to topics in this forum
Gaming Underground Network :: Fallout :: Discussion-