Gaming Underground Network

Come for the Mods, Stay for the Community!
 
HomeCalendarFAQMemberlistUsergroupsRegisterLog in
Info Panel
________________

Profile Image Guidelines
December 2016
MonTueWedThuFriSatSun
   1234
567891011
12131415161718
19202122232425
262728293031 
CalendarCalendar

Share | 
 

 Opinions on fallout 4 brotherhood

View previous topic View next topic Go down 
Go to page : 1, 2, 3  Next
AuthorMessage
Rvelation216



Posts : 96
Join date : 2014-08-19

PostSubject: Opinions on fallout 4 brotherhood   Mon 25 Jan 2016 - 8:00

I have always been a fan of the brotherhood of steel in the fallout games, but goddamn these guys are mean. I mean it works with the factions opinions and morals but i cant help but miss Lyons and his nice brotherhood. You almost feel this group are closer to fallout 3's enclave at times.
Back to top Go down
View user profile
TheLastTimelord



Posts : 166
Join date : 2015-04-18
Age : 27
Location : Kentucky

PostSubject: Re: Opinions on fallout 4 brotherhood   Mon 25 Jan 2016 - 8:24

I think the Brotherhood's always been like that (haven't played any before 3, but have the anthrology set). The only reason Lyon's crew were nice was because of Lyon's.

Something along the lines of him worrying about the Capital Wastelands citizens rather than doing what they were sent from the westcoast to do. Hence the Outcasts who left the BOS.

_________________
"Something old, something new. Something borrowed, something blue."

My Mods:
Spoiler:
 
Back to top Go down
View user profile
craigross93



Posts : 281
Join date : 2015-12-20
Age : 23
Location : Anchorage, Alaska

PostSubject: Re: Opinions on fallout 4 brotherhood   Mon 25 Jan 2016 - 8:42

Yeah playing fallout 3 and getting used to niceness so to speak of lyon's brotherhood. Then you bump into the one's from the west in new vegas and in boston. They isolate themselves and aren't really to work with other's besides those that are brotherhood. They mostly seem stuck to tradition or stubborn to change their mindset. They will probably struggle in later games to almost non-exsistent.
Back to top Go down
View user profile
Rvelation216



Posts : 96
Join date : 2014-08-19

PostSubject: Re: Opinions on fallout 4 brotherhood   Mon 25 Jan 2016 - 10:02

When i bought fallout 4 i was instantly like right im siding with the bos, screw the other factions, did my playthrough and was like wow these guys are badass. It was when i sided with other factions i realised how harsh they really were :') like damn they are extreme, cant even take a ghoul into the prydwen without them harassing him.
Back to top Go down
View user profile
patriotickevin



Posts : 204
Join date : 2015-06-12
Age : 20
Location : New York, NY

Character sheet
Name: Kevin
Faction: Minutemen
Level: 70

PostSubject: Re: Opinions on fallout 4 brotherhood   Mon 25 Jan 2016 - 10:11

I dont particularly like them, in fact the only reason I sided with them once was for an achievement, once I got it, I just reverted saves and shot them down. No regrets.

My main allegiance is to the Minutemen, with the Institute as my side chick.

_________________
'MTV on the RCA, no AC in the vents'

Back to top Go down
View user profile
Lil'T



Posts : 182
Join date : 2015-12-28
Age : 16
Location : In da Hood

PostSubject: Re: Opinions on fallout 4 brotherhood   Mon 25 Jan 2016 - 11:00

I was a fan of them in Fallout 3 but in Fallout 4 ... they are not so nice...
Their goals are just finding some technologies in the Commonwealth and not to save the peoples...
I don't particulary like them.

Peace.
Back to top Go down
View user profile
kn5002



Posts : 250
Join date : 2015-09-25
Age : 23
Location : Canada

PostSubject: Re: Opinions on fallout 4 brotherhood   Mon 25 Jan 2016 - 12:43

Their ideals is the reason i hated the BoS and it will be their downfall.

The only thing of BoS i liked is Lyon's leadership where he provides humanitarian aid.

_________________
Back to top Go down
View user profile
Rvelation216



Posts : 96
Join date : 2014-08-19

PostSubject: Re: Opinions on fallout 4 brotherhood   Mon 25 Jan 2016 - 13:00

Makes me miss the NCR :') they may have been bureaucrats, and bad ad organising their forces at times but at least they were chill
Back to top Go down
View user profile
TheLastTimelord



Posts : 166
Join date : 2015-04-18
Age : 27
Location : Kentucky

PostSubject: Re: Opinions on fallout 4 brotherhood   Mon 25 Jan 2016 - 13:36

@Rvelation216 wrote:
Makes me miss the NCR :') they may have been bureaucrats, and bad ad organising their forces at times but at least they were chill

Right. I wonder if we'll see them in future installments.

_________________
"Something old, something new. Something borrowed, something blue."

My Mods:
Spoiler:
 
Back to top Go down
View user profile
HardComma



Posts : 165
Join date : 2015-02-20
Location : Fighting for the God Emperor

PostSubject: Re: Opinions on fallout 4 brotherhood   Mon 25 Jan 2016 - 14:51

I hope we do because I love the brotherhood but there are now reasons not to side with them now

_________________
In the blood-soaked Sabbat Worlds Crusade, the massed ranks of the Imperium battle the dark forces of Chaos for dominion. At the forefront of this conflict are the Imperial Guard – untold numbers of ordinary soldiers fighting to preserve the Emperor’s holy realm. 'Colonel-Commissar Ibram Gaunt and the men of the Tanith First-and-Only are at the heart of this struggle. 'Forced to flee their planet before it was destroyed by Chaos, they are the last of their breed. This, together with their peerless scouting ability, has earned them the nickname the ‘Ghosts’. With unmatched tactical acumen, experts in covert operations, they're dispatched to the very worst hellholes in the galaxy.

Imperial Lexicanum
Back to top Go down
View user profile
Rvelation216



Posts : 96
Join date : 2014-08-19

PostSubject: Re: Opinions on fallout 4 brotherhood   Mon 25 Jan 2016 - 15:18

@HardComma wrote:
I hope we do because I love the brotherhood but there are now reasons not to side with them now

I guess it keeps the game interesting as there are no real good/bad sides, just sides with different motives
Back to top Go down
View user profile
HardComma



Posts : 165
Join date : 2015-02-20
Location : Fighting for the God Emperor

PostSubject: Re: Opinions on fallout 4 brotherhood   Mon 25 Jan 2016 - 15:21

Yeah because all factions have their ups and downs, but at least you can still get power armor if you don't side with them.

_________________
In the blood-soaked Sabbat Worlds Crusade, the massed ranks of the Imperium battle the dark forces of Chaos for dominion. At the forefront of this conflict are the Imperial Guard – untold numbers of ordinary soldiers fighting to preserve the Emperor’s holy realm. 'Colonel-Commissar Ibram Gaunt and the men of the Tanith First-and-Only are at the heart of this struggle. 'Forced to flee their planet before it was destroyed by Chaos, they are the last of their breed. This, together with their peerless scouting ability, has earned them the nickname the ‘Ghosts’. With unmatched tactical acumen, experts in covert operations, they're dispatched to the very worst hellholes in the galaxy.

Imperial Lexicanum
Back to top Go down
View user profile
TehJoninator5



Posts : 51
Join date : 2015-04-18
Age : 19
Location : Earth

PostSubject: Re: Opinions on fallout 4 brotherhood   Mon 25 Jan 2016 - 18:06

The Fallout 4 Brotherhood is much more in line with the Brotherhood of the originals, from what I understand. Fallout 3's Brotherhood(According to in game holotapes) has been shunned as they go and help the poor and don't take their technology. After helping them I felt terrible, did a lot of things I'm not proud of :/.

_________________
Fajita Ferret here!
Back to top Go down
View user profile
BITBUT



Posts : 502
Join date : 2015-12-21
Age : 25
Location : High Hrothgar

PostSubject: Re: Opinions on fallout 4 brotherhood   Tue 26 Jan 2016 - 0:09

Borderline badass but as everyone knows their ideals is that of like of the Nazi.

_________________
Oi boi check my flickr out
https://www.flickr.com/gp/141612634@N06/BoKg28


Last edited by BITBUT on Tue 9 Feb 2016 - 0:26; edited 1 time in total
Back to top Go down
View user profile
Gyrard



Posts : 141
Join date : 2015-05-14
Age : 21
Location : California

PostSubject: Re: Opinions on fallout 4 brotherhood   Tue 26 Jan 2016 - 0:43

@BITBUT wrote:
Borderline badass but as everyone knows they're a ideals is that of like of the Nazi.

How are their ideals like the Nazi party's? They fight to preserve technology, not out of some ideal of a "perfect" society and race. While they can and have harmed innocents to further their goals, they do at least attempt to do things peacefully unless the people/organization they're dealing with is in stark contrast to their own. Contrary to popular belief, the Brotherhood does not often shoot non-feral ghouls on sight and if they do, they intentionally miss rather than kill them.

If anything, you should give the Nazi label to the Institute with all the atrocities they perform in the name of science and don't regard outsiders to even be worthy of life.

_________________
"They asked me how well I understood theoretical physics. I said I had a theoretical degree in physics. They said welcome aboard."
Back to top Go down
View user profile
VeteranAlpha



Posts : 970
Join date : 2015-04-14
Age : 17
Location : London, United Kingdom

PostSubject: Re: Opinions on fallout 4 brotherhood   Tue 26 Jan 2016 - 1:26

@Gyrard wrote:
@BITBUT wrote:
Borderline badass but as everyone knows they're a ideals is that of like of the Nazi.

How are their ideals like the Nazi party's? They fight to preserve technology, not out of some ideal of a "perfect" society and race. While they can and have harmed innocents to further their goals, they do at least attempt to do things peacefully unless the people/organization they're dealing with is in stark contrast to their own. Contrary to popular belief, the Brotherhood does not often shoot non-feral ghouls on sight and if they do, they intentionally miss rather than kill them.

If anything, you should give the Nazi label to the Institute with all the atrocities they perform in the name of science and don't regard outsiders to even be worthy of life.


Well the fact that they will kill anything that lives without it even attacking them kind of makes them like Nazis, example being, take Nick Valentine with you on the Prydwen and they will all swear at him and throw racist comments about how much they hate Synths, i mean like look at.........

Spoiler, dont read unless you finished the game.:
 

_________________

Steam:
 
My YouTube Channel:
 
Back to top Go down
View user profile https://m.youtube.com/channel/UCNteFFVUeKj0xcPSV37tzOg
Havoc



Posts : 624
Join date : 2014-02-24
Age : 21
Location : Norway

PostSubject: Re: Opinions on fallout 4 brotherhood   Tue 26 Jan 2016 - 1:59

the brotherhood dosent like synths, thats painfully obvious, but its because they belive that the synths could replace mankind. And looking at what the institute is doing who can blame them for thinking like that? they replace normal people everywhere.

Spoiler:
 

_________________
If you have some questions regarding one of my screens fell free to send me a message Smile
Back to top Go down
View user profile
VeteranAlpha



Posts : 970
Join date : 2015-04-14
Age : 17
Location : London, United Kingdom

PostSubject: Re: Opinions on fallout 4 brotherhood   Tue 26 Jan 2016 - 2:30

@Havoc

Spoiler:
 

_________________

Steam:
 
My YouTube Channel:
 
Back to top Go down
View user profile https://m.youtube.com/channel/UCNteFFVUeKj0xcPSV37tzOg
Rvelation216



Posts : 96
Join date : 2014-08-19

PostSubject: Re: Opinions on fallout 4 brotherhood   Tue 26 Jan 2016 - 4:19

I cant help but feel the phrase "cleanse the commonwealth" kinda edges on that nazi vibe people were talking about
Back to top Go down
View user profile
MrComplex



Posts : 159
Join date : 2015-03-26
Age : 25
Location : Dubai UAE

PostSubject: Re: Opinions on fallout 4 brotherhood   Tue 26 Jan 2016 - 4:30

there vertibirds are useless and there airship is a pain in the ass to fast travel from

_________________
There are two sides to every story, dont take the first side you hear as the truth
Back to top Go down
View user profile
Sponsored content




PostSubject: Re: Opinions on fallout 4 brotherhood   Today at 20:36

Back to top Go down
 

Opinions on fallout 4 brotherhood

View previous topic View next topic Back to top 
Page 1 of 3Go to page : 1, 2, 3  Next

 Similar topics

-
» Fallout: Brotherhood of Steel
» Opinions on fallout 4 brotherhood
» Anyone played Fallout: Brotherhood of Steel
» Who do you beat Fallout new vegas with?
» The side you've picked in Fallout 4 [spoilers]

Permissions in this forum:You cannot reply to topics in this forum
Gaming Underground Network :: Fallout :: Discussion-