Gaming Underground Network

Come for the Mods, Stay for the Community!
 
HomeInterviewsRegisterLog in
Info Panel
______________
MOD MASTER THREADS:
FALLOUT
THE ELDER SCROLLS

______________


______________


GUNinsider
Fallout Miami: Mika999
Stay Connected

GUNetwork
_
July 2020
MonTueWedThuFriSatSun
  12345
6789101112
13141516171819
20212223242526
2728293031  
CalendarCalendar

Share
 

 Star Wars: The Clone Wars opinions

View previous topic View next topic Go down 
Go to page : Previous  1, 2
AuthorMessage
Archangel470

Archangel470

Posts : 692
Join date : 2015-06-05
Age : 23

Character sheet
Name: Character
Faction:
Level:

Star Wars: The Clone Wars opinions - Page 2 Empty
PostSubject: Re: Star Wars: The Clone Wars opinions   Star Wars: The Clone Wars opinions - Page 2 EmptyTue Jan 19, 2016 1:19 pm

I haven't seen much of it, but I guess it was one of those shows that started off bad, but got better and better as time progressed.

I kinda wish Disney had finished it, instead of cancelling it so that they could make Rebels.

_________________
Star Wars: The Clone Wars opinions - Page 2 Gunetw11
Back to top Go down
Heatsaber

Heatsaber

Posts : 15
Join date : 2015-12-30
Age : 33
Location : Cold White North, or Maine USA.

Star Wars: The Clone Wars opinions - Page 2 Empty
PostSubject: Re: Star Wars: The Clone Wars opinions   Star Wars: The Clone Wars opinions - Page 2 EmptyTue Jan 19, 2016 2:51 pm

It had some rough patches, but over all I felt that it was very well done and had some excellent action scenes. I was impressed with it. As everyone else said, it aged like a fine wine. I especially liked how they treated the Clones and gave them personalities and traits as they developed and had experiences.
Back to top Go down
AussieShepherd117

AussieShepherd117

Posts : 1188
Join date : 2015-03-30
Age : 26
Location : TittyBong

Star Wars: The Clone Wars opinions - Page 2 Empty
PostSubject: Re: Star Wars: The Clone Wars opinions   Star Wars: The Clone Wars opinions - Page 2 EmptyWed Jan 20, 2016 6:34 am

the series got really good in the latter seasons since it went from non violent to violent and gritty showing lots of courruption the republic assassinations

_________________
Star Wars: The Clone Wars opinions - Page 2 Auss
My Achievements:
 
Back to top Go down
huzzel

huzzel

Posts : 76
Join date : 2016-01-23

Star Wars: The Clone Wars opinions - Page 2 Empty
PostSubject: Re: Star Wars: The Clone Wars opinions   Star Wars: The Clone Wars opinions - Page 2 EmptyTue Jan 26, 2016 3:16 am

The first episode i watched was the one with Yoda with a few clones on that coral planet. Man was i disappointed, i couldn't resent Ventress for trying to wipe that stupid smirk out of Yoda's face.
Thankfully the series became a *lot* better after this.
Back to top Go down
Lil'T

avatar

Posts : 224
Join date : 2015-12-28
Age : 20
Location : In da Hood

Star Wars: The Clone Wars opinions - Page 2 Empty
PostSubject: Re: Star Wars: The Clone Wars opinions   Star Wars: The Clone Wars opinions - Page 2 EmptyFri Jan 29, 2016 2:31 pm





I watch the show from the beginning and I think are really good content and the fact that it extends our view of the Clone Wars is still a relatively short part of the Star Wars saga . This series explains a lot of things not always consistent but existing . But why in the series Anakin has a Padawan (Ahsoka ) but in the movie (Star Wars III: Revenge of the Sith) Anakin are promoted to master and he is not allowed to the Jedi council ? Overall I think this series is very well. (that's a personal opinion)

Peace.
Back to top Go down
fancydoctor

fancydoctor

Posts : 64
Join date : 2016-01-18
Age : 21
Location : Under a rock.

Star Wars: The Clone Wars opinions - Page 2 Empty
PostSubject: Re: Star Wars: The Clone Wars opinions   Star Wars: The Clone Wars opinions - Page 2 EmptyFri Jan 29, 2016 7:09 pm

I honestly like the series. It was amusing, and seeing Anakin and Ahsoka's relationship was fun to see. I can say that it did have some slow episodes but overall, it was a pretty good series.

_________________
Star Wars: The Clone Wars opinions - Page 2 Tumblr_msosw1lW1j1rkl9yho1_500
Back to top Go down
LukaTheJawa

LukaTheJawa

Posts : 2262
Join date : 2015-06-17
Age : 19
Location : Scavenging for parts

Character sheet
Name: Jawa Thief
Faction: Anti stormtrooper fedaration
Level: 15

Star Wars: The Clone Wars opinions - Page 2 Empty
PostSubject: Re: Star Wars: The Clone Wars opinions   Star Wars: The Clone Wars opinions - Page 2 EmptyFri Jan 29, 2016 7:16 pm

I found it pretty good and well made for a cartoon to be honest.

But it was just so predictable at times if you know what i talk about, like they have to close 1 story to start another instead of running them all through one another and create a immersive experience.

But hey the demografic for it were kids so that's what you ought to expect.
Back to top Go down
MR_AFICIONADO

MR_AFICIONADO

Posts : 100
Join date : 2015-06-16
Age : 23
Location : Colonial Fleet

Star Wars: The Clone Wars opinions - Page 2 Empty
PostSubject: Re: Star Wars: The Clone Wars opinions   Star Wars: The Clone Wars opinions - Page 2 EmptySat Jan 30, 2016 12:32 am

Yeah usually the first few episodes of every season were clunkers but the middle and later episodes tended to be darker and much more enjoyable imo.

_________________
Star Wars: The Clone Wars opinions - Page 2 Tumblr_ms0e24qk3v1qgqk38o1_500
Back to top Go down
kingswat

kingswat

Posts : 52
Join date : 2015-03-06
Age : 27

Star Wars: The Clone Wars opinions - Page 2 Empty
PostSubject: Re: Star Wars: The Clone Wars opinions   Star Wars: The Clone Wars opinions - Page 2 EmptySat Jan 30, 2016 12:52 am

@Legos104 wrote:
technically clones are mandalorians because they were cloned off of a mandalorian bounty hunter

technically mandalorian isn't a race so they wouldn't be considered as one. Mandalor; the mandalorian home world was actually occupied by warriors that formed the madalorian culture. They are still classified as human. fiigured id let ya know lol

EDIT: dont know why it quoted you i chose to quote someone else but it switched to this quote?
Back to top Go down
Mordraal

Mordraal

Posts : 5
Join date : 2016-01-30
Age : 23
Location : Keldabe, Mandalore

Star Wars: The Clone Wars opinions - Page 2 Empty
PostSubject: Re: Star Wars: The Clone Wars opinions   Star Wars: The Clone Wars opinions - Page 2 EmptySat Jan 30, 2016 1:30 am

I honestly enjoyed the first Clone Wars animated series more (I still have it on DVD). I do like that they started to expand on the Clones and their stories more, though. The main thing that I absolutely hated and will never consider canon was the Mandalorians being made into pacifists and wusses. The Mando'ade would never change that much.
Back to top Go down
KaosPotatoGamer

avatar

Posts : 25
Join date : 2015-08-19
Age : 31
Location : Madison, Wisconsin

Star Wars: The Clone Wars opinions - Page 2 Empty
PostSubject: Re: Star Wars: The Clone Wars opinions   Star Wars: The Clone Wars opinions - Page 2 EmptySat Jan 30, 2016 5:11 am

@Mordraal wrote:
I honestly enjoyed the first Clone Wars animated series more (I still have it on DVD). I do like that they started to expand on the Clones and their stories more, though. The main thing that I absolutely hated and will never consider canon was the Mandalorians being made into pacifists and wusses. The Mando'ade would never change that much.

I don't like that the mandalorians became what they did, neither do I think they would have become pacifists, but canon is canon, no matter how much is sucks.

But on the topic of this actual post, I really enjoyed both Clone wars series, even if the first was a bit strange looking back at it.

_________________
Remember me? Of course not!
Back to top Go down
Savage55

Savage55

Posts : 71
Join date : 2014-12-30
Location : Washington

Star Wars: The Clone Wars opinions - Page 2 Empty
PostSubject: Re: Star Wars: The Clone Wars opinions   Star Wars: The Clone Wars opinions - Page 2 EmptySat Jan 30, 2016 6:40 am

I really Liked how it Developed the 501st Clone battalion's story. Seeing them doubt and arrest General Krell showed their developing distrust obeying orders and developing independence.

*post 2

@Savage55 wrote:
Although i didn't like how they interpreted Anakin bringing balance to the force

*edit by cpt.rex
please avoid making double posts. use the edit function instead. thanks. -rex

_________________
Star Wars: The Clone Wars opinions - Page 2 Tumblr_ncau2p8RiV1t0pm12o1_500
Back to top Go down
Ehlengast

Ehlengast

Posts : 91
Join date : 2015-10-17
Age : 25
Location : Germany

Star Wars: The Clone Wars opinions - Page 2 Empty
PostSubject: Re: Star Wars: The Clone Wars opinions   Star Wars: The Clone Wars opinions - Page 2 EmptySat Jan 30, 2016 3:00 pm

When i was younger i watched clone wars every saturday evening in tv and i loved it. It was so cool to see new planets, new yedis/siths and especially Captain Rex? with his double Blasterpistols. The story was always interesting and even now im watchin it sometimes because it's still good.

_________________
Nuka Cola. Nuka Cola never changes.
Star Wars: The Clone Wars opinions - Page 2 Nuka-c10
Star Wars: The Clone Wars opinions - Page 2 76561198071999113
Back to top Go down
Sponsored content




Star Wars: The Clone Wars opinions - Page 2 Empty
PostSubject: Re: Star Wars: The Clone Wars opinions   Star Wars: The Clone Wars opinions - Page 2 Empty

Back to top Go down
 

Star Wars: The Clone Wars opinions

View previous topic View next topic Back to top 
Page 2 of 2Go to page : Previous  1, 2

 Similar topics

-
» LEGO Star Wars 2014 Lineup
» Looking for New Star Wars Lego
» Hot Toys making Indiana Jones figures, hints at Star Wars as well...
» AT TE WALKER - for the star wars fans - DONT pay $250 when you can pay....
» Star Wars - Sideshow Collectables THREAD

Permissions in this forum:You cannot reply to topics in this forum
Gaming Underground Network :: Star Wars :: Discussion-