Come for the Mods, Stay for the Community!
 
HomeCalendarInterviewsFAQMemberlistUsergroupsRegisterLog in
Info Panel
Stay Connected

_
August 2018
MonTueWedThuFriSatSun
  12345
6789101112
13141516171819
20212223242526
2728293031  
CalendarCalendar

Share | 
 

 Who in your opinion is the most powerful character?

View previous topic View next topic Go down 
AuthorMessage
Wesx224

avatar

Posts : 14
Join date : 2018-01-29
Age : 20
Location : Arkansas

Character sheet
Name: Character
Faction:
Level:

PostSubject: Who in your opinion is the most powerful character?   Sat Feb 03, 2018 11:59 am

Here we go with a discussion of our favorite characters!

I've always liked doing comparisons between characters.

I'll begin, for me, It's always been a mash-up between The Courier and The Chosen One. They had some absolute insane abilities in the canon!
Back to top Go down
View user profile
ElMaldito

avatar

Posts : 619
Join date : 2017-10-20
Age : 19
Location : Tuchanka

Character sheet
Name: Niko
Faction: Blood Pack
Level: Over 9000 Chromosomes

PostSubject: Re: Who in your opinion is the most powerful character?   Sat Feb 03, 2018 3:07 pm

I'd say the thing is between Courier Six, Ulysses, The Chosen One and Frank Horrigan.

_________________
                                               
Kek:
 
Back to top Go down
View user profile
Last Cascade

avatar

Posts : 78
Join date : 2017-12-12
Age : 18
Location : Braavos

Character sheet
Name: Watkins
Faction: Brotherhood Of Steel
Level: 13

PostSubject: Re: Who in your opinion is the most powerful character?   Sat Feb 03, 2018 4:47 pm

Well my friend, since you didn't specified the franchise, I'll go for an Elder Scrolls character.

You don't exactly see him, or it, in game (I think you do in TES II). But the lore states that Numidium, the Brass God of the Dwemer is pretty much an unstoppable being.

Numidium is a monstrous "robot" made by the Dwarves as a walking middle finger to the Aedra. He is that precisely, a god.
Numidium is a time paradox personified, and some dude who shouted a lot supposedly used "him" to become a god, no less.

So, who or what is this Numidium exactly? Well, to put it simple. It's a god crafted by the Dwemer, it arranges and rearranges time and reality itself in it's proximity and it's the main responsible, if not the sole responsible, for a very famous event called "The Warp in the West".

Bethesda wanted to make a third Elder Scrolls game, but for that, they needed a canon ending for their second installment. The writers couldn't chose one, so they said "Fuk it, every ending will be canon. Every ending happened at the same time." and for that, they needed the Warp in the West. Caused by the misuse of Numidium according to the lore. So yeah, in my opinion, the Brass God is among the most powerful characters in the TES universe.

And since this is a Fallout Discussion, I'll give my two cents.
Randall Clark, the Survivalist, the Father in the Cave whose story is featured in the Honest Hearts DLC.
Again, might not have been the most powerful, but he was certainly tough as fuck.
If surviving the Great War wasn't enough, living 47 years after your world came crashing down is definetly something worth noting.

_________________
"A girl is Arya Stark of Winterfell, and I'm going home."


Last edited by Last Cascade on Sat Feb 03, 2018 9:50 pm; edited 1 time in total
Back to top Go down
View user profile
Corvo

avatar

Posts : 1146
Join date : 2016-12-16
Location : Dreamscape

Character sheet
Name: Corvo
Faction:
Level: Colonial

PostSubject: Re: Who in your opinion is the most powerful character?   Sat Feb 03, 2018 6:34 pm

@Last Cascade wrote:
Well my friend, since you didn't specified the franchise, I'll go for an Elder Scrolls character.

Does he really have to specify the franchise in Fallout Discussion lmao?

OT:

My vote goes to the Lone Wanderer. Survived ungodly amounts of radiation and lived to kick the Enclave back and tell the tale.

_________________
Back to top Go down
View user profile https://youtu.be/dQw4w9WgXcQ
Screw4ff

avatar

Posts : 316
Join date : 2017-02-15
Age : 20
Location : The Vast expanse of hills and nothing else

Character sheet
Name: Red Crow
Faction: A Lonely boy
Level: The amount of times Aarius has changed his profile pic

PostSubject: Re: Who in your opinion is the most powerful character?   Sat Feb 03, 2018 7:03 pm

As for Fallout, I'm gonna have to say the chosen one. The MC becomes pretty powerful at the end of FO1, and the courier is implied to have been up to some dope shit, but neither really reach the godlike power of the chosen one.

As for TES characters... its really hard to tell given the raw amount of characters and their feats, and it feels cheap to list the brass tower as a contender when its less of a character and more a force of nature. Now, characters that possess the numidium, that's a different story, so for that reason I have to say that it would be... the Hero of Daggerfall. Hear me out, its not Tiber Septim, but the Hero of Daggerfall, because at the end of Daggerfall you get to decide who gets to keep the numidium and use it for themselves. This decision is so impactful and so powerful that it causes the dragon break, a physical break in time, and splits the entire timeline off infinitely.
The Aedra were tricked into making one world, the Numidium can be used to destroy worlds, but only the Hero of Daggerfall could have used it to make infinite universes.

_________________
Be wary, or become a lonely boy.
Back to top Go down
View user profile
Last Cascade

avatar

Posts : 78
Join date : 2017-12-12
Age : 18
Location : Braavos

Character sheet
Name: Watkins
Faction: Brotherhood Of Steel
Level: 13

PostSubject: Re: Who in your opinion is the most powerful character?   Sat Feb 03, 2018 9:16 pm

@Corvo wrote:
Does he really have to specify the franchise in Fallout Discussion lmao?

I certainly missed the Fallout Discussion part, my apologies.
Still, gonna leave my opinion there, unless I'm asked otherwise.

_________________
"A girl is Arya Stark of Winterfell, and I'm going home."
Back to top Go down
View user profile
D7Rock88

avatar

Posts : 194
Join date : 2015-06-27
Age : 30
Location : Kansas

PostSubject: Re: Who in your opinion is the most powerful character?   Sat Feb 03, 2018 10:55 pm

The most powerful character in fallout is the robotic love god known simply as F.I.S.T.O.
Back to top Go down
View user profile
Wertologist

avatar

Posts : 866
Join date : 2015-09-10
Age : 24

PostSubject: Re: Who in your opinion is the most powerful character?   Sat Feb 03, 2018 11:03 pm

I haven't played FO1 or FO2 so I can't really speak for those characters, but I'd toss my vote for The Courier. The Courier survives so tough shit and the perks you can give them can make them a wasteland god. Lone Wanderer is close though. They practically won a whole war by themselves.
Back to top Go down
View user profile
Chinpoko117

avatar

Posts : 309
Join date : 2014-10-28
Age : 22
Location : Florida

PostSubject: Re: Who in your opinion is the most powerful character?   Sat Feb 03, 2018 11:27 pm

Despite being defeated by the Chosen One along with the West Coast Enclave, I gotta say Frank Horrigan. Not only a super mutant but one in power armor at that. At one point he even decapitates a deathclaw alpha in half with a single punch.

_________________
Back to top Go down
View user profile
acostsan

avatar

Posts : 25
Join date : 2017-06-03
Age : 15
Location : Spain

Character sheet
Name: Cross
Faction: Brotherhood Of Steel
Level: 22

PostSubject: Re: Who in your opinion is the most powerful character?   Tue Feb 06, 2018 4:13 pm

The lone wanderer,member of the brotherhood and destroyer of the Enclave. He is a hero and did what many couldnt. I would also suggest the Chosen one.
Back to top Go down
View user profile
IRORIEH

avatar

Posts : 652
Join date : 2015-04-09
Age : 21
Location : Manchester, England, UK

Character sheet
Name: Booker
Faction: The highest bidder
Level: 21

PostSubject: Re: Who in your opinion is the most powerful character?   Tue Feb 06, 2018 5:15 pm

The toaster from Old World Blues.

Or Liberty Prime. Prime is virtually unstoppable and the only thing that managed to destroy him was a pre war ballistic missile strike. No other creature/robot in Fallout has that level of invulnerability.

As far as flesh and blood creatures go, it's the Courier

_________________
Muwahahahahahahaha!!!
What do you mean evil laugh!? This is how I always laugh!
Bow Down:
 
Back to top Go down
View user profile
DanglesMcButternut

avatar

Posts : 9
Join date : 2017-11-05
Age : 19

PostSubject: Re: Who in your opinion is the most powerful character?   Thu Feb 08, 2018 5:31 am

Either Joshua Graham or the Chosen One. Graham survives being thrown into the Grand Canyon on fire, only to rise up and remain powerful enough to become recognized as a vengeful spirit. Chosen One is so powerful, even his kids are dangerous (Seeing as Bruce Isaac's description of Mr. Bishop in New Vegas seems to match up with the Bishop child in the FO2 ending).
Back to top Go down
View user profile
Sponsored content




PostSubject: Re: Who in your opinion is the most powerful character?   

Back to top Go down
 

Who in your opinion is the most powerful character?

View previous topic View next topic Back to top 
Page 1 of 1

Permissions in this forum:You cannot reply to topics in this forum
Gaming Underground Network :: Fallout :: Discussion-