Gaming Underground Network

Come for the Mods, Stay for the Community!
 
HomeInterviewsRegisterLog in
Info Panel
______________
MOD MASTER THREADS:
FALLOUT
THE ELDER SCROLLS

______________


______________


GUNinsider
Fallout Miami: Mika999
Stay Connected

GUNetwork
_
September 2020
MonTueWedThuFriSatSun
 123456
78910111213
14151617181920
21222324252627
282930    
CalendarCalendar

Share
 

 (F4) Do you use ENB?

View previous topic View next topic Go down 
AuthorMessage
nocthesis

nocthesis

Posts : 50
Join date : 2017-03-24
Age : 20
Location : Derbyshire, UK

Character sheet
Name: Hazzah
Faction: The Unity
Level: lou tenant

(F4) Do you use ENB? Empty
PostSubject: (F4) Do you use ENB?   (F4) Do you use ENB? EmptyFri May 05, 2017 12:19 am

I use Vanilla ENB myself. I just feel that a lot of available ENB's are too sharp - and this, coupled with ENB's not great antialisaing, kinda hurts my eyes. But I'm curious, do you guys use ENB, and if so, which ones would you recommend?
Back to top Go down
erictuong

erictuong

Posts : 545
Join date : 2015-04-12
Location : Earth

Character sheet
Name: Classified
Faction: UNSC
Level: Spartan II

(F4) Do you use ENB? Empty
PostSubject: Re: (F4) Do you use ENB?   (F4) Do you use ENB? EmptyFri May 05, 2017 5:46 am

No because my laptop is a piece of crap lol.
Back to top Go down
c4in

c4in

Posts : 447
Join date : 2015-08-21

Character sheet
Name: Curse
Faction: Self
Level: 50

(F4) Do you use ENB? Empty
PostSubject: Re: (F4) Do you use ENB?   (F4) Do you use ENB? EmptyFri May 05, 2017 10:56 am

I have ReShade for Fallout 4, since I can't run the most of ENB's properly. I found one decent, but I have not played Fallout 4 for a long time.

_________________
(F4) Do you use ENB? Y05HoPF
Walking down an unknown road
Back to top Go down
Renekton

Renekton

Posts : 22
Join date : 2017-04-29
Age : 21
Location : Shurima

Character sheet
Name: Olrac Cyda
Faction: Institute
Level: 80

(F4) Do you use ENB? Empty
PostSubject: Re: (F4) Do you use ENB?   (F4) Do you use ENB? EmptyFri May 05, 2017 12:22 pm

Nope because my system can't handle it(I think). I would run one if I can though, I mean who doesn't? LOL

_________________
"As I live, all will die!"
(F4) Do you use ENB? Dddd11
Back to top Go down
Eikeegi

Eikeegi

Posts : 69
Join date : 2016-10-13

(F4) Do you use ENB? Empty
PostSubject: Re: (F4) Do you use ENB?   (F4) Do you use ENB? EmptySat May 06, 2017 8:47 pm

Yes because ENB's are easiest way to cut corners on games visuals without altering actual graphics.

_________________
(F4) Do you use ENB? Tenebr10
Back to top Go down
http://tenebrare.tumblr.com/
blahblahblah

blahblahblah

Posts : 408
Join date : 2016-10-14
Location : Shady Sands

Character sheet
Name: Character
Faction:
Level:

(F4) Do you use ENB? Empty
PostSubject: Re: (F4) Do you use ENB?   (F4) Do you use ENB? EmptySat May 06, 2017 9:12 pm

Nah, not cause I dont want to but I think F4's regular graphics are already taxing on my PC. I think there was a mod that just changes the lighting and saturated the colors a bit more.

_________________
(F4) Do you use ENB? Genjis10
Back to top Go down
LightSabersEdge

LightSabersEdge

Posts : 637
Join date : 2017-02-07
Location : United States

Character sheet
Name: Tecon
Faction: Mandalorians
Level: 88

(F4) Do you use ENB? Empty
PostSubject: Re: (F4) Do you use ENB?   (F4) Do you use ENB? EmptySat May 06, 2017 10:52 pm

I do, I'm not the biggest fan of the base game's colors and look.

_________________
(F4) Do you use ENB? Captur10
Back to top Go down
Pre-Workout

Pre-Workout

Posts : 151
Join date : 2016-08-01
Age : 23
Location : United States

Character sheet
Name: Character
Faction:
Level:

(F4) Do you use ENB? Empty
PostSubject: Re: (F4) Do you use ENB?   (F4) Do you use ENB? EmptyWed May 10, 2017 5:13 pm

I generally tend not to run an ENB because of the performance hit, especially considering that Fallout 3/New Vegas/4 aren't very optimized. It honestly depends though, because I'm the type of guy that would rather run the normal visual settings at 1440p with 60FPS or above rather than at 1080p 30FPS to get a visual setup with a weird DOF setting and a crappy AA solution. In the end, it's personal preference but I've never been a fan of the way most ENB's look during gameplay. They're good for screenshots though!

_________________
"You know what, Trigger? Why don't you lead and I'll follow."

(F4) Do you use ENB? Whomst10
Back to top Go down
TigerVS

TigerVS

Posts : 51
Join date : 2016-02-16
Age : 21
Location : Moscow

Character sheet
Name: RedOctober
Faction: NCR
Level: 50

(F4) Do you use ENB? Empty
PostSubject: Re: (F4) Do you use ENB?   (F4) Do you use ENB? EmptyWed May 10, 2017 8:41 pm

No, because i have a lot of mods, and my computer is not so good for this game(

_________________
(F4) Do you use ENB? Giphy
Back to top Go down
ChuBBies1

ChuBBies1

Posts : 155
Join date : 2016-08-25
Age : 21
Location : Beyond the Sea

Character sheet
Name: I'll think of one later
Faction: Uh, myself?
Level: Level? I don't need no stinking level!

(F4) Do you use ENB? Empty
PostSubject: Re: (F4) Do you use ENB?   (F4) Do you use ENB? EmptyWed May 10, 2017 11:07 pm

For FO4? No. I honestly like the way most of the game looks. That doesn't mean I don't download texture mods or better lighting(cuz I do), but I find FO4 is pretty fun as it stands. New Vegas on the other hand... Lol

_________________
"Time and tide waits for no man" - Geoffrey Chaucer
Back to top Go down
Tactical308

Tactical308

Posts : 432
Join date : 2015-04-11
Age : 24
Location : Ramona, California

(F4) Do you use ENB? Empty
PostSubject: Re: (F4) Do you use ENB?   (F4) Do you use ENB? EmptyWed May 10, 2017 11:48 pm

No, I don't know what it is, but enbs for fallout 4 look ugly and artificial to me.

_________________
(F4) Do you use ENB? 4_bmp11
Back to top Go down
Pickpox111

Pickpox111

Posts : 260
Join date : 2015-10-23

(F4) Do you use ENB? Empty
PostSubject: Re: (F4) Do you use ENB?   (F4) Do you use ENB? EmptyThu May 11, 2017 1:34 am

Surprisingly, since my current PC isn't really a "gaming rig", I didn't think I could, but I am using a very light ENB. I believe it's called Natural Lighting HD ENB.

http://www.nexusmods.com/fallout4/mods/14122/?

It didn't seem to give my FO4 game a hit in performance at all. I also use Vivid Fallout Landscapes, Rocks, Tree, Roads and Bridges by Helm84 (on Nexus).

The combo makes colors nicer. The nights are just slightly darker (which I don't care for) but it's not too dark like a lot of ENBs out there. You can still see at night, it's just slightly darker than vanilla game nights.

_________________
(F4) Do you use ENB? Giphy
Back to top Go down
VenomStingerGaming

VenomStingerGaming

Posts : 318
Join date : 2014-12-11
Age : 18
Location : Michigan, United States

Character sheet
Name:
Faction:
Level:

(F4) Do you use ENB? Empty
PostSubject: Re: (F4) Do you use ENB?   (F4) Do you use ENB? EmptyThu May 11, 2017 3:48 am

I run PILGRIM ENB, because it adds more than just lighting. It adds creepy horror ambiance music and fx, and as for the lighting, well, it makes it look like a desperate and hopeless struggle for survival.

Spoiler:
 
Spoiler:
 
Spoiler:
 
Spoiler:
 
Back to top Go down
nocthesis

nocthesis

Posts : 50
Join date : 2017-03-24
Age : 20
Location : Derbyshire, UK

Character sheet
Name: Hazzah
Faction: The Unity
Level: lou tenant

(F4) Do you use ENB? Empty
PostSubject: Re: (F4) Do you use ENB?   (F4) Do you use ENB? EmptySat May 13, 2017 1:20 pm

I've just started using "Chromatic" ENB, and I have to say I like it so far. It does decrease the visibility a fair bit, but I feel it really enriches the colour of the game. It's all about personal taste, though.
Back to top Go down
Sponsored content




(F4) Do you use ENB? Empty
PostSubject: Re: (F4) Do you use ENB?   (F4) Do you use ENB? Empty

Back to top Go down
 

(F4) Do you use ENB?

View previous topic View next topic Back to top 
Page 1 of 1

Permissions in this forum:You cannot reply to topics in this forum
Gaming Underground Network :: Fallout :: Discussion-