Gaming Underground Network

Come for the Mods, Stay for the Community!
 
HomeInterviewsRegisterLog in
Info Panel
______________
MOD MASTER THREADS:
FALLOUT
THE ELDER SCROLLS

______________


______________


GUNinsider
Fallout Miami: Mika999
Stay Connected

GUNetwork
_
May 2020
MonTueWedThuFriSatSun
    123
45678910
11121314151617
18192021222324
25262728293031
CalendarCalendar

Share
 

 Opinions on GTA 6.

View previous topic View next topic Go down 
AuthorMessage
mikeee1111

mikeee1111

Posts : 325
Join date : 2017-01-17
Age : 34
Location : From Vancouver/at Montreal right now (temporary)

Character sheet
Name: Character
Faction:
Level:

Opinions on GTA 6. Empty
PostSubject: Opinions on GTA 6.   Opinions on GTA 6. EmptyTue Feb 21, 2017 5:37 pm

Hello gunetwork community! I would like to know your opinions on the future GTA title.
What do you think about it?
We have no clues on where it will happen, when it will be released, at what time it will happen (probably modern like GTA 5), we have no clues on how big it will be.
Nothing.

What are you guys excepting?
Unfortunately, I am excepting the worse we could get, it will probably be multiplayer centered, with microtransactions.
Which means, that we will have a low single-player experience and that the multiplayer experience will have more content than its single-player part.
It is pretty sad but it is already the case with GTA V, at least, there are mods to fix some of that, but what if R* decide to make the modding impossible?

So, what are your opinion(s) on the future GTA title? Let's hear them!

_________________
"All we have to decide is what to do with the time that is given to us"

- Gandalf the Bla- I mean the white.
Opinions on GTA 6. Source
Back to top Go down
Blonde

Blonde

Posts : 1314
Join date : 2016-12-16
Location : Dreamscape

Character sheet
Name: Corvo
Faction: Undead
Level: Colonial/Paragon

Opinions on GTA 6. Empty
PostSubject: Re: Opinions on GTA 6.   Opinions on GTA 6. EmptyTue Feb 21, 2017 5:45 pm

I personally wish for them to go back to Vice City. They've already done San Andreas twice and Liberty City in GTA IV isn't dead yet thanks to iCEnhancer. Vice City would look amazing and the old school retro classic music and theme would definitely be interesting. The old Italian cars and the pink and blue suits would look amazing with the GTA V visuals.

Other than that, I want them to do the three protagonists thing again like in V but add some character to it. In V Franklin despite being the main character was the least fleshed out and a really boring stereotypical character. I enjoyed Michael and Trevor's story though.

If they do make the game Multiplayer focused I'd still play it. I'd just be more disappointed in Rockstar. I don't care much about cash kerds as they are just for the noobs and lazy people.

_________________
Opinions on GTA 6. 7F3Injx
Back to top Go down
https://youtu.be/dQw4w9WgXcQ
mikeee1111

mikeee1111

Posts : 325
Join date : 2017-01-17
Age : 34
Location : From Vancouver/at Montreal right now (temporary)

Character sheet
Name: Character
Faction:
Level:

Opinions on GTA 6. Empty
PostSubject: Re: Opinions on GTA 6.   Opinions on GTA 6. EmptyTue Feb 21, 2017 5:53 pm

Corvo wrote:
I personally wish for them to go back to Vice City. They've already done San Andreas twice and Liberty City in GTA IV isn't dead yet thanks to iCEnhancer. Vice City would look amazing and the old school retro classic music and theme would definitely be interesting. The old Italian cars and the pink and blue suits would look amazing with the GTA V visuals.

Other than that, I want them to do the three protagonists thing again like in V but add some character to it. In V Franklin despite being the main character was the least fleshed out and a really boring stereotypical character. I enjoyed Michael and Trevor's story though.

If they do make the game Multiplayer focused I'd still play it. I'd just be more disappointed in Rockstar. I don't care much about cash kerds as they are just for the noobs and lazy people.

I want it to happen in Vice City too, either that or in London, but not really for the graphics, but for the better gameplay (plus the first person mode), and a bigger map, let us be honest... The map in Vice City is small and the gameplay has badly aged.

That would be cool, i did like the three protagonists thing even if Franklin was not a good character in my opinion, Michael was cool and Trevor was an okay character.
Hopefully that if they do Vice City (hopefully that it will be the case), that they bring it back to the days and not to the modern days.

If they make it mostly multiplayer, I will hope that there will be mods to fix that (bring the multiplayer contet into the singleplayer part of the game) but hopefully that they won't make the same error twice.

_________________
"All we have to decide is what to do with the time that is given to us"

- Gandalf the Bla- I mean the white.
Opinions on GTA 6. Source
Back to top Go down
Crash244

Crash244

Posts : 784
Join date : 2016-04-15
Age : 27
Location : Las Vegas

Character sheet
Name: Barrabus The Grey
Faction: D.D.D.
Level:

Opinions on GTA 6. Empty
PostSubject: Re: Opinions on GTA 6.   Opinions on GTA 6. EmptyTue Feb 21, 2017 6:07 pm

A long time ago, I read a interesting article that Rockstar was thinking about making one of their GTA games in Japan. I would definitely go for that! Man oh man! Imagine fucking shit up like in Yakuza, but with more killing. If they go for Japan, it would make getting firearms alot harder and in the beginning it would probably resort to fists/knives.

You should also look into that game called Everywhere which some former employees of Rockstar are making.

_________________
Opinions on GTA 6. Z25envL
Back to top Go down
mikeee1111

mikeee1111

Posts : 325
Join date : 2017-01-17
Age : 34
Location : From Vancouver/at Montreal right now (temporary)

Character sheet
Name: Character
Faction:
Level:

Opinions on GTA 6. Empty
PostSubject: Re: Opinions on GTA 6.   Opinions on GTA 6. EmptyTue Feb 21, 2017 6:12 pm

@Crash244 wrote:
A long time ago, I read a interesting article that Rockstar was thinking about making one of their GTA games in Japan. I would definitely go for that! Man oh man! Imagine fucking shit up like in Yakuza, but with more killing. If they go for Japan, it would make getting firearms alot harder and in the beginning it would probably resort to fists/knives.

You should also look into that game called Everywhere which some former employees of Rockstar are making.

I would not be interested in that but to each his own.
There is already Sleeping Dogs if you would like to try it.

There is one rule that GTA and Fallout has to follow or it just won't work.
It has to happen in the USA, London did worked for GTA but it was not appreciated enough compared to the first game.

The lore of Fallout happens to be in the USA, same goes for GTA, its lore is in the USA, they could always make another team that create a whole new game/series that would happen somewhere else with a different lore, that would be nice!
But GTA outside of the USA, I do not think it will work, R* does not know a lot about the rest of the World but the USA.
See my point?
Anyway, you could try Sleeping Dogs if you have not already, you will love it.

_________________
"All we have to decide is what to do with the time that is given to us"

- Gandalf the Bla- I mean the white.
Opinions on GTA 6. Source
Back to top Go down
Blonde

Blonde

Posts : 1314
Join date : 2016-12-16
Location : Dreamscape

Character sheet
Name: Corvo
Faction: Undead
Level: Colonial/Paragon

Opinions on GTA 6. Empty
PostSubject: Re: Opinions on GTA 6.   Opinions on GTA 6. EmptyTue Feb 21, 2017 6:21 pm

@Crash244 Yeah GTA is a parody of AMERICAN culture. Therefore if the next game wants to succeed it will stay that way.

_________________
Opinions on GTA 6. 7F3Injx
Back to top Go down
https://youtu.be/dQw4w9WgXcQ
Crash244

Crash244

Posts : 784
Join date : 2016-04-15
Age : 27
Location : Las Vegas

Character sheet
Name: Barrabus The Grey
Faction: D.D.D.
Level:

Opinions on GTA 6. Empty
PostSubject: Re: Opinions on GTA 6.   Opinions on GTA 6. EmptyTue Feb 21, 2017 6:23 pm

@mikeee1111 Yes, but Sleeping Dogs is a game based in Hong Kong TongueTril

GTA is debatable since it was made by Englishmen TongueTril Besides the lore is not really that long since they retconned it with GTA IV.

_________________
Opinions on GTA 6. Z25envL
Back to top Go down
mikeee1111

mikeee1111

Posts : 325
Join date : 2017-01-17
Age : 34
Location : From Vancouver/at Montreal right now (temporary)

Character sheet
Name: Character
Faction:
Level:

Opinions on GTA 6. Empty
PostSubject: Re: Opinions on GTA 6.   Opinions on GTA 6. EmptyTue Feb 21, 2017 6:23 pm

Corvo wrote:
@Crash244 Yeah GTA is a parody of AMERICAN culture. Therefore if the next game wants to succeed it will stay that way.

Could have not said it better.
The same could be said about Fallout.
It would be the same as moving The Elder Scrolls to Middle Earth, it would not really work. lol!

@Crash244 wrote:
It is the closest thing you will see, it may not be in Japan but Hong Kong and Japan are pretty similar aren't they? Well, perhaps not, but closer than the US is to the Japan.

_________________
"All we have to decide is what to do with the time that is given to us"

- Gandalf the Bla- I mean the white.
Opinions on GTA 6. Source
Back to top Go down
Crash244

Crash244

Posts : 784
Join date : 2016-04-15
Age : 27
Location : Las Vegas

Character sheet
Name: Barrabus The Grey
Faction: D.D.D.
Level:

Opinions on GTA 6. Empty
PostSubject: Re: Opinions on GTA 6.   Opinions on GTA 6. EmptyTue Feb 21, 2017 6:37 pm

@Corvo Yes, I understand that. Says who? Sticking to one country is definitely boring. There are only a couple of interesting Cities in the United States. New York, Las Vegas, Los Angeles and Miami. Other cities aren't really worth making a game over sorry to say. No offense to anybody who lives in other states/cities TongueTril There are definitely other countries that you could make fun of.

@mikeee1111 No, not really TongueTril I'm not defending that a game should be made in Japan, since it was Rockstar who wanted to make a game there. I'm just saying that the game would be interesting. It wouldn't work with Fallout since the rest of the world is basically fucked. What is GTA's excuse to sticking to the U.S.A.? Is American culture really that interesting?

_________________
Opinions on GTA 6. Z25envL
Back to top Go down
mikeee1111

mikeee1111

Posts : 325
Join date : 2017-01-17
Age : 34
Location : From Vancouver/at Montreal right now (temporary)

Character sheet
Name: Character
Faction:
Level:

Opinions on GTA 6. Empty
PostSubject: Re: Opinions on GTA 6.   Opinions on GTA 6. EmptyTue Feb 21, 2017 11:50 pm

@Crash244 wrote:
@Corvo Yes, I understand that. Says who? Sticking to one country is definitely boring. There are only a couple of interesting Cities in the United States. New York, Las Vegas, Los Angeles and Miami. Other cities aren't really worth making a game over sorry to say. No offense to anybody who lives in other states/cities TongueTril There are definitely other countries that you could make fun of.

@mikeee1111 No, not really TongueTril I'm not defending that a game should be made in Japan, since it was Rockstar who wanted to make a game there. I'm just saying that the game would be interesting. It wouldn't work with Fallout since the rest of the world is basically fucked. What is GTA's excuse to sticking to the U.S.A.? Is American culture really that interesting?


Not really, but it is the one they know how to make a "parody" out of it, if you see what i mean, if they try something else, let's say... Jamaica for example, the concept would be beast but would it work? Probably not, because it is just not their stuff.

_________________
"All we have to decide is what to do with the time that is given to us"

- Gandalf the Bla- I mean the white.
Opinions on GTA 6. Source
Back to top Go down
Heracles

Heracles

Posts : 148
Join date : 2016-12-29
Age : 28
Location : Mount Olympus

Opinions on GTA 6. Empty
PostSubject: Re: Opinions on GTA 6.   Opinions on GTA 6. EmptyWed Feb 22, 2017 1:30 am

@"Crash244" While I also think some triad or yakuza action would be cool in a GTA, a GTA by default still has to stay in the states. Looking at how the series started out and the title I'd say there's no separating the two. A GTA just wouldn't be Grand Theft Auto without the gangsta flavor and a game taking place in Japan as a Yakuza is about as far as you can get from the gang culture of the states. A game like that could definitely be awesome like Sleeping Dogs was but I don't see it happening with the GTA title.

And about American culture even if we go by your short list of interesting cities the criminal activities and violence you'll find there is, I gotta admit, a hell of a lot more gameworthy than (take the UK for example) a bunch of u wot m8 kids riding around on bicycles carrying around blunt wakazashis and knives and nicking their classmates.
Back to top Go down
Sponsored content




Opinions on GTA 6. Empty
PostSubject: Re: Opinions on GTA 6.   Opinions on GTA 6. Empty

Back to top Go down
 

Opinions on GTA 6.

View previous topic View next topic Back to top 
Page 1 of 1

 Similar topics

-
» Opinions - Puzz3D games

Permissions in this forum:You cannot reply to topics in this forum
Gaming Underground Network :: Grand Theft Auto :: Discussion-