Gaming Underground Network

Come for the Mods, Stay for the Community!

HomeCalendarFAQMemberlistUsergroupsRegisterLog in
Info Panel

Profile Image Guidelines
December 2016
MonTueWedThuFriSatSun
CalendarCalendar

Share | 

Help removing/deleting part of a mesh

View previous topic View next topic Go down 
AuthorMessage
annex77

PostSubject: Help removing/deleting part of a mesh   Thu May 05, 2016 3:31 am

Hey guys I'm trying to port a FNV armor to FO4 and the problem is the armor has built in gloves what would be the best way to delete them I have blender and 3ds max but I am a rookie in both. I can't figure out how to delete just the gloves. Outfit studio can not convert hands to FO4 so that is why I must remove the gloves. I'm following a porting tutorial created by a guy that successfully ported the NCR ranger armor to FO4. That armor in his example already has the gloves removed so I'm stuck.

Last edited by annex77 on Thu May 05, 2016 6:14 am; edited 1 time in total
Back to top Go down
View user profile
MR_AFICIONADO

PostSubject: Re: Help removing/deleting part of a mesh   Thu May 05, 2016 3:55 am

I expected something else entirely.

Location : Capital Wasteland,Vault 108: Currently looking for a---"GARY!?!"

PostSubject: Re: Help removing/deleting part of a mesh   Thu May 05, 2016 5:15 am

I was going to suggest holding the knife with your mouth, but I suppose I actually have nothing to add to this thread. Alas.

-Aleksandr Solzhenitsyn
Back to top Go down
View user profile
Cruz011

PostSubject: Re: Help removing/deleting part of a mesh   Thu May 05, 2016 7:11 am

Of course outfit studio converts gloves. But its a hell of work to bring them in the pose from new vegas to fo4. If you have the pose done then you convert them like helmets, only take vanilla hands as reference.