Info Panel
________________
FO MOD MASTER THREAD
TES MOD MASTER THREAD

________________


________________
_
November 2017
MonTueWedThuFriSatSun
  12345
6789101112
13141516171819
20212223242526
27282930   

Calendar Calendar


Rogue One OFFICIAL TEASER TRAILER(NON PREVIEW) HOLY COW

Page 2 of 2 Previous  1, 2

View previous topic View next topic Go down

Re: Rogue One OFFICIAL TEASER TRAILER(NON PREVIEW) HOLY COW

Post by Ryumera on Sat Apr 09, 2016 6:14 am

The trailer was pretty good. Action looked pretty decent, but after reading a comment about the horn noises in the background sounding like an elephant... i just couldn't take the trailer serious anymore.

_________________
avatar
Ryumera

Posts : 240
Join date : 2015-05-05
Age : 22
Location : US, Florida

View user profile

Back to top Go down

Re: Rogue One OFFICIAL TEASER TRAILER(NON PREVIEW) HOLY COW

Post by ShanghaiBatz on Sat Apr 09, 2016 8:45 am

I'm so fucking hyped for Rogue One, I just hope its as gritty as the trailer made it look.
avatar
ShanghaiBatz

Posts : 278
Join date : 2015-04-11
Age : 19

Character sheet
Name:
Faction:
Level: -1

View user profile

Back to top Go down

Re: Rogue One OFFICIAL TEASER TRAILER(NON PREVIEW) HOLY COW

Post by beardofsocrates on Sat Apr 09, 2016 8:57 pm

The trooper designs were awesome! Camo troopers, shadow troopers, and a whole slew of variety I'm sure this series will have a lot of eye candy.

As for the rest... it didn't leave a positive impression. The protagonist gave me a vibe of Hunger games in space. I was expecting the main character to be one of the more grizzled types back in the original cast shot, instead a adolescent with teenage rebellion issues. Was this just to appeal to a younger audience? To anyone that takes offense, sorry but a 15 year old absolutely destroying an entire squad of storm troopers is silly. Yes storm troopers have the worst representation in films, but when you considering their training, which was proven extensive in the Rebels series, their meant to be the shock troopers of the imperial army. Not a bunch of a conscripts with little idea of show use a weapon. Come on, the rebellion seeking the help of a 15 year old kid? You'd think they would be searching for some renegade commandos instead. :S




_________________
“We can only see a short distance ahead, but we can see plenty there that needs to be done.” - Alan Turning
avatar
beardofsocrates

Posts : 536
Join date : 2014-08-17
Age : 25

View user profile

Back to top Go down

Re: Rogue One OFFICIAL TEASER TRAILER(NON PREVIEW) HOLY COW

Post by Cpt.Rex on Sat Apr 09, 2016 9:29 pm

i think you missunderstud something... the main character is not 15. it is only mentioned that she is on her own "since" she is 15. the actress is arround 32 in real life if i remember right. so i think her movie character has the same age more or less. and we have very little information about her yet and i highly think there is more about her we dont know.
avatar
Cpt.Rex

Posts : 3162
Join date : 2014-02-23
Age : 40
Location : Germany

Character sheet
Name: Character
Faction:
Level:

View user profile

Back to top Go down

Re: Rogue One OFFICIAL TEASER TRAILER(NON PREVIEW) HOLY COW

Post by beardofsocrates on Sat Apr 09, 2016 9:43 pm

Thanks for the clarification. I guess I jumped the gun when I saw the more cleaned up design. Looking back at the original character busts I see your point.

avatar
beardofsocrates

Posts : 536
Join date : 2014-08-17
Age : 25

View user profile

Back to top Go down

Re: Rogue One OFFICIAL TEASER TRAILER(NON PREVIEW) HOLY COW

Post by Cpt.Rex on Sat Apr 09, 2016 9:48 pm

no worries Wink ... i am also very intressted what character is played by donnie yen. for those who dont know the actor.. he is the short haired asian guy. he is also known for playing IPMan ( a martial arts movie in several parts ). it seems he is playing a blind character in this movie.
avatar
Cpt.Rex

Posts : 3162
Join date : 2014-02-23
Age : 40
Location : Germany

Character sheet
Name: Character
Faction:
Level:

View user profile

Back to top Go down

Re: Rogue One OFFICIAL TEASER TRAILER(NON PREVIEW) HOLY COW

Post by Sponsored content


Sponsored content


Back to top Go down

Page 2 of 2 Previous  1, 2

View previous topic View next topic Back to top

- Similar topics

 
Permissions in this forum:
You cannot reply to topics in this forum