Gaming Underground Network

Come for the Mods, Stay for the Community!

HomeCalendarFAQMemberlistUsergroupsRegisterLog in
Info Panel

Profile Image Guidelines
December 2016
MonTueWedThuFriSatSun
CalendarCalendar

Share | 

Voice Acting for Future Quest Mods.

View previous topic View next topic Go down 
AuthorMessage
gabet347

PostSubject: Voice Acting for Future Quest Mods.    Mon Oct 19, 2015 1:47 am

Loving the new Halloween theme, first off. Really making it feel like Halloween.
So I've really been wanting to get into voice acting. I know many people won't continue to mod new vegas since 4 is right around the corner (22 days  FalloutTitle), and I'm not sure exactly how implementing custom dialogue in fallout 4 will work seeing as how the dialogue system has been revamped, but I want to make myself available for anyone who needs any dialogue work done in future quest mods. I have a lot of ideas for quest mods that I'd like to make myself (although I'm still learning) and would like to use that opportunity to get more assimilated with voice acting in general. With that, I'd also be willing to work with other modders who need voice actors. I don't really have experience, however I practice a lot randomly in my spare time cause it's always been something I've been interested in. I think using quest mods as an entry way into the world of voice acting sounds really fun. I plan on getting a decent mic after I get some more real practice in, too. Of course I'd also be willing to "try-out" if necessary. Just wanted to throw this out there for future reference. I can't wait to see all the possibilities fallout 4 will offer as far quest mods, mods in general, and to see all the great ideas you guys have. Thanks for reading. BigGrin

PostSubject: Re: Voice Acting for Future Quest Mods.    Mon Oct 19, 2015 1:49 am

Putting a link to a video of you talking or something would help out mod makers (speaking from experience)
Back to top Go down