Info Panel
________________
FO MOD MASTER THREAD
TES MOD MASTER THREAD

________________


________________
_
November 2017
MonTueWedThuFriSatSun
  12345
6789101112
13141516171819
20212223242526
27282930   

Calendar Calendar


Battlefront Beta Opinions?

Page 2 of 2 Previous  1, 2

View previous topic View next topic Go down

What is your opinion of the Battlefront beta?

28% 28% 
[ 7 ]
40% 40% 
[ 10 ]
12% 12% 
[ 3 ]
20% 20% 
[ 5 ]
 
Total Votes : 25

Re: Battlefront Beta Opinions?

Post by DirtyPockets on Mon Oct 19, 2015 4:31 pm

Compared to Battlefront II, I was not impressed. The lack of space battles or Clone Wars era is already a major turn off. The air vehicles have clunky controls and as Eetterinakki said, they shouldn't be battle pickups. The fact that all you have to do is lock on and fire is also pretty disappointing. If it was the first Battlefront, my opinion would likely be different, but considering how much of a let down this is compared to the first two, I'm probably not going to buy it and I bet you it will die out after a couple months. Maybe it will be extended if it's put on DLC life support.
avatar
DirtyPockets

Posts : 143
Join date : 2015-07-06
Age : 20
Location : Chicago, Illinois

View user profile

Back to top Go down

Re: Battlefront Beta Opinions?

Post by kravisl1 on Mon Oct 19, 2015 7:59 pm

Terrible, flying is atrocious, the card system doesn't add anything to game play, besides overpowered weapons, Empire side destroys. A mediocre game at best, definitely not worth 60 dollars, and lets not mention the overpriced season pass.
Just as bad as Battlefield Hardline.
avatar
kravisl1

Posts : 66
Join date : 2015-06-27
Age : 24

View user profile

Back to top Go down

Re: Battlefront Beta Opinions?

Post by Player147proman on Mon Oct 19, 2015 9:31 pm

I feel like the beta is just the completed game with cut content since that is what happened with BF:Hardline. In short, It's going to be nowhere near as good as Battlefront 2.

_________________
avatar
Player147proman

Posts : 462
Join date : 2014-03-03
Age : 20
Location : U.S.A

Character sheet
Name: A Literal God
Faction: Meme Page Admins
Level: 9000

View user profile

Back to top Go down

The author of this message was banned from the forum - See the message

Re: Battlefront Beta Opinions?

Post by Limitlessness on Mon Oct 19, 2015 9:55 pm

I played more of the beta the day after I made this post and ceased to enjoy the game after about 3 hours in that day. I just couldn't go on. I enjoyed the first hour or so for the sake of nostalgia but began to marginally lose my excitement for this games release. I just absolutely hate the concept of the vehicle access being from battle pickups. I prefer being able to walk up to a vehicle and then enter it. Secondly the vehicle controls are atrocious to use while flying and the lock on feature takes away a sense of competitiveness. The lack of any campaign is irritating since Battlefront one and two both had one available. It just doesn't feel like Battlefront to me. Of all developers I was hoping that DICE would incorporate the Star Wars themes alongside a Battlefield style of game play (since that was essentially the original basis of battlefront one and two). People complained about getting a Star Wars re-skin of Battlefield but that is more or less what the original Battlefronts were and was what I was expecting. The game play just feels too linear in a certain aspect. There is no fear of using up your munitions or enemies stealing your vehicles as well as underlying factors regarding the games mechanics. I would like to give the game a chance but simply cannot justify spending $80 on this game. Perhaps when the price goes down I can then  buy this game but as of now beta has successfully driven me away from wanting to purchase it.
avatar
Limitlessness

Posts : 1080
Join date : 2015-07-12
Age : 20
Location : Toronto, Canada

Character sheet
Name:
Faction:
Level:

View user profile

Back to top Go down

Re: Battlefront Beta Opinions?

Post by FramesPerSecond on Mon Oct 19, 2015 10:13 pm

The game was and felt fun to play. Its ok, but there are a ton of things wrong with it.

1-Grenade Spam, grenade had a very short cool-down and the spam was very annoying and stupid.

2-No Server Brower-This allow Battlefield 4 to live on support from DICE LA for 2 years and DICE is still adding content, also it allow admins to ban hackers and trolls

3-Heroes- Playing as Darth Vader and Luke Skywalker was very fun but too many glitches

4- Lack of Content- I know it was a beta but Battlefield Hardline had more game modes than Battlefront

5-Pre-order Price-Go to hell EA

6-Spawns- Complete and udder shiat

7-Vehicles- Very shiat controls for the Ty-Fighter and very inaccurate weapons

8- Game Modes- Walker Assault, very unbalance for Rebels
avatar
FramesPerSecond

Posts : 56
Join date : 2015-08-19

View user profile

Back to top Go down

Re: Battlefront Beta Opinions?

Post by Sponsored content


Sponsored content


Back to top Go down

Page 2 of 2 Previous  1, 2

View previous topic View next topic Back to top

- Similar topics

 
Permissions in this forum:
You cannot reply to topics in this forum