Gaming Underground Network

Come for the Mods, Stay for the Community!
 
HomeCalendarFAQMemberlistUsergroupsRegisterLog in
Info Panel
________________

Profile Image Guidelines
December 2016
MonTueWedThuFriSatSun
   1234
567891011
12131415161718
19202122232425
262728293031 
CalendarCalendar

Share | 
 

 Battlefront Beta Opinions?

View previous topic View next topic Go down 
Go to page : 1, 2  Next

What is your opinion of the Battlefront beta?
Enjoying it
25%
 25% [ 6 ]
Don't like it
42%
 42% [ 10 ]
Undecided
13%
 13% [ 3 ]
Have not tried it
20%
 20% [ 5 ]
Total Votes : 24
 

AuthorMessage
Limitlessness



Posts : 779
Join date : 2015-07-13
Age : 19
Location : Toronto, Canada

Character sheet
Name: Character
Faction:
Level:

PostSubject: Battlefront Beta Opinions?   Tue Oct 13, 2015 12:21 am

So I have started playing the Star Wars Battlefront beta today and am wondering what everyone else is thinking about it. Personally I feel that something is missing game play wise (No its not the space battles in which I never cared for in the first place). Although I really enjoy the graphics update the game play feels like something is absent from the equation. What I loved about Battlefront 1 was that it shared its similarities with Battlefield regarding vehicular battles and different infantry classes. I just don't like the system for getting vehicles as well as the lack of ability to create a purpose built character (such as an anti tank unit, sniper, medic, etc.). I still consider the game enjoyable but its missing the Battlefield like similarities from the first game that I was expecting DICE to recreate. Nonetheless I'm enjoying the beta but hope that all of the balancing issues and bugs are resolved.
Back to top Go down
View user profile
Keevs



Posts : 513
Join date : 2014-12-30
Age : 18
Location : Milkdromeda

PostSubject: Re: Battlefront Beta Opinions?   Tue Oct 13, 2015 12:24 am

In my opinion, if you set aside the grenade spam, one shot rifle power up that people abuse and the OP machine pistol - forgot it's name - the game is great, love the game modes so far, but I don't really care much for the single player/CO-OP survival, just on sunday there, I played as Luke for the first time... and the second, and third, played vader for the first time, once and took down 2 AT's using that rope thingy on my own cheers I should have been a rebel closed eyes smile

_________________
You are the center of your own universe, the collective universe just gives everything context. Your insignificance is insignificant.
Back to top Go down
View user profile
nelson01023



Posts : 316
Join date : 2015-05-14
Age : 17
Location : Philadelphia, PA

PostSubject: Re: Battlefront Beta Opinions?   Tue Oct 13, 2015 5:06 am

Absolutely atrocious. Ofc this is subject to change soon,but I got bored really fast,due to the lack of content and customization. The only strategy at the moment is to just strafe and shoot.
Back to top Go down
View user profile
The author of this message was banned from the forum - See the message
Keevs



Posts : 513
Join date : 2014-12-30
Age : 18
Location : Milkdromeda

PostSubject: Re: Battlefront Beta Opinions?   Tue Oct 13, 2015 2:04 pm

@nelson01023 wrote:
Absolutely atrocious. Ofc this is subject to change soon,but I got bored really fast,due to the lack of content and customization. The only strategy at the moment is to just strafe and shoot.
That right there is your problem, people that think the only strat is to run around strafing, is why the rebels always lose etc, the strat is to go for sites, not get kills :3

_________________
You are the center of your own universe, the collective universe just gives everything context. Your insignificance is insignificant.
Back to top Go down
View user profile
LuiZFG



Posts : 119
Join date : 2015-08-27
Age : 20
Location : Paraná, Brazil

PostSubject: Re: Battlefront Beta Opinions?   Tue Oct 13, 2015 3:05 pm

I couldn't even play it, my old HD 6950 couldn't handle it apparently ;-;

_________________


The right to be a God...
Back to top Go down
View user profile
Mr_Lowrie



Posts : 192
Join date : 2015-10-11
Age : 24
Location : California & Colorado

PostSubject: Re: Battlefront Beta Opinions?   Tue Oct 13, 2015 3:10 pm

I hope all of it was just for the beta just so everyone could try it. You know in an interview with a dice employee he said they are developing the game so anyone can play basically they are dumbing it down for people who are not fps players so they can attract a lot more people.
Back to top Go down
View user profile
Lashmer



Posts : 69
Join date : 2015-07-10
Age : 18
Location : Indiana

PostSubject: Re: Battlefront Beta Opinions?   Tue Oct 13, 2015 4:24 pm

I was getting a black screen on startup, then a ctd. Didn't get to try it.

_________________
Back to top Go down
View user profile
wealthywyatt



Posts : 220
Join date : 2014-06-25
Age : 25
Location : Carson, CA

PostSubject: Re: Battlefront Beta Opinions?   Tue Oct 13, 2015 5:32 pm

It was decent, I think the only reason I enjoyed it was for nostalgia reasons. It brought back memories of my past playing battlefront 2 . It was cool though. Nothing to get dumb excited over.
Back to top Go down
View user profile
Elroy911



Posts : 39
Join date : 2015-06-18
Location : Germany

PostSubject: Re: Battlefront Beta Opinions?   Tue Oct 13, 2015 5:55 pm

I think its way to fast paced. BF 1 and 2 was way calmer to play...

_________________
Before you judge a man, walk a mile in his shoes; after that, who cares?! He's a mile away and you've got his shoes!
Back to top Go down
View user profile
vectory54



Posts : 413
Join date : 2015-04-26
Age : 18
Location : Italy

PostSubject: Re: Battlefront Beta Opinions?   Tue Oct 13, 2015 8:39 pm

Now I would not taken for what it speaks ill of all games, unfortunately my standards are not very low when I see a game that has nothing because of competitive okay to be moderately competitive, not that some things are a bit more fans and a so a little bit drawn up wasting time and other things a little more competitive, but when I presents a play that stupid to the point of becoming frustrating that you die with one shot, the problem that the games are all like that now, largely games are all like !!!, and become the norm, take call of duty and raised to 6 times the strength of the player, take a halo and increased by 3 times the speed of the player would out results much better, this game again in only the name and the graphics but the gameplay reflects many other games existed for years on the market, which is why boys, regarding this new star wars battlefront has a rancid taste a taste I've already had to savor countless times, for I was and only a beta perhaps the finished product will be something better

_________________
"I will fight until my enemies without giving up before his eyes; nothing and no one can stop me because they are the great Prince of sayan. I represent the lineage of Sayan! "


Last edited by vectory54 on Tue Oct 13, 2015 9:17 pm; edited 1 time in total
Back to top Go down
View user profile
Ryumera



Posts : 240
Join date : 2015-05-05
Age : 21
Location : US, Florida

PostSubject: Re: Battlefront Beta Opinions?   Tue Oct 13, 2015 9:13 pm

Its fun! I actually really enjoyed the beta. I didn't feel the same sense of enjoyment I got from Battlefront 1 and 2, but a different sense. I strafed in Battlefront 1 and 2... ill admit that.

Only one thing really urked me... BATTLECOINS.. or whatever their called. those little powerups you find around the battlefield that let you get a powerup, ship, or become a hero/villain character. I found myself scrambling against other players to pick up these coins... Why couldn't we just spawn in ships or have a actual home base (like in battlefront 1 and 2). You know? Have ACTUAL vehicle spawns... That was really the only thing that really got on my nerves.

But oh how I enjoyed watching Luke Skywalker get crushed by a AT-AT foot, and Darth Vader getting Kamikazed by a X-Wing.

_________________
Back to top Go down
View user profile
CrimsonPhoenix7



Posts : 129
Join date : 2014-09-01
Age : 27
Location : USA

PostSubject: Re: Battlefront Beta Opinions?   Sat Oct 17, 2015 2:29 pm

I thought it was fun, but with such a competitive market for FPS games in Q4 it didn't really do enough to stand out to me. While the game modes included were fun, the game felt generally similar to other titles on the market, just with stormtroopers and rebels.

After hitting level 5, I was like "been there, done that" and went back to Destiny and MGSV.

_________________
Back to top Go down
View user profile
oldboy



Posts : 213
Join date : 2014-11-11
Age : 27
Location : Los Angeles

PostSubject: Re: Battlefront Beta Opinions?   Mon Oct 19, 2015 7:35 am

I LOVED IT!!! only 2 maps with 2 modes and i played 34 hrs lol...cant wait for the release Joy Dance

_________________
Back to top Go down
View user profile
GreyKnight666



Posts : 97
Join date : 2015-09-25
Age : 22
Location : Crusade

PostSubject: Re: Battlefront Beta Opinions?   Mon Oct 19, 2015 9:06 am

I personally don't know what to think quite yet. I like the new graphics, naturally, and the polished gameplay over the slightly... sticky gameplay of the previous two console games. I can't say I'm entirely keen on the idea of revisiting the Battlefront thing of having space fighters dogfight in atmosphere, but I will admit that strafing runs with torpedoes were way to much fun in the first Battlefront. Personally, I think they should do more to differentiate the factions. It always seemed, in both the classic Battlefronts and the new beta, that the two sides were really just palette swaps of each other. I get that making everyone more or less equal in terms of built in ability is to balance the skill levels of the players, but it does strike me as odd that neither faction has some specific characteristic that sets it apart. I personally would like to see that Imperial troops are more accurate due to intense training, and that Rebel troops can fight on past death up to fifteen seconds to represent their drive and determination. Does anyone remember when Halo Reach was in beta and the Elites in multiplayer actually had lore friendly advantages over the Spartan IIIs, being stronger and faster than the production line Spartans? Something like that.

_________________
We have arrived, and it is now that we perform our charge.
In fealty of the God Emperor (our undying lord) and by the grace of the Golden Throne,
I declare Exterminatus on the Imperial world of Typhon Primaris.
I hereby sign the death warrant of an entire world, and consign a million souls to oblivion.
May Imperial justice account in all balance
The Emperor protects.

-- Task force of the Ordo Malleus, immediately before carrying out Exterminatus on Typhon Primaris.

Thought for the day: It is better to die for the Emperor than to live for yourself.
Back to top Go down
View user profile
AdayDr1en



Posts : 577
Join date : 2014-02-24
Age : 24
Location : Global

PostSubject: Re: Battlefront Beta Opinions?   Mon Oct 19, 2015 9:08 am

As basic as a game can get. It really might as well be a tech demo. TongueTril

Anyone who calls Crysis just a tech demo needs to play this game. DICE should be embarrassed after making it. Whether EA wanted it this way or not.

_________________
Back to top Go down
View user profile
Bill Nye The Science Guy



Posts : 5
Join date : 2015-10-18
Age : 61
Location : Realm of Science

PostSubject: Re: Battlefront Beta Opinions?   Mon Oct 19, 2015 3:49 pm

It was fun at the start, then after a while it kind of got boring. People kept dashing to the same places and would throw their grenades and kill their own teammates when they tried to get a tiefighter or walker.
Back to top Go down
View user profile
Tesvixen



Posts : 3681
Join date : 2014-02-26
Location : United States

PostSubject: Re: Battlefront Beta Opinions?   Mon Oct 19, 2015 5:08 pm

I was very (very) impressed with the graphics and sound, but like many of you I grew bored of it after a while. Don't think I'll buy it unless its on sale... and that $50 season pass can DIAF.
Back to top Go down
View user profile http://www.nunyabusiness.com
chanze555



Posts : 114
Join date : 2014-07-28
Location : Currently 6-feet under in Goodsprings

PostSubject: Re: Battlefront Beta Opinions?   Mon Oct 19, 2015 5:48 pm

I'ts a solid game that I wont be paying 60 dollars for.The graphics and sound was really awesome. Hands down best for a star wars game. Other than the balancing issues with the maps I think it was pretty good. One thing that really gets on my nerves though is that Darth Vader theme that keeps coming on every few seconds. It's so freaking loud and annoying. They need separate sound adjustment menus for the final build.

_________________
Back to top Go down
View user profile
Eetterinakki



Posts : 771
Join date : 2014-07-30
Location : Winland

PostSubject: Re: Battlefront Beta Opinions?   Mon Oct 19, 2015 7:23 pm

The graphics are great, and the character animations look very smooth on the infantry. One thing I really don't like is how they made vehicles into power-ups. That works with the heroes, but not with vehicles. They should be a part of the game world like in the earlier games.

Just in general this game should definitely take notes from the older Battlefronts. All the best gamemodes are gone. It's got good controls and graphics, but there's no way I'm going to buy it if the entire gameplay is going to consist of deathmatches with power-ups.

No campaign and no Galactic Conquest pretty much means it better have a huge array of fun game modes like the modes where the other team was playing as Ewoks or Wampas. Space battles were also great in Battlefront 2, where you had to infiltrate a enemy ship and sabotage it. If there's no substance or meaning to the things you're doing in-game, it's not fun.

_________________
A secret message to the chosen ones:
Spoiler:
 
Back to top Go down
View user profile
Sponsored content




PostSubject: Re: Battlefront Beta Opinions?   Today at 7:57 am

Back to top Go down
 

Battlefront Beta Opinions?

View previous topic View next topic Back to top 
Page 1 of 2Go to page : 1, 2  Next

 Similar topics

-
» Battlefront Beta Opinions?
» Beta medals and ribbons guide
» The Beta - Tips n Tricks thread
» Team up for the beta
» What do you not like about the Beta?

Permissions in this forum:You cannot reply to topics in this forum
Gaming Underground Network :: Star Wars :: Discussion-