Gaming Underground Network

Come for the Mods, Stay for the Community!
 
HomeCalendarFAQMemberlistUsergroupsRegisterLog in
Info Panel
________________

Profile Image Guidelines
December 2016
MonTueWedThuFriSatSun
   1234
567891011
12131415161718
19202122232425
262728293031 
CalendarCalendar

Share | 
 

 Star Wars: The Clone Wars opinions

View previous topic View next topic Go down 
Go to page : Previous  1, 2
AuthorMessage
Archangel470



Posts : 544
Join date : 2015-06-05
Age : 19

PostSubject: Re: Star Wars: The Clone Wars opinions   Tue Jan 19, 2016 3:19 pm

I haven't seen much of it, but I guess it was one of those shows that started off bad, but got better and better as time progressed.

I kinda wish Disney had finished it, instead of cancelling it so that they could make Rebels.

_________________


Nothing is true. Everything is permitted.
Back to top Go down
View user profile
Heatsaber



Posts : 7
Join date : 2015-12-30
Age : 29
Location : Cold White North, or Maine USA.

PostSubject: Re: Star Wars: The Clone Wars opinions   Tue Jan 19, 2016 4:51 pm

It had some rough patches, but over all I felt that it was very well done and had some excellent action scenes. I was impressed with it. As everyone else said, it aged like a fine wine. I especially liked how they treated the Clones and gave them personalities and traits as they developed and had experiences.
Back to top Go down
View user profile
AussieShepherd117



Posts : 1019
Join date : 2015-03-30
Age : 23
Location : Top Secret

PostSubject: Re: Star Wars: The Clone Wars opinions   Wed Jan 20, 2016 8:34 am

the series got really good in the latter seasons since it went from non violent to violent and gritty showing lots of courruption the republic assassinations

_________________

My Achievements:
 
Back to top Go down
View user profile
huzzel



Posts : 82
Join date : 2016-01-23

PostSubject: Re: Star Wars: The Clone Wars opinions   Tue Jan 26, 2016 5:16 am

The first episode i watched was the one with Yoda with a few clones on that coral planet. Man was i disappointed, i couldn't resent Ventress for trying to wipe that stupid smirk out of Yoda's face.
Thankfully the series became a *lot* better after this.
Back to top Go down
View user profile
Lil'T



Posts : 182
Join date : 2015-12-28
Age : 16
Location : In da Hood

PostSubject: Re: Star Wars: The Clone Wars opinions   Fri Jan 29, 2016 4:31 pm





I watch the show from the beginning and I think are really good content and the fact that it extends our view of the Clone Wars is still a relatively short part of the Star Wars saga . This series explains a lot of things not always consistent but existing . But why in the series Anakin has a Padawan (Ahsoka ) but in the movie (Star Wars III: Revenge of the Sith) Anakin are promoted to master and he is not allowed to the Jedi council ? Overall I think this series is very well. (that's a personal opinion)

Peace.
Back to top Go down
View user profile
fancydoctor



Posts : 63
Join date : 2016-01-18
Age : 18
Location : Under a rock.

PostSubject: Re: Star Wars: The Clone Wars opinions   Fri Jan 29, 2016 9:09 pm

I honestly like the series. It was amusing, and seeing Anakin and Ahsoka's relationship was fun to see. I can say that it did have some slow episodes but overall, it was a pretty good series.

_________________
Back to top Go down
View user profile
LukaTheJawa



Posts : 1840
Join date : 2015-06-17
Age : 15
Location : Scavenging for parts

Character sheet
Name: Jawa Thief
Faction: Anti stormtrooper fedaration
Level: 15

PostSubject: Re: Star Wars: The Clone Wars opinions   Fri Jan 29, 2016 9:16 pm

I found it pretty good and well made for a cartoon to be honest.

But it was just so predictable at times if you know what i talk about, like they have to close 1 story to start another instead of running them all through one another and create a immersive experience.

But hey the demografic for it were kids so that's what you ought to expect.

_________________


My Achievements:
 
Back to top Go down
View user profile
MR_AFICIONADO



Posts : 99
Join date : 2015-06-16
Age : 20
Location : Colonial Fleet

PostSubject: Re: Star Wars: The Clone Wars opinions   Sat Jan 30, 2016 2:32 am

Yeah usually the first few episodes of every season were clunkers but the middle and later episodes tended to be darker and much more enjoyable imo.

_________________
Back to top Go down
View user profile
kingswat



Posts : 48
Join date : 2015-03-07
Age : 24

PostSubject: Re: Star Wars: The Clone Wars opinions   Sat Jan 30, 2016 2:52 am

@Legos104 wrote:
technically clones are mandalorians because they were cloned off of a mandalorian bounty hunter

technically mandalorian isn't a race so they wouldn't be considered as one. Mandalor; the mandalorian home world was actually occupied by warriors that formed the madalorian culture. They are still classified as human. fiigured id let ya know lol

EDIT: dont know why it quoted you i chose to quote someone else but it switched to this quote?
Back to top Go down
View user profile
Mordraal



Posts : 5
Join date : 2016-01-30
Age : 19
Location : Keldabe, Mandalore

PostSubject: Re: Star Wars: The Clone Wars opinions   Sat Jan 30, 2016 3:30 am

I honestly enjoyed the first Clone Wars animated series more (I still have it on DVD). I do like that they started to expand on the Clones and their stories more, though. The main thing that I absolutely hated and will never consider canon was the Mandalorians being made into pacifists and wusses. The Mando'ade would never change that much.
Back to top Go down
View user profile
KaosPotatoGamer



Posts : 24
Join date : 2015-08-19
Age : 27
Location : Madison, Wisconsin

PostSubject: Re: Star Wars: The Clone Wars opinions   Sat Jan 30, 2016 7:11 am

@Mordraal wrote:
I honestly enjoyed the first Clone Wars animated series more (I still have it on DVD). I do like that they started to expand on the Clones and their stories more, though. The main thing that I absolutely hated and will never consider canon was the Mandalorians being made into pacifists and wusses. The Mando'ade would never change that much.

I don't like that the mandalorians became what they did, neither do I think they would have become pacifists, but canon is canon, no matter how much is sucks.

But on the topic of this actual post, I really enjoyed both Clone wars series, even if the first was a bit strange looking back at it.

_________________
Remember me? Of course not!
Back to top Go down
View user profile
Savage55



Posts : 71
Join date : 2014-12-30
Location : Washington

PostSubject: Re: Star Wars: The Clone Wars opinions   Sat Jan 30, 2016 8:40 am

I really Liked how it Developed the 501st Clone battalion's story. Seeing them doubt and arrest General Krell showed their developing distrust obeying orders and developing independence.

*post 2

@Savage55 wrote:
Although i didn't like how they interpreted Anakin bringing balance to the force

*edit by cpt.rex
please avoid making double posts. use the edit function instead. thanks. -rex

_________________
Back to top Go down
View user profile
Ehlengast



Posts : 43
Join date : 2015-10-17
Age : 21
Location : Germany

PostSubject: Re: Star Wars: The Clone Wars opinions   Sat Jan 30, 2016 5:00 pm

When i was younger i watched clone wars every saturday evening in tv and i loved it. It was so cool to see new planets, new yedis/siths and especially Captain Rex? with his double Blasterpistols. The story was always interesting and even now im watchin it sometimes because it's still good.

_________________

Nuka Cola. Nuka Cola never changes.
Back to top Go down
View user profile
Sponsored content




PostSubject: Re: Star Wars: The Clone Wars opinions   Today at 5:13 pm

Back to top Go down
 

Star Wars: The Clone Wars opinions

View previous topic View next topic Back to top 
Page 2 of 2Go to page : Previous  1, 2

 Similar topics

-
» LEGO Star Wars 2014 Lineup
» FS: Animated Clone Wars Mace Windu Starfighter
» Star Wars Favorite Clone Legion
» Hot Toys making Indiana Jones figures, hints at Star Wars as well...
» Hasbro "Mega" Toy sale, Homebush

Permissions in this forum:You cannot reply to topics in this forum
Gaming Underground Network :: Star Wars :: Discussion-