Info Panel
________________
FO MOD MASTER THREAD
TES MOD MASTER THREAD

________________


________________
_
November 2017
MonTueWedThuFriSatSun
  12345
6789101112
13141516171819
20212223242526
27282930   

Calendar Calendar


Star Wars: The Clone Wars opinions

Page 1 of 2 1, 2  Next

View previous topic View next topic Go down

Star Wars: The Clone Wars opinions

Post by Usmctp83 on Tue Sep 29, 2015 6:02 pm

I know that the Star Wars community all over the world is a bit divided over TCW, some love it and some hate it, but I would like to know what everyone here thinks of the series. I personally loved it. The clones are my 2nd favorite group in Star Wars next to the Mandalorions and I was happy to see them getting the love and attention I felt they never got from the prequels. Let me know what yall think!
avatar
Usmctp83

Posts : 43
Join date : 2015-09-21
Age : 24

View user profile

Back to top Go down

Re: Star Wars: The Clone Wars opinions

Post by Antipode on Tue Sep 29, 2015 6:05 pm

The one with Ahsoka and all that, right? I really disliked it at first, having seen the Tartakovsky Clone Wars, but the later seasons grew on me. I kept hoping that the show'd pick up pace and realize its target audience wasn't just kiddy, and it did. Would watch again.
avatar
Antipode

Posts : 47
Join date : 2015-09-16

View user profile

Back to top Go down

Re: Star Wars: The Clone Wars opinions

Post by Usmctp83 on Tue Sep 29, 2015 6:09 pm

Yep that's the one. I was pretty much devastated when it got cancelled because season 5 was amazing and the few episodes of season 6 were some of the best produced which only made me sadder now that it's over with. Now I'm waiting for rebels to get to the stage where clone wars was before it got cut
avatar
Usmctp83

Posts : 43
Join date : 2015-09-21
Age : 24

View user profile

Back to top Go down

Re: Star Wars: The Clone Wars opinions

Post by Antipode on Tue Sep 29, 2015 6:12 pm

Tartakovsky was the gold standard for me, but I'm going to say the later seasons really became amazing in their own right. I couldn't believe they cut it right in the middle of so many fantastic plotlines just beginning to flourish.

There's a lot of faith being placed in Rebels now, and I think ultimately it'll be for a good cause. The team there won't let us down.

I hope.
avatar
Antipode

Posts : 47
Join date : 2015-09-16

View user profile

Back to top Go down

Re: Star Wars: The Clone Wars opinions

Post by SmokeyPeanutRic on Tue Sep 29, 2015 7:26 pm

I really enjoyed it especially after the first couple seasons and then it gets really good

_________________
avatar
SmokeyPeanutRic

Posts : 275
Join date : 2015-08-02
Age : 19
Location : Arizona S-Mart Branch

View user profile

Back to top Go down

Re: Star Wars: The Clone Wars opinions

Post by FoVet20 on Tue Sep 29, 2015 8:00 pm

i only watched a couple of episodes one was called ambush and i really liked it and it had alot of action i was surprised at how much i enjoyed it as i usually avoid watching any animated tv shows/movies nowadays but ill be sure to watch a few more episodes.
avatar
FoVet20

Posts : 3865
Join date : 2014-08-18
Age : 23
Location : Dublin, Ireland

Character sheet
Name: Cain Reaver
Faction: none
Level: 167

View user profile

Back to top Go down

Re: Star Wars: The Clone Wars opinions

Post by Usmctp83 on Tue Sep 29, 2015 8:22 pm

From season 3 onto season 6 it is awesome. The earlier seasons were made more kiddy because the devs thought it was only kids watching but then they started making it more geared towards adults and it's great. watch them all, you won't regret it
avatar
Usmctp83

Posts : 43
Join date : 2015-09-21
Age : 24

View user profile

Back to top Go down

Re: Star Wars: The Clone Wars opinions

Post by William Lionheart on Wed Sep 30, 2015 4:44 am

I absolutely loved the series. It had a great plot, great actions , great characters. Sure at some times in the first two season Ashoka was annoying as hell, but the series became greater.

It's a really big shame they cancelled it because they got bored and wanted to do something else.

I barely watched Rebels much, because I just love the Clone Wars.
It's an amazing time period in the franchise.

The dev's from Rebels realised well enough on time that they had to adapt the series to what it is now.
Because the rebels we see in the movies are pretty much farmboys going against the system.

If they didn't implement the force in the Rebels series, it would have been just a boring snooze fest.

I know they want to take the focus away from the Jedi and the Sith and honestly to me The Clone Wars did that on many times.

I don't dislike the original trilogy, I just hate the rebels, cause by themselves they can't do shit.
avatar
William Lionheart

Posts : 1766
Join date : 2015-09-23
Age : 25
Location : Antwerp

Character sheet
Name: Siegrain
Faction:
Level: 56

View user profile

Back to top Go down

Re: Star Wars: The Clone Wars opinions

Post by OfficerDornanFett on Sat Nov 14, 2015 1:46 am

I like it but i really don't know how did Darth Maul survived after Episode I.
avatar
OfficerDornanFett

Posts : 415
Join date : 2015-11-09
Age : 18
Location : Shor's Stone, Skyrim

Character sheet
Name: Ace Howard
Faction: Mercenary/Bounty Hunter
Level: 84

View user profile

Back to top Go down

Re: Star Wars: The Clone Wars opinions

Post by Mr_Lowrie on Sat Nov 14, 2015 2:06 am

I loved Rex the most he was such a badass character. When Anakin force lifted him over the barrier as he takes out all the droids with his signature pistols such a badass moment.
avatar
Mr_Lowrie

Posts : 193
Join date : 2015-10-11
Age : 25
Location : California & Colorado

View user profile

Back to top Go down

Re: Star Wars: The Clone Wars opinions

Post by Wertologist on Sat Nov 14, 2015 11:30 am

I feel like I'm the only one here who didn't like it. It just doesn't fit in the movies. The characters are pretty different than their movie counterparts. Every time something happens in the show, they just move onto the next episode and it loses it's importance. The show also tends to paint every character as good, evil, or obviously deceptive. There are no grey areas with the characters.

The only episodes I truly enjoyed were the one where they get stuck on a planet with the neutral father, the good sister, and the evil brother. It was pretty interesting, but it brings back my point of every episode being insignificant. It basically boiled down to "you are important in the future of the galaxy! You're going to kill all these people who you care about! Wait! I'mma erase your mind so this whole ordeal never happened!".

I like Rebels, but I still don't think it fits in the movies since it directly brings CW in.
avatar
Wertologist

Posts : 582
Join date : 2015-09-10
Age : 23

View user profile

Back to top Go down

The author of this message was banned from the forum - See the message

Re: Star Wars: The Clone Wars opinions

Post by LukaTheJawa on Sat Nov 14, 2015 2:46 pm

i found it 2 years back amsuing du to the story now i still like it do tue the additions to the star wars universe it adds.

Also the various lore and siths where great Smile
avatar
LukaTheJawa

Posts : 2240
Join date : 2015-06-17
Age : 16
Location : Scavenging for parts

Character sheet
Name: Jawa Thief
Faction: Anti stormtrooper fedaration
Level: 15

View user profile

Back to top Go down

Re: Star Wars: The Clone Wars opinions

Post by Master Chief125000 on Sat Nov 14, 2015 4:07 pm

The show was a good idea, but i felt they made it too cartoony. It definitely wouldve done better if it was a live action, or just better animated with more battles.
avatar
Master Chief125000

Posts : 10
Join date : 2015-10-25
Age : 27
Location : Hoth

View user profile

Back to top Go down

Re: Star Wars: The Clone Wars opinions

Post by Mr_Lowrie on Sat Nov 14, 2015 4:12 pm

@Master Chief125000 wrote:The show was a good idea, but i felt they made it too cartoony. It definitely wouldve done better if it was a live action, or just better animated with more battles.
I know right! I hated the sort of filler it had they were cool adventures but what got me to watch the show were the actual clone battles it had.
avatar
Mr_Lowrie

Posts : 193
Join date : 2015-10-11
Age : 25
Location : California & Colorado

View user profile

Back to top Go down

Re: Star Wars: The Clone Wars opinions

Post by Legos104 on Sat Nov 14, 2015 5:27 pm

technically clones are mandalorians because they were cloned off of a mandalorian bounty hunter
avatar
Legos104

Posts : 13
Join date : 2015-06-15

View user profile

Back to top Go down

Re: Star Wars: The Clone Wars opinions

Post by SpaceLord21 on Sat Nov 14, 2015 5:31 pm

I found it kind of "meh" at first but as the series progressed and the subject matter of the episodes became heavier and darker I felt like it was really good. One of the few TV shows I've seen that actually got better over time. The last episode arc that aired was amazing and I was really disappointed when they cut it.

_________________
"Sheogorath is already inside each of us. You have already lost."

avatar
SpaceLord21

Posts : 337
Join date : 2015-05-25
Age : 99
Location : the Shivering Isles

Character sheet
Name: the Madgod
Faction: Daedric Princes
Level: 999

View user profile

Back to top Go down

Re: Star Wars: The Clone Wars opinions

Post by Thugpog95 on Sat Jan 16, 2016 8:54 am

I wasn't to hooked on it ether at first I missed the first couple of season and had only seen little bits and pieces of the show, at the time I only liked the cartoon one that released just after the movie but last year I gave it a try and fell in love with it, I didn't realise that so much had happen between the second movie and third movie, I always tell my friends who are new to star wars to watch the clone wars series before ep 3.
avatar
Thugpog95

Posts : 24
Join date : 2015-02-22
Age : 22
Location : Straya,VIC

View user profile

Back to top Go down

Re: Star Wars: The Clone Wars opinions

Post by Nurwhal on Sat Jan 16, 2016 1:45 pm

Ever since I was young I've always loved Clone Troopers, and the fact TCW expanded on it made it even better. I love what they done with the Clones and made them all seem like a true individual with their own unique personalities, instead of cannon fodder like in the movies. They introduced great characters during it and it expanded the universe so much. The show was weird at times, but it was a solid one.

_________________
Bunny
avatar
Nurwhal

Posts : 182
Join date : 2015-05-05
Location : Ireland

View user profile

Back to top Go down

Re: Star Wars: The Clone Wars opinions

Post by SwedishMudkip on Tue Jan 19, 2016 7:13 am

I just wish they would finish the entire series instead of making Star Wars Rebels.

_________________
avatar
SwedishMudkip

Posts : 157
Join date : 2015-06-07
Age : 17
Location : Sweden

View user profile https://www.youtube.com/channel/UCPcPR9J3s4yh0P63J0bIeGg

Back to top Go down

Re: Star Wars: The Clone Wars opinions

Post by Sponsored content


Sponsored content


Back to top Go down

Page 1 of 2 1, 2  Next

View previous topic View next topic Back to top

- Similar topics

 
Permissions in this forum:
You cannot reply to topics in this forum