Gaming Underground Network

Come for the Mods, Stay for the Community!
 
HomeCalendarFAQMemberlistUsergroupsRegisterLog in
Info Panel
________________

Profile Image Guidelines
December 2016
MonTueWedThuFriSatSun
   1234
567891011
12131415161718
19202122232425
262728293031 
CalendarCalendar

Share | 
 

 Star Wars: The Clone Wars opinions

View previous topic View next topic Go down 
Go to page : 1, 2  Next
AuthorMessage
Usmctp83



Posts : 43
Join date : 2015-09-21
Age : 24

PostSubject: Star Wars: The Clone Wars opinions   Tue Sep 29, 2015 11:02 pm

I know that the Star Wars community all over the world is a bit divided over TCW, some love it and some hate it, but I would like to know what everyone here thinks of the series. I personally loved it. The clones are my 2nd favorite group in Star Wars next to the Mandalorions and I was happy to see them getting the love and attention I felt they never got from the prequels. Let me know what yall think!
Back to top Go down
View user profile
Antipode



Posts : 47
Join date : 2015-09-16

PostSubject: Re: Star Wars: The Clone Wars opinions   Tue Sep 29, 2015 11:05 pm

The one with Ahsoka and all that, right? I really disliked it at first, having seen the Tartakovsky Clone Wars, but the later seasons grew on me. I kept hoping that the show'd pick up pace and realize its target audience wasn't just kiddy, and it did. Would watch again.
Back to top Go down
View user profile
Usmctp83



Posts : 43
Join date : 2015-09-21
Age : 24

PostSubject: Re: Star Wars: The Clone Wars opinions   Tue Sep 29, 2015 11:09 pm

Yep that's the one. I was pretty much devastated when it got cancelled because season 5 was amazing and the few episodes of season 6 were some of the best produced which only made me sadder now that it's over with. Now I'm waiting for rebels to get to the stage where clone wars was before it got cut
Back to top Go down
View user profile
Antipode



Posts : 47
Join date : 2015-09-16

PostSubject: Re: Star Wars: The Clone Wars opinions   Tue Sep 29, 2015 11:12 pm

Tartakovsky was the gold standard for me, but I'm going to say the later seasons really became amazing in their own right. I couldn't believe they cut it right in the middle of so many fantastic plotlines just beginning to flourish.

There's a lot of faith being placed in Rebels now, and I think ultimately it'll be for a good cause. The team there won't let us down.

I hope.
Back to top Go down
View user profile
SmokeyPeanutRic



Posts : 266
Join date : 2015-08-02
Age : 18
Location : Arizona S-Mart Branch

PostSubject: Re: Star Wars: The Clone Wars opinions   Wed Sep 30, 2015 12:26 am

I really enjoyed it especially after the first couple seasons and then it gets really good

_________________
Back to top Go down
View user profile
FoVet20



Posts : 3511
Join date : 2014-08-18
Age : 22
Location : Dublin, Ireland

Character sheet
Name: Cain Reaver
Faction: none
Level: 167

PostSubject: Re: Star Wars: The Clone Wars opinions   Wed Sep 30, 2015 1:00 am

i only watched a couple of episodes one was called ambush and i really liked it and it had alot of action i was surprised at how much i enjoyed it as i usually avoid watching any animated tv shows/movies nowadays but ill be sure to watch a few more episodes.
Back to top Go down
View user profile
Usmctp83



Posts : 43
Join date : 2015-09-21
Age : 24

PostSubject: Re: Star Wars: The Clone Wars opinions   Wed Sep 30, 2015 1:22 am

From season 3 onto season 6 it is awesome. The earlier seasons were made more kiddy because the devs thought it was only kids watching but then they started making it more geared towards adults and it's great. watch them all, you won't regret it
Back to top Go down
View user profile
William Lionheart



Posts : 1080
Join date : 2015-09-23
Age : 24
Location : Antwerp

Character sheet
Name: Siegrain
Faction:
Level: 56

PostSubject: Re: Star Wars: The Clone Wars opinions   Wed Sep 30, 2015 9:44 am

I absolutely loved the series. It had a great plot, great actions , great characters. Sure at some times in the first two season Ashoka was annoying as hell, but the series became greater.

It's a really big shame they cancelled it because they got bored and wanted to do something else.

I barely watched Rebels much, because I just love the Clone Wars.
It's an amazing time period in the franchise.

The dev's from Rebels realised well enough on time that they had to adapt the series to what it is now.
Because the rebels we see in the movies are pretty much farmboys going against the system.

If they didn't implement the force in the Rebels series, it would have been just a boring snooze fest.

I know they want to take the focus away from the Jedi and the Sith and honestly to me The Clone Wars did that on many times.

I don't dislike the original trilogy, I just hate the rebels, cause by themselves they can't do shit.
Back to top Go down
View user profile
OfficerDornanFett



Posts : 358
Join date : 2015-11-10
Age : 17
Location : Shor's Stone, Skyrim

Character sheet
Name: Ace Howard
Faction: Mercenary/Bounty Hunter
Level: 84

PostSubject: Re: Star Wars: The Clone Wars opinions   Sat Nov 14, 2015 6:46 am

I like it but i really don't know how did Darth Maul survived after Episode I.

_________________
Back to top Go down
View user profile
Mr_Lowrie



Posts : 192
Join date : 2015-10-11
Age : 24
Location : California & Colorado

PostSubject: Re: Star Wars: The Clone Wars opinions   Sat Nov 14, 2015 7:06 am

I loved Rex the most he was such a badass character. When Anakin force lifted him over the barrier as he takes out all the droids with his signature pistols such a badass moment.
Back to top Go down
View user profile
Wertologist



Posts : 239
Join date : 2015-09-10
Age : 22

PostSubject: Re: Star Wars: The Clone Wars opinions   Sat Nov 14, 2015 4:30 pm

I feel like I'm the only one here who didn't like it. It just doesn't fit in the movies. The characters are pretty different than their movie counterparts. Every time something happens in the show, they just move onto the next episode and it loses it's importance. The show also tends to paint every character as good, evil, or obviously deceptive. There are no grey areas with the characters.

The only episodes I truly enjoyed were the one where they get stuck on a planet with the neutral father, the good sister, and the evil brother. It was pretty interesting, but it brings back my point of every episode being insignificant. It basically boiled down to "you are important in the future of the galaxy! You're going to kill all these people who you care about! Wait! I'mma erase your mind so this whole ordeal never happened!".

I like Rebels, but I still don't think it fits in the movies since it directly brings CW in.
Back to top Go down
View user profile
Boodaliboo



Posts : 432
Join date : 2015-07-23
Age : 21
Location : new vegas

PostSubject: Re: Star Wars: The Clone Wars opinions   Sat Nov 14, 2015 6:40 pm

i liked it when i was younger now i think its soso

_________________
i used to be a nuclear winter like you till i took a arrow to the knee
Back to top Go down
View user profile
LukaTheJawa



Posts : 1847
Join date : 2015-06-17
Age : 15
Location : Scavenging for parts

Character sheet
Name: Jawa Thief
Faction: Anti stormtrooper fedaration
Level: 15

PostSubject: Re: Star Wars: The Clone Wars opinions   Sat Nov 14, 2015 7:46 pm

i found it 2 years back amsuing du to the story now i still like it do tue the additions to the star wars universe it adds.

Also the various lore and siths where great Smile

_________________


My Achievements:
 
Back to top Go down
View user profile
Master Chief125000



Posts : 10
Join date : 2015-10-25
Age : 26
Location : Hoth

PostSubject: Re: Star Wars: The Clone Wars opinions   Sat Nov 14, 2015 9:07 pm

The show was a good idea, but i felt they made it too cartoony. It definitely wouldve done better if it was a live action, or just better animated with more battles.
Back to top Go down
View user profile
Mr_Lowrie



Posts : 192
Join date : 2015-10-11
Age : 24
Location : California & Colorado

PostSubject: Re: Star Wars: The Clone Wars opinions   Sat Nov 14, 2015 9:12 pm

@Master Chief125000 wrote:
The show was a good idea, but i felt they made it too cartoony. It definitely wouldve done better if it was a live action, or just better animated with more battles.
I know right! I hated the sort of filler it had they were cool adventures but what got me to watch the show were the actual clone battles it had.
Back to top Go down
View user profile
Legos104



Posts : 9
Join date : 2015-06-15

PostSubject: Re: Star Wars: The Clone Wars opinions   Sat Nov 14, 2015 10:27 pm

technically clones are mandalorians because they were cloned off of a mandalorian bounty hunter
Back to top Go down
View user profile
SpaceLord21



Posts : 316
Join date : 2015-05-25
Age : 99
Location : the Shivering Isles

Character sheet
Name: the Madgod
Faction: Daedric Princes
Level: 999

PostSubject: Re: Star Wars: The Clone Wars opinions   Sat Nov 14, 2015 10:31 pm

I found it kind of "meh" at first but as the series progressed and the subject matter of the episodes became heavier and darker I felt like it was really good. One of the few TV shows I've seen that actually got better over time. The last episode arc that aired was amazing and I was really disappointed when they cut it.

_________________
"Sheogorath is already inside each of us. You have already lost."

Back to top Go down
View user profile
Thugpog95



Posts : 24
Join date : 2015-02-23
Age : 21
Location : Straya,VIC

PostSubject: Re: Star Wars: The Clone Wars opinions   Sat Jan 16, 2016 1:54 pm

I wasn't to hooked on it ether at first I missed the first couple of season and had only seen little bits and pieces of the show, at the time I only liked the cartoon one that released just after the movie but last year I gave it a try and fell in love with it, I didn't realise that so much had happen between the second movie and third movie, I always tell my friends who are new to star wars to watch the clone wars series before ep 3.
Back to top Go down
View user profile
Nurwhal



Posts : 182
Join date : 2015-05-05
Location : Ireland

PostSubject: Re: Star Wars: The Clone Wars opinions   Sat Jan 16, 2016 6:45 pm

Ever since I was young I've always loved Clone Troopers, and the fact TCW expanded on it made it even better. I love what they done with the Clones and made them all seem like a true individual with their own unique personalities, instead of cannon fodder like in the movies. They introduced great characters during it and it expanded the universe so much. The show was weird at times, but it was a solid one.

_________________
Bunny
Back to top Go down
View user profile
SwedishMudkip



Posts : 150
Join date : 2015-06-07
Age : 16
Location : Sweden

PostSubject: Re: Star Wars: The Clone Wars opinions   Tue Jan 19, 2016 12:13 pm

I just wish they would finish the entire series instead of making Star Wars Rebels.

_________________
Back to top Go down
View user profile https://www.youtube.com/channel/UCPcPR9J3s4yh0P63J0bIeGg
Sponsored content




PostSubject: Re: Star Wars: The Clone Wars opinions   Today at 9:56 am

Back to top Go down
 

Star Wars: The Clone Wars opinions

View previous topic View next topic Back to top 
Page 1 of 2Go to page : 1, 2  Next

 Similar topics

-
» LEGO Star Wars 2014 Lineup
» FS: Animated Clone Wars Mace Windu Starfighter
» Star Wars Favorite Clone Legion
» Hot Toys making Indiana Jones figures, hints at Star Wars as well...
» Hasbro "Mega" Toy sale, Homebush

Permissions in this forum:You cannot reply to topics in this forum
Gaming Underground Network :: Star Wars :: Discussion-