Gaming Underground Network

Come for the Mods, Stay for the Community!
 
HomeCalendarFAQMemberlistUsergroupsRegisterLog in
Info Panel
________________

Profile Image Guidelines
December 2016
MonTueWedThuFriSatSun
   1234
567891011
12131415161718
19202122232425
262728293031 
CalendarCalendar

Share | 
 

 Hi, I'm a Mod Reviewer!

View previous topic View next topic Go down 
Go to page : 1, 2  Next
AuthorMessage
Apoqsi



Posts : 248
Join date : 2014-06-01
Age : 19

PostSubject: Hi, I'm a Mod Reviewer!   Sun Jun 01, 2014 7:33 pm

What's up everyone!
So I would like to introduce myself back into the community, I used to be a huge VGU fan and when it got taken down I thought that it was taken down for good therefore I had no idea this forum got made! I myself love the mods and ports everyone does on VGU and it really is a great community! I am a mod reviewer and so far have only done reviews for Nexus mods as I had no idea VGU was up! Anyways I am really glad to see that many of the old VGU members are still here and continuing to make awesome mods and ports and I hope I am welcomed back into the community!
 cheers

HERE IS AN EXAMPLE VIDEO OF ONE OF MY REVIEWS

Back to top Go down
View user profile https://www.youtube.com/user/Apoqsi
hitman47101



Posts : 1880
Join date : 2014-03-01
Age : 23

PostSubject: Re: Hi, I'm a Mod Reviewer!   Sun Jun 01, 2014 7:40 pm

Welcome back Apoqsi!

It's nice to meet you, I'm sure you will enjoy your time here.  Smile 

Hope to see you around.
Back to top Go down
View user profile
roflcopter117



Posts : 907
Join date : 2014-02-23
Age : 19
Location : The Dominion of Canada

PostSubject: Re: Hi, I'm a Mod Reviewer!   Sun Jun 01, 2014 7:41 pm

Welcome back to VGU Apoqsi!

I'm glad you found us again and I hope you enjoy your stay here.

_________________

Back to top Go down
View user profile
maybenexttime



Posts : 2770
Join date : 2014-02-23
Age : 26
Location : Philadelphia, PA

Character sheet
Name: Nova
Faction: Brotherhood of Steel
Level: 70

PostSubject: Re: Hi, I'm a Mod Reviewer!   Sun Jun 01, 2014 7:43 pm

Welcome back man. We welcome you with open arms Apoqsi. Glad to see another mod reviewer will be showcasing our mods.

NCRvet his some competition :p

_________________

Check out my latest Youtube Video:
 
Back to top Go down
View user profile https://www.youtube.com/channel/UCxYtkZcLsMZbIKBe6Z35liA
Admiral Slyther



Posts : 456
Join date : 2014-02-25
Age : 25
Location : New Avalon, SK (Mars)

Character sheet
Name: Slytheron
Faction: STAG / ADF
Level: ???

PostSubject: Re: Hi, I'm a Mod Reviewer!   Sun Jun 01, 2014 7:54 pm

I review mods on VGU as well. I haven't done them in video like ncrvet has, but I guess it's a requirement of me whenever I decide to download and try out a mod, like for instance Dragbody's armor pack. So after downloading it, I keep my eyes open for any bugs, errors, missing meshes, or any texture patterns that could be improved or corrected. I rate mods fairly, on a scale of ten.

Though it's nice to see another reviewer here on the site as well. Even AIChestBreach reviews mods for Fallout New Vegas, yet I've seen him broadcast on video about it. Though, there's no competition on my end. I haven't planned on doing video reviews, and I don't know if I got the time to. Anyways, welcome back!

_________________
Blue is my mercy, orange is my fury...
"If you mess up again, I won't be responsible..." -A famous mobster
We are his chosen...


When Putin catches you memeing in Russia...:
 
Back to top Go down
View user profile http://s13.zifboards.com/DarkNetSK
Apoqsi



Posts : 248
Join date : 2014-06-01
Age : 19

PostSubject: Re: Hi, I'm a Mod Reviewer!   Sun Jun 01, 2014 10:52 pm

@hitman47101 wrote:
Welcome back Apoqsi!

It's nice to meet you, I'm sure you will enjoy your time here.  Smile 

Hope to see you around.
Thanks! I'm glad to be back! Smile

@roflcopter117 wrote:
Welcome back to VGU Apoqsi!

I'm glad you found us again and I hope you enjoy your stay here.
It's all thanks to maybenexttime who saw my mod reviews and told me about VGU and asked if I would review mods here! And thank you! Smile

@maybenexttime wrote:
Welcome back man. We welcome you with open arms Apoqsi. Glad to see another mod reviewer will be showcasing our mods.

NCRvet his some competition :p
Thank you and thank you for telling me about VGU as I thought it was a goner! I don't plan on competing or stepping on any toes but I am very fast at getting reviews made, edited, and uploaded within a few hours of the mods release! So hope to get access to the mods sometime soon! Very Happy

@Admiral Slyther wrote:
I review mods on VGU as well. I haven't done them in video like ncrvet has, but I guess it's a requirement of me whenever I decide to download and try out a mod, like for instance Dragbody's armor pack. So after downloading it, I keep my eyes open for any bugs, errors, missing meshes, or any texture patterns that could be improved or corrected. I rate mods fairly, on a scale of ten.

Though it's nice to see another reviewer here on the site as well. Even AIChestBreach reviews mods for Fallout New Vegas, yet I've seen him broadcast on video about it. Though, there's no competition on my end. I haven't planned on doing video reviews, and I don't know if I got the time to. Anyways, welcome back!
Yeah I'm not here for competition, just enjoy playing with and giving my opinions on mods roflcopter117


Last edited by DVAted on Sun Jun 01, 2014 11:08 pm; edited 1 time in total (Reason for editing : merged 4 consecutive posts. do not post multiple times in a row, please)
Back to top Go down
View user profile https://www.youtube.com/user/Apoqsi
FollowingFools



Posts : 27
Join date : 2014-05-30
Location : Florida, USA

PostSubject: Re: Hi, I'm a Mod Reviewer!   Mon Jun 02, 2014 3:16 am

Very cool! I had no idea people reviewed mods. Neat idea really.
Back to top Go down
View user profile
Dead Sirious



Posts : 156
Join date : 2014-05-20

PostSubject: Re: Hi, I'm a Mod Reviewer!   Mon Jun 02, 2014 4:42 am

sss sss ss sss sss


Last edited by Dead Sirious on Sat Jan 16, 2016 4:01 pm; edited 1 time in total
Back to top Go down
View user profile
Apoqsi



Posts : 248
Join date : 2014-06-01
Age : 19

PostSubject: Re: Hi, I'm a Mod Reviewer!   Mon Jun 02, 2014 4:43 am

@Dead Sirious wrote:
Hi my fellow youtuber/gamer/buddy ol pal, it's nice to meet you. I am an upcoming machinima maker who's going all out.
Nice to hear! Feel free to send me your channel link!
Back to top Go down
View user profile https://www.youtube.com/user/Apoqsi
BoomBewm



Posts : 2369
Join date : 2014-04-30
Age : 26
Location : Bulgaria

Character sheet
Name: Paul Monroe
Faction: None
Level: 83

PostSubject: Re: Hi, I'm a Mod Reviewer!   Mon Jun 02, 2014 8:15 pm

Subscribing now.

_________________
Back to top Go down
View user profile
Torki



Posts : 905
Join date : 2014-02-23
Age : 24

PostSubject: Re: Hi, I'm a Mod Reviewer!   Mon Jun 02, 2014 8:21 pm

@FollowingFools wrote:
Very cool! I had no idea people reviewed mods. Neat idea really.

Then you have missed a big part of youtube  tongue
Back to top Go down
View user profile
maybenexttime



Posts : 2770
Join date : 2014-02-23
Age : 26
Location : Philadelphia, PA

Character sheet
Name: Nova
Faction: Brotherhood of Steel
Level: 70

PostSubject: Re: Hi, I'm a Mod Reviewer!   Mon Jun 02, 2014 8:39 pm

@FollowingFools wrote:
Very cool! I had no idea people reviewed mods. Neat idea really.

Really? Man you missed out on a lot of neat mod reviews.

For funny laid back mod reviews, I would suggest Alchestbreach.

A more serious one... perhaps Gopher.

Or our very own NCRvet or apogsi.

_________________

Check out my latest Youtube Video:
 
Back to top Go down
View user profile https://www.youtube.com/channel/UCxYtkZcLsMZbIKBe6Z35liA
FollowingFools



Posts : 27
Join date : 2014-05-30
Location : Florida, USA

PostSubject: Re: Hi, I'm a Mod Reviewer!   Mon Jun 02, 2014 8:49 pm

@maybenexttime wrote:
@FollowingFools wrote:
Very cool! I had no idea people reviewed mods. Neat idea really.

Really? Man you missed out on a lot of neat mod reviews.

For funny laid back mod reviews, I would suggest Alchestbreach.

A more serious one... perhaps Gopher.

Or our very own NCRvet or apogsi.

Thanks for the suggestions Smile. I'll definitely be watching some.
Back to top Go down
View user profile
maybenexttime



Posts : 2770
Join date : 2014-02-23
Age : 26
Location : Philadelphia, PA

Character sheet
Name: Nova
Faction: Brotherhood of Steel
Level: 70

PostSubject: Re: Hi, I'm a Mod Reviewer!   Mon Jun 02, 2014 8:57 pm

Hell if you want to see mod previews, not reviews, I will shamelessly promote myself :p... Just kidding... but if you want... https://www.youtube.com/user/USciPhilly

_________________

Check out my latest Youtube Video:
 
Back to top Go down
View user profile https://www.youtube.com/channel/UCxYtkZcLsMZbIKBe6Z35liA
Apoqsi



Posts : 248
Join date : 2014-06-01
Age : 19

PostSubject: Re: Hi, I'm a Mod Reviewer!   Mon Jun 02, 2014 11:33 pm

bordbred wrote:
Subscribing now.
Thank you very much! Very Happy
Back to top Go down
View user profile https://www.youtube.com/user/Apoqsi
SixShooter



Posts : 267
Join date : 2014-02-25
Age : 96
Location : Limerick, Ireland

PostSubject: Re: Hi, I'm a Mod Reviewer!   Tue Jun 03, 2014 2:57 pm

Welcome! Good to have you here dude, well on your way to 50 million subs I see TongueTril

I'll sub, just so I can be one of those 50 million TongueTril

_________________
Specialising in:

  • Lawn care
  • Excavation
  • Irrigation
  • Massacre
Back to top Go down
View user profile
Apoqsi



Posts : 248
Join date : 2014-06-01
Age : 19

PostSubject: Re: Hi, I'm a Mod Reviewer!   Wed Jun 04, 2014 12:34 am

@SixShooter wrote:
Welcome! Good to have you here dude, well on your way to 50 million subs I see TongueTril

I'll sub, just so I can be one of those 50 million TongueTril
Haha your funny!  TongueTril  But thanks for the compliment and for the sub! Very much appreciated!  Very Happy 
Back to top Go down
View user profile https://www.youtube.com/user/Apoqsi
TheHulksCousin



Posts : 699
Join date : 2014-02-24
Age : 19
Location : Behind You, USA

PostSubject: Re: Hi, I'm a Mod Reviewer!   Wed Jun 04, 2014 2:41 am

Just watched some of your vids. Nicely done! Gonna subscribe now.

_________________
"There are seven days in a week. Someday is not one of them."
Back to top Go down
View user profile
Apoqsi



Posts : 248
Join date : 2014-06-01
Age : 19

PostSubject: Re: Hi, I'm a Mod Reviewer!   Wed Jun 04, 2014 3:24 am

@TheHulksCousin wrote:
Just watched some of your vids. Nicely done! Gonna subscribe now.
Thank you very much! I didn't think I would gain this many subs immediately from VGU especially without access to the VGU mods yet! Thank you all so much and I'm loving the community, thank you for the warm welcome!  Very Happy 
Back to top Go down
View user profile https://www.youtube.com/user/Apoqsi
FollowingFools



Posts : 27
Join date : 2014-05-30
Location : Florida, USA

PostSubject: Re: Hi, I'm a Mod Reviewer!   Wed Jun 04, 2014 3:35 pm

Yeah, I started watching a couple of yours Apoqsi and they were very pleasant to listen to. I've subscribed. Smile
Back to top Go down
View user profile
Sponsored content




PostSubject: Re: Hi, I'm a Mod Reviewer!   Today at 3:57 am

Back to top Go down
 

Hi, I'm a Mod Reviewer!

View previous topic View next topic Back to top 
Page 1 of 2Go to page : 1, 2  Next

Permissions in this forum:You cannot reply to topics in this forum
Gaming Underground Network :: News, Events, Administration :: Welcome-