Gaming Underground Network

Come for the Mods, Stay for the Community!
 
HomeCalendarFAQMemberlistUsergroupsRegisterLog in
Info Panel

________________
FO MOD MASTER THREAD
TES MOD MASTER THREAD

________________


________________
_
January 2018
MonTueWedThuFriSatSun
1234567
891011121314
15161718192021
22232425262728
293031    
CalendarCalendar

Share | 
 

 Battlefront 2 Campaign Review

View previous topic View next topic Go down 
AuthorMessage
LightSabersEdge

avatar

Posts : 637
Join date : 2017-02-07
Location : United States

Character sheet
Name: Tecon
Faction: Mandalorians
Level: 88

PostSubject: Battlefront 2 Campaign Review   Tue Nov 14, 2017 10:02 pm

No spoilers in this review except for one at the bottom with a spoiler box.

There are 3 difficulty settings
Explorer easy
Soldier normal
Special Forces hard - I played on Special Forces

You play as Iden Versio leader of Inferno Squad, an elite squad in the empire that specializes in ground and space/air combat.

You also play as 3 heroes and 1 villain for a mission, so 1 hero for this mission...

The biggest problem with the Campaign is how short it is... only around 2 hours.... But that was my playtime and I as playing on special forces difficulty, and I did die around 10 times. There are 13 missions in total. With mixture of space/air and ground combat.

During missions you can open caches with your droid to select your weapons and star cards, if anyone has played the Battlefield campaigns it's sorta like the change your weapon boxes.

(Without spoilers) The campaign is set right before the 2nd Death Star explodes to the end of the Battle of Jakku, and this story is cannon.


NOW FOR SOME SPOILERS DON'T CLICK THE SPOILER BOX IF YOU DON'T WANT ANY SPOILERS, AND PLEASE DO NOT TYPE ANY SPOILERS IN THE REPLY SECTION WITHOUT A SPOILER BOX!

Spoilers:
 

Overall though, I liked the campaign and I also like Iden. But it did have it's major flaws. But what did I expect? It's EA.

_________________
Back to top Go down
View user profile
lordniti2

avatar

Posts : 432
Join date : 2014-03-15
Location : The BatCave

PostSubject: Re: Battlefront 2 Campaign Review   Tue Nov 14, 2017 10:46 pm

I like Iden as a character but honestly the campaign has left a sour taste in my mouth they should have put more thought into the plot of the campaign, well atleast I can look forward to the multiplayer.

_________________
When Life Gives You Lemons Keep Em Cause hey free lemons
Back to top Go down
View user profile
Acekiler

avatar

Posts : 387
Join date : 2014-03-05
Age : 27
Location : Void Continuum

Character sheet
Name: Acekiler 45
Faction: Army of the Damned
Level: 69

PostSubject: Re: Battlefront 2 Campaign Review   Tue Nov 14, 2017 10:51 pm

so.. long "story" short it's shit and anyone caught trying to defend this shit should be executed publicly

_________________
"Now is your chance to try and run toy soldiers."
Back to top Go down
View user profile
rojok2

avatar

Posts : 278
Join date : 2014-03-14
Location : Raven Rock

Character sheet
Name: Johan
Faction: New California Republic
Level: 25

PostSubject: Re: Battlefront 2 Campaign Review   Tue Nov 14, 2017 10:58 pm

Not surprised but disappointed, I hoped that with the writer of spec ops the line the plot would be decent. But with what you mentioned it seems they copped out of writing a dark story in the star wars universe. Was interested in an "imperial based campaign" seems I looked in the wrong place.
Back to top Go down
View user profile
LightSabersEdge

avatar

Posts : 637
Join date : 2017-02-07
Location : United States

Character sheet
Name: Tecon
Faction: Mandalorians
Level: 88

PostSubject: Re: Battlefront 2 Campaign Review   Tue Nov 14, 2017 11:01 pm

There also isn't an instant action game mode ;(

_________________
Back to top Go down
View user profile
Corvo

avatar

Posts : 1094
Join date : 2016-12-16
Location : Dreamscape

Character sheet
Name: Corvo
Faction:
Level: Colonial

PostSubject: Re: Battlefront 2 Campaign Review   Tue Nov 14, 2017 11:10 pm

YOU WERE THE CHOSEN ONE! IT WAS SAID YOU WOULD ADD A STORY MODE TO BATTLEFRONT, NOT MAKE IT SHORT AND TERRIBLY WRITTEN! BRING ACHIEVABLE HEROES TO STAR WARS BATTLEFRONT, NOT LEAVE IT IN MICROTRANSACTIONS!

_________________
Back to top Go down
View user profile https://youtu.be/dQw4w9WgXcQ
LightSabersEdge

avatar

Posts : 637
Join date : 2017-02-07
Location : United States

Character sheet
Name: Tecon
Faction: Mandalorians
Level: 88

PostSubject: Re: Battlefront 2 Campaign Review   Tue Nov 14, 2017 11:59 pm

The clones say "WATCH THOSE WRIST ROCKETS!" XD

And Kamino is awesome! Phase 1 clones look so good!

_________________
Back to top Go down
View user profile
gunslinger6792

avatar

Posts : 285
Join date : 2014-04-04
Age : 25
Location : North Carolina, United States

PostSubject: Re: Battlefront 2 Campaign Review   Wed Nov 15, 2017 2:33 am

Thanks for the review. I wasn't very tempted to buy the game but your review kind of sealed the deal for me. It sounds like they just tacked on a campaign for the sake of being able to say that they had one. Then again can't expect much out of EA these days.
Back to top Go down
View user profile
beardofsocrates

avatar

Posts : 536
Join date : 2014-08-17
Age : 25

PostSubject: Re: Battlefront 2 Campaign Review   Fri Nov 17, 2017 11:24 pm

Very predictable plot, and felt more like a Star Wars tour, rather than a individual story. However characters like Del were interesting to watch develop, despite how fast the story was.

I was genuinely surprised how well they treated Luke. His character and personality felt like a natural progression from the ROJ; humble and wiser. The animation in his movement provided a legitimate feel of gracefulness, and a non-aggressive approach to fighting.

_________________
“We can only see a short distance ahead, but we can see plenty there that needs to be done.” - Alan Turning
Back to top Go down
View user profile
Chromesthesia

avatar

Posts : 122
Join date : 2015-05-23
Age : 19
Location : Wales

PostSubject: Re: Battlefront 2 Campaign Review   Sat Nov 18, 2017 12:57 am

Two hour story? Christ thats terrible. I ain't too big on Star Wars but with its following and legacy you thought they would've atleast dedicated a long campaign.

Inferno Squad makes me cringe.
Sounds edgy.

_________________
Back to top Go down
View user profile
Sponsored content




PostSubject: Re: Battlefront 2 Campaign Review   

Back to top Go down
 

Battlefront 2 Campaign Review

View previous topic View next topic Back to top 
Page 1 of 1

 Similar topics

-
» Battlefront 2 Campaign Review
» Badab War Campaign
» Codex: Orks review from Dakka Dakka
» [Sci-Fi City] WHF Island of Blood campaign
» zombie 3.5 campaign idea

Permissions in this forum:You cannot reply to topics in this forum
Gaming Underground Network :: Star Wars :: Discussion-