Info Panel
________________
FO MOD MASTER THREAD
TES MOD MASTER THREAD

________________


________________
_
November 2017
MonTueWedThuFriSatSun
  12345
6789101112
13141516171819
20212223242526
27282930   

Calendar Calendar


Battlefront 2 Campaign Review

View previous topic View next topic Go down

Battlefront 2 Campaign Review

Post by LightSabersEdge on Tue Nov 14, 2017 10:02 pm

No spoilers in this review except for one at the bottom with a spoiler box.

There are 3 difficulty settings
Explorer easy
Soldier normal
Special Forces hard - I played on Special Forces

You play as Iden Versio leader of Inferno Squad, an elite squad in the empire that specializes in ground and space/air combat.

You also play as 3 heroes and 1 villain for a mission, so 1 hero for this mission...

The biggest problem with the Campaign is how short it is... only around 2 hours.... But that was my playtime and I as playing on special forces difficulty, and I did die around 10 times. There are 13 missions in total. With mixture of space/air and ground combat.

During missions you can open caches with your droid to select your weapons and star cards, if anyone has played the Battlefield campaigns it's sorta like the change your weapon boxes.

(Without spoilers) The campaign is set right before the 2nd Death Star explodes to the end of the Battle of Jakku, and this story is cannon.


NOW FOR SOME SPOILERS DON'T CLICK THE SPOILER BOX IF YOU DON'T WANT ANY SPOILERS, AND PLEASE DO NOT TYPE ANY SPOILERS IN THE REPLY SECTION WITHOUT A SPOILER BOX!

Spoilers:
My second biggest complaint about the story is that you defect on the 5th mission, which is not very far into the campaign, I was really hoping that this was going to be a imperial story but no, it's mostly a rebel one. Oh, and remember the cool tie fighter armor that is shown in all the advertising? That's thrown away to when you defect, so your stuck with a rebel outfit that doesn't look nearly as cool.
You also get to play as Luke, leia, Han (With a beard!), Lando, and Kylo Ren.
Oh, and the ending was very unsatisfying

Overall though, I liked the campaign and I also like Iden. But it did have it's major flaws. But what did I expect? It's EA.

_________________
avatar
LightSabersEdge

Posts : 633
Join date : 2017-02-07
Location : United States

Character sheet
Name: Tecon
Faction: Mandalorians
Level: 88

View user profile

Back to top Go down

Re: Battlefront 2 Campaign Review

Post by lordniti2 on Tue Nov 14, 2017 10:46 pm

I like Iden as a character but honestly the campaign has left a sour taste in my mouth they should have put more thought into the plot of the campaign, well atleast I can look forward to the multiplayer.

_________________
When Life Gives You Lemons Keep Em Cause hey free lemons
avatar
lordniti2

Posts : 416
Join date : 2014-03-15
Location : The BatCave

View user profile

Back to top Go down

Re: Battlefront 2 Campaign Review

Post by Acekiler on Tue Nov 14, 2017 10:51 pm

so.. long "story" short it's shit and anyone caught trying to defend this shit should be executed publicly

_________________
"I am the last speck of life in the eyes of dying children."
avatar
Acekiler

Posts : 359
Join date : 2014-03-05
Age : 26
Location : Abyss of Nothingness

Character sheet
Name: Acekiler 45
Faction: Green Army R9 Divison
Level: 69

View user profile

Back to top Go down

Re: Battlefront 2 Campaign Review

Post by rojok2 on Tue Nov 14, 2017 10:58 pm

Not surprised but disappointed, I hoped that with the writer of spec ops the line the plot would be decent. But with what you mentioned it seems they copped out of writing a dark story in the star wars universe. Was interested in an "imperial based campaign" seems I looked in the wrong place.
avatar
rojok2

Posts : 273
Join date : 2014-03-14
Location : Raven Rock

Character sheet
Name: Johan
Faction: New California Republic
Level: 25

View user profile

Back to top Go down

Re: Battlefront 2 Campaign Review

Post by LightSabersEdge on Tue Nov 14, 2017 11:01 pm

There also isn't an instant action game mode ;(

_________________
avatar
LightSabersEdge

Posts : 633
Join date : 2017-02-07
Location : United States

Character sheet
Name: Tecon
Faction: Mandalorians
Level: 88

View user profile

Back to top Go down

Re: Battlefront 2 Campaign Review

Post by Corvo on Tue Nov 14, 2017 11:10 pm

YOU WERE THE CHOSEN ONE! IT WAS SAID YOU WOULD ADD A STORY MODE TO BATTLEFRONT, NOT MAKE IT SHORT AND TERRIBLY WRITTEN! BRING ACHIEVABLE HEROES TO STAR WARS BATTLEFRONT, NOT LEAVE IT IN MICROTRANSACTIONS!

_________________
avatar
Corvo

Posts : 1015
Join date : 2016-12-16
Location : Dreamscape

Character sheet
Name: Corvo
Faction:
Level: Colonial

View user profile https://youtu.be/dQw4w9WgXcQ

Back to top Go down

Re: Battlefront 2 Campaign Review

Post by LightSabersEdge on Tue Nov 14, 2017 11:59 pm

The clones say "WATCH THOSE WRIST ROCKETS!" XD

And Kamino is awesome! Phase 1 clones look so good!

_________________
avatar
LightSabersEdge

Posts : 633
Join date : 2017-02-07
Location : United States

Character sheet
Name: Tecon
Faction: Mandalorians
Level: 88

View user profile

Back to top Go down

Re: Battlefront 2 Campaign Review

Post by gunslinger6792 on Wed Nov 15, 2017 2:33 am

Thanks for the review. I wasn't very tempted to buy the game but your review kind of sealed the deal for me. It sounds like they just tacked on a campaign for the sake of being able to say that they had one. Then again can't expect much out of EA these days.
avatar
gunslinger6792

Posts : 281
Join date : 2014-04-04
Age : 25
Location : North Carolina, United States

View user profile

Back to top Go down

Re: Battlefront 2 Campaign Review

Post by beardofsocrates on Fri Nov 17, 2017 11:24 pm

Very predictable plot, and felt more like a Star Wars tour, rather than a individual story. However characters like Del were interesting to watch develop, despite how fast the story was.

I was genuinely surprised how well they treated Luke. His character and personality felt like a natural progression from the ROJ; humble and wiser. The animation in his movement provided a legitimate feel of gracefulness, and a non-aggressive approach to fighting.

_________________
“We can only see a short distance ahead, but we can see plenty there that needs to be done.” - Alan Turning
avatar
beardofsocrates

Posts : 536
Join date : 2014-08-17
Age : 25

View user profile

Back to top Go down

Re: Battlefront 2 Campaign Review

Post by Chromesthesia on Sat Nov 18, 2017 12:57 am

Two hour story? Christ thats terrible. I ain't too big on Star Wars but with its following and legacy you thought they would've atleast dedicated a long campaign.

Inferno Squad makes me cringe.
Sounds edgy.

_________________
avatar
Chromesthesia

Posts : 118
Join date : 2015-05-23
Age : 19
Location : Wales

View user profile

Back to top Go down

Re: Battlefront 2 Campaign Review

Post by Sponsored content


Sponsored content


Back to top Go down

View previous topic View next topic Back to top

- Similar topics

 
Permissions in this forum:
You cannot reply to topics in this forum