Gaming Underground Network

Come for the Mods, Stay for the Community!
 
HomeCalendarFAQMemberlistUsergroupsRegisterLog in
Info Panel
________________

Profile Image Guidelines
December 2016
MonTueWedThuFriSatSun
   1234
567891011
12131415161718
19202122232425
262728293031 
CalendarCalendar

Share | 
 

 Best Fallout New Vegas Mod Reviewer

View previous topic View next topic Go down 
Go to page : Previous  1, 2, 3  Next

Best Fallout New Vegas Mod Reviewer?
Al Chestbreach
62%
 62% [ 48 ]
Someguys2000
5%
 5% [ 4 ]
Other
23%
 23% [ 18 ]
Both Al and SG
9%
 9% [ 7 ]
Total Votes : 77
 

AuthorMessage
Sinister



Posts : 134
Join date : 2015-02-18
Age : 22
Location : US

PostSubject: Re: Best Fallout New Vegas Mod Reviewer    Mon Mar 23, 2015 4:39 pm

For just Fallout content in general my favorite is Gopher. For just mod reviews I have to say Al since I've been watching him for 3 years or so.

Recently I've found people from this site that I like watching now as well, Ncrvet and SunnyDove.

_________________
Back to top Go down
View user profile
boxez408



Posts : 75
Join date : 2015-02-09
Age : 20

PostSubject: Re: Best Fallout New Vegas Mod Reviewer    Mon Mar 23, 2015 5:05 pm

i would definitely go with gopher becuase of the great extensive reviews he gives, but i also enjoy ncrvets videos. In my opinion ncrvet deserves a lot more credit than he is getting. I like AL but he isnt great at reviewing mods. He is a comical genius and i really enjoy laughing in all his videos but not a great reviewer.
Back to top Go down
View user profile
teegfonv



Posts : 286
Join date : 2015-02-04
Age : 24

PostSubject: Re: Best Fallout New Vegas Mod Reviewer    Mon Mar 23, 2015 6:58 pm

I would have to go with ncrvet, only because his videos inspired me to heavily mod my own game and I end up using a lot of the mods he reviews...he usually reviews the really high quality stuff.
Back to top Go down
View user profile
Zurab347



Posts : 133
Join date : 2015-03-26

PostSubject: Re: Best Fallout New Vegas Mod Reviewer    Sun Mar 29, 2015 4:39 am

I'll say Al but I enjoy anyone that does stuff not on the Nexus. Big thanks to NcrVet for helping me find this place.

_________________
Molon Labe
Back to top Go down
View user profile
rebillion76



Posts : 223
Join date : 2015-02-10
Age : 19
Location : Canada

PostSubject: Re: Best Fallout New Vegas Mod Reviewer    Sun Mar 29, 2015 5:06 am

Their is quite a few Mod Reviewers i enjoy, Alchestbreach is good for a laugh and usually covers the longer quest mods. Gopher is also good as he goes a lot more in depth on the mods and in some of his videos he shows how to install them. NcrVet i also really enjoy as i really like seeing him review all the cool mods that people on VGU have made. Finally someone that i think is really underrated is lastlevelpress he doesnt really upload fallout mod reviews frequently... but i love absolutely love his fallout reviews and i sometimes find myself rewatching them when their is no new reviews.

_________________
My Achievements:
 

"Leaving this world isn't as scary as it sounds"
Back to top Go down
View user profile
Xilandro



Posts : 143
Join date : 2014-03-04
Age : 27
Location : Darkest corners of the G.E.C.K.

PostSubject: Re: Best Fallout New Vegas Mod Reviewer    Sun Mar 29, 2015 5:46 am

Just a quick headsup, there are few youtubers you should check out:
MCDReviews
Nice little channel with fine fallout mod reviews, but not a huge subs base. He recently brought new mic and gfx card so I hope he'll post more and higher quality vids.
LoneVaultWanderer
Lots of good videos about F4 rumors, F4 "WhatWeWant"s, and he started making very nice reviews recently. He's a smart and reasonable guy and he's trying to upload only high quality content

_________________
Evaluate, adapt, destroy
Back to top Go down
View user profile https://www.youtube.com/user/wtf81293
ABakedPotato1234



Posts : 264
Join date : 2014-11-15
Age : 16
Location : Whiterun

PostSubject: Re: Best Fallout New Vegas Mod Reviewer    Sun Mar 29, 2015 6:50 am

my vote wet to Al cause you just cant beat his sense of humour, and he just keeps you interested with his videos... oh and who cant forget steves ass.

_________________
Maybe if we just butter up Gaben he'll just poop out Half Life 3...
Zoidberg Bouncy  Mario&Yoshi Sheldon My Seat South Park Cartman
Back to top Go down
View user profile
DatGooz



Posts : 7
Join date : 2014-12-03
Age : 19
Location : Glasgow, Scotland

PostSubject: Re: Best Fallout New Vegas Mod Reviewer    Sun Mar 29, 2015 5:31 pm

I've got to be honest, I've not really watched many of Someguys' videos so I can't really judge him as a reviewer, love his mods though, so it has to be Al, I've been watching his videos for years and loved all of them. He was actually the one that got me into modding in the first place. On a side not, I do quite like Gopher as well.
Back to top Go down
View user profile
DesertStorm01



Posts : 25
Join date : 2015-03-16

PostSubject: Re: Best Fallout New Vegas Mod Reviewer    Sun Mar 29, 2015 5:38 pm

I love AlChestBreach, but I don't think this is a very fair poll.
Back to top Go down
View user profile
Rayrayzr



Posts : 29
Join date : 2014-03-06

PostSubject: Re: Best Fallout New Vegas Mod Reviewer    Sun Mar 29, 2015 5:59 pm

I'm subscribed to Gopher, NcrVet, Alchestbreach, McdReviews, VaultHuntersUnion, Qenosa, and SkyttsTV. Gopher is very thorough and has amazing technical aptitude...I disagree with some of his viewpoints, especially about what makes mods immersive and lore friendly. NcrVet, Qenosa, McdReviews, VHU, and SkyttsTv do great videos. They are very enthusiastic and do a great job highlighting mods features and how they work in game. My favorite for absolute entertainment of watching is Alchestbreach...his work goes beyond reviewing. I watch his stuff and feel more like I am watching a show with a whole cast of characters and story lines. Al just feels like he is in a league all his own....I don't even mind the singing...and I'm not a musical kinda guy.
Back to top Go down
View user profile
OhSoulless



Posts : 253
Join date : 2015-03-06
Age : 22
Location : New Jersey

PostSubject: Re: Best Fallout New Vegas Mod Reviewer    Sun Mar 29, 2015 7:18 pm

I don't like neither.

The only mod reviewers I subscribed to are Gopher and SkyttsTV, because I like how both really take their time reviewing the mods they showcase. Both informative and enjoyable to watch.
Back to top Go down
View user profile
fsufan23



Posts : 216
Join date : 2015-01-11
Age : 20
Location : Charleston

PostSubject: Re: Best Fallout New Vegas Mod Reviewer    Sun Mar 29, 2015 9:06 pm

I got to go with Al he's funny as hell and always keeps me interested in the reviews he makes.

_________________
"IF YOU AINT FIRST YOUR LAST" - Ricky Bobby
Back to top Go down
View user profile
pwninronan



Posts : 172
Join date : 2015-01-22

PostSubject: Re: Best Fallout New Vegas Mod Reviewer    Sun Mar 29, 2015 9:57 pm

They're both very talented people who happen to love Fallout: New Vegas, but I think it really comes down to this...
Al makes better videos.
Someguy makes the better mods.
Back to top Go down
View user profile
Bendel45



Posts : 96
Join date : 2015-01-11
Age : 18
Location : England

PostSubject: Re: Best Fallout New Vegas Mod Reviewer    Sun Mar 29, 2015 10:15 pm

Al Chestbreach has a pretty random and odd sense of humor which keeps me interested in his videos so im going with him.
Back to top Go down
View user profile
ShockCE



Posts : 48
Join date : 2014-11-19
Age : 21
Location : New York

PostSubject: Re: Best Fallout New Vegas Mod Reviewer    Tue Mar 31, 2015 9:41 pm

@angelgu323 wrote:
Just for the fun of it, who do you guys prefer Al
, Someguy, or someone else.
As much as I Looooove Al, Someguy gives a nice break
from hearing the same reviewer.
I think im starting to lean towards SG because its a different take on Mods since he himself is a very gifted Modder.
Anyways what do you guys think? I see what you did t

Al and Someguy are both Fantastic reviewers but sometimes I prefer other smaller time reviewers trying to make it big.

_________________
Back to top Go down
View user profile
AussieShepherd117



Posts : 1015
Join date : 2015-03-30
Age : 23
Location : Top Secret

PostSubject: Re: Best Fallout New Vegas Mod Reviewer    Wed Apr 01, 2015 1:28 am

i think NCRvet is really cool he does alot of Mod Reviews for New Vegas with with all the coolest mods like enb armors texture mods

_________________

My Achievements:
 
Back to top Go down
View user profile
AriZona_RanGer



Posts : 215
Join date : 2015-01-04
Age : 21
Location : The Zone

PostSubject: Re: Best Fallout New Vegas Mod Reviewer    Sat Apr 04, 2015 1:41 pm

AlChestBreach. I like his humor.


Last edited by AriZona_RanGer on Sun May 31, 2015 10:00 am; edited 1 time in total
Back to top Go down
View user profile
Coyoteyeah



Posts : 366
Join date : 2015-04-04
Age : 23
Location : Norway

PostSubject: Re: Best Fallout New Vegas Mod Reviewer    Sat Apr 04, 2015 10:27 pm

As some others here say, Gopher. Although i am subscribed to all of them on youtube.

_________________
If a stupid idea works it's not a stupid idea.
Back to top Go down
View user profile
Brigamer



Posts : 182
Join date : 2014-09-19
Age : 20
Location : California

PostSubject: Re: Best Fallout New Vegas Mod Reviewer    Sun Apr 05, 2015 1:10 am

While I love all of them, I feel I am more bias toward Gopher due to his informative content that helped me with my first steps toward modding.

Al is alright and he covers a nice wide array of mods. NCRvet does an amazing job showing high-end and superb mods (Plus it was thanks to his content that I heard about VGU). Gopher helps his listeners understand the mod and the modding process for said mod. Skyttis gives out a great variety of content with the mods he reviews. As for Someguy I sadly haven't really watched his reviews, a problem I do plan to fix.

_________________
Back to top Go down
View user profile
The author of this message was banned from the forum - See the message
Sponsored content




PostSubject: Re: Best Fallout New Vegas Mod Reviewer    Today at 4:40 am

Back to top Go down
 

Best Fallout New Vegas Mod Reviewer

View previous topic View next topic Back to top 
Page 2 of 3Go to page : Previous  1, 2, 3  Next

 Similar topics

-
» Fallout New Vegas Mods
» (SOLVED) Visual C++ runtime error, not letting me play Fallout New Vegas
» 1st-person or 3rd-person view in Fallout New Vegas?
» Fallout new vegas 4GB not working?
» Fallout New Vegas & 3 - What are the best graphical mods and ENBs

Permissions in this forum:You cannot reply to topics in this forum
Gaming Underground Network :: Fallout :: Discussion-