Info Panel
________________
FO MOD MASTER THREAD
TES MOD MASTER THREAD

________________


________________
_
November 2017
MonTueWedThuFriSatSun
  12345
6789101112
13141516171819
20212223242526
27282930   

Calendar Calendar


Best Fallout New Vegas Mod Reviewer

Page 1 of 3 1, 2, 3  Next

View previous topic View next topic Go down

Best Fallout New Vegas Mod Reviewer?

62% 62% 
[ 48 ]
5% 5% 
[ 4 ]
23% 23% 
[ 18 ]
9% 9% 
[ 7 ]
 
Total Votes : 77

Best Fallout New Vegas Mod Reviewer

Post by angelgu323 on Wed Aug 27, 2014 11:01 pm

Just for the fun of it, who do you guys prefer Al
, Someguy, or someone else.
As much as I Looooove Al, Someguy gives a nice break
from hearing the same reviewer.
I think im starting to lean towards SG because its a different take on Mods since he himself is a very gifted Modder.
Anyways what do you guys think? I see what you did t

_________________
"Now go! Let the Legend come back to life!"
—  Revolver Ocelot
avatar
angelgu323

Posts : 233
Join date : 2014-07-27
Age : 22
Location : California

View user profile

Back to top Go down

Re: Best Fallout New Vegas Mod Reviewer

Post by Mercy on Wed Aug 27, 2014 11:05 pm

Alchestbreach IS the best, I know that sounds very arrogant but he simply is. He has well over 300 videos dedicated to fallout alone. He is funny as hell and interesting with all his custom companions and his podcast RLF is awesome as well. I've been watching him since new vegas first came out and he has gotten better overtime just like wine  ;-D


Last edited by DiamondDogVS on Wed Aug 27, 2014 11:17 pm; edited 1 time in total

_________________
avatar
Mercy

Posts : 3663
Join date : 2014-08-05
Age : 23
Location : Neo-Osaka

Character sheet
Name: Slan
Faction: Futadroids
Level: ∞

View user profile

Back to top Go down

Re: Best Fallout New Vegas Mod Reviewer

Post by angelgu323 on Wed Aug 27, 2014 11:09 pm

Yeah, I really enjoy Al too :p
But Idk Someguys is just refreshing.
Give him a listen, we owe him atleast that since he makes the best Mods in town Wink

_________________
"Now go! Let the Legend come back to life!"
—  Revolver Ocelot
avatar
angelgu323

Posts : 233
Join date : 2014-07-27
Age : 22
Location : California

View user profile

Back to top Go down

Re: Best Fallout New Vegas Mod Reviewer

Post by Mercy on Wed Aug 27, 2014 11:19 pm

@angelgu323 wrote:Yeah, I really enjoy Al too :p
But Idk Someguys is just refreshing.
Give him a listen, we owe him atleast that since he makes the best Mods in town Wink

Oh no doubt dude someguy is BY far thee best quest mod maker for fallout and for good reason, Awesome references, comedic gold dialogue, amazing voice acting, and well thought out plots (when their not silly lol).

_________________
avatar
Mercy

Posts : 3663
Join date : 2014-08-05
Age : 23
Location : Neo-Osaka

Character sheet
Name: Slan
Faction: Futadroids
Level: ∞

View user profile

Back to top Go down

Re: Best Fallout New Vegas Mod Reviewer

Post by Chaosyn on Thu Aug 28, 2014 12:07 am

My vote goes to Al.
He makes finding mods I like into comedic gold. I even watch his other stuff,just because it's funny.
I also have to say NCRVet is good too,I especially like when he makes fun of the people he kills testing new weapons.
avatar
Chaosyn

Posts : 218
Join date : 2014-08-16
Age : 45
Location : The Pitt

View user profile

Back to top Go down

Re: Best Fallout New Vegas Mod Reviewer

Post by Hoppyhead on Thu Aug 28, 2014 12:29 am

I voted Al Chestbreach, he is number 1 in mod reviews for the spontaneous songs, the wackyness and just for the way he goes into making a story out of a mod. I started watching Someguy2000 mod reviews and I like them, I really do. He is a nice fresh change in Mod reviewing. I like the voice and Someguys characters. But Al is just the king of mod reviewers in my opinion.
Someguy is the king of epic story Mods.

_________________
avatar
Hoppyhead

Posts : 852
Join date : 2014-02-24
Age : 38
Location : Behind You...

Character sheet
Name: Character
Faction:
Level:

View user profile

Back to top Go down

Re: Best Fallout New Vegas Mod Reviewer

Post by bandana5444 on Thu Aug 28, 2014 1:46 am

@Hoppyhead wrote:I voted Al Chestbreach, he is number 1 in mod reviews for the spontaneous songs, the wackyness and just for the way he goes into making a story out of a mod. I started watching Someguy2000 mod reviews and I like them, I really do. He is a nice fresh change in Mod reviewing. I like the voice and Someguys characters. But Al is just the king of mod reviewers in my opinion.
Someguy is the king of epic story Mods.

I could never get into any of Chestbreach's videos for that reason, it all felt too random :/, in your opinion whats a good video to start with?
avatar
bandana5444

Posts : 79
Join date : 2014-08-27
Location : Arizona

View user profile

Back to top Go down

Re: Best Fallout New Vegas Mod Reviewer

Post by angelgu323 on Thu Aug 28, 2014 3:14 am



Its a multi-video quest mod so it should have some "order" to it Smile
And its actually really fuuny and not over the top goofy so try it out.

_________________
"Now go! Let the Legend come back to life!"
—  Revolver Ocelot
avatar
angelgu323

Posts : 233
Join date : 2014-07-27
Age : 22
Location : California

View user profile

Back to top Go down

Re: Best Fallout New Vegas Mod Reviewer

Post by bandana5444 on Thu Aug 28, 2014 3:23 am

@angelgu323 wrote:

Its a multi-video quest mod so it should have some "order" to it Smile
And its actually really fuuny and not over the top goofy so try it out.

Thanks Smile, ill give it a watch
avatar
bandana5444

Posts : 79
Join date : 2014-08-27
Location : Arizona

View user profile

Back to top Go down

Re: Best Fallout New Vegas Mod Reviewer

Post by GenJohnWilliam on Sun Nov 09, 2014 11:34 am

Al why cas i love his mod reviews he look at mods that are not knowed to and plus he is funny
avatar
GenJohnWilliam

Posts : 374
Join date : 2014-10-30
Age : 18
Location : hopefully the after life

View user profile

Back to top Go down

Re: Best Fallout New Vegas Mod Reviewer

Post by maybenexttime on Sun Nov 09, 2014 3:18 pm

NCRvet is going to be upset that he has to click "other" to vote for himself when he sees this :p

_________________

Check out my latest Youtube Video:
avatar
maybenexttime

Posts : 2770
Join date : 2014-02-23
Age : 27
Location : Philadelphia, PA

Character sheet
Name: Nova
Faction: Brotherhood of Steel
Level: 70

View user profile https://www.youtube.com/channel/UCxYtkZcLsMZbIKBe6Z35liA

Back to top Go down

Re: Best Fallout New Vegas Mod Reviewer

Post by dragbody on Sun Nov 09, 2014 3:19 pm

There are a lot of mod reviewers out there and this poll doesn't do them justice.
avatar
dragbody

Posts : 1511
Join date : 2014-02-23
Location : Atlanta, CA

Character sheet
Name: Riddick
Faction: I bow to no man.
Level: Animal

View user profile

Back to top Go down

Re: Best Fallout New Vegas Mod Reviewer

Post by nervo82 on Sun Nov 09, 2014 6:51 pm

I think that you should have called this topic "who do you prefer between al chestbreach and someguy2000?" instead of "best Fallout New Vegas Mod Reviewer" Laugh Out Loud

avatar
nervo82

Posts : 182
Join date : 2014-10-27
Age : 35
Location : Italy

Character sheet
Name:
Faction:
Level:

View user profile

Back to top Go down

The author of this message was banned from the forum - See the message

Re: Best Fallout New Vegas Mod Reviewer

Post by ZombieRedNeck on Mon Nov 10, 2014 4:33 am

both..
avatar
ZombieRedNeck

Posts : 834
Join date : 2014-03-12
Age : 24
Location : Ireland

View user profile

Back to top Go down

Re: Best Fallout New Vegas Mod Reviewer

Post by tpmmazo on Mon Nov 10, 2014 4:44 am

NCRVet isnt an option...love his reviews and his blackout enb setup. He seems to go into depth when he reviews textures and points out lots of details that many other mod reviewers skip over, stand up guy.
Vault boy Smile

_________________
avatar
tpmmazo

Posts : 115
Join date : 2014-07-08
Age : 21
Location : Novac

View user profile

Back to top Go down

Re: Best Fallout New Vegas Mod Reviewer

Post by paha989 on Mon Mar 23, 2015 10:49 am

My vote goes for Al he just is so funny.
avatar
paha989

Posts : 92
Join date : 2015-03-22
Age : 19
Location : Novac

View user profile

Back to top Go down

Re: Best Fallout New Vegas Mod Reviewer

Post by Xilandro on Mon Mar 23, 2015 10:54 am

Gopher. Best reviews on best mods. And he's a great modder and friend of modding community as well.

_________________
Evaluate, adapt, destroy
avatar
Xilandro

Posts : 144
Join date : 2014-03-04
Age : 28
Location : Darkest corners of the G.E.C.K.

View user profile https://www.youtube.com/user/wtf81293

Back to top Go down

Re: Best Fallout New Vegas Mod Reviewer

Post by mpaz96 on Mon Mar 23, 2015 11:00 am

I think NCRVet and Gopher should be on that list, but oh well. Well, this two are my favorite mod reviewers, Al is just funny and I watch him because of that, but he isn't a great mod reviewer in my opinion.

_________________
avatar
mpaz96

Posts : 1534
Join date : 2014-08-11
Age : 21
Location : Colombia

View user profile

Back to top Go down

Re: Best Fallout New Vegas Mod Reviewer

Post by zeephillayy on Mon Mar 23, 2015 11:01 am

Definitely Gopher. Maybe Last Level Press too, he reviewed several mods that I hadn't heard of before that and his voice is very easy to listen to.

_________________
avatar
zeephillayy

Posts : 185
Join date : 2014-09-27
Age : 21

View user profile

Back to top Go down

Re: Best Fallout New Vegas Mod Reviewer

Post by Sponsored content


Sponsored content


Back to top Go down

Page 1 of 3 1, 2, 3  Next

View previous topic View next topic Back to top

- Similar topics

 
Permissions in this forum:
You cannot reply to topics in this forum