Gaming Underground Network

Come for the Mods, Stay for the Community!
 
HomeCalendarFAQMemberlistUsergroupsRegisterLog in
Info Panel
________________

Profile Image Guidelines
December 2016
MonTueWedThuFriSatSun
   1234
567891011
12131415161718
19202122232425
262728293031 
CalendarCalendar

Share | 
 

 Best Fallout New Vegas Mod Reviewer

View previous topic View next topic Go down 
Go to page : 1, 2, 3  Next

Best Fallout New Vegas Mod Reviewer?
Al Chestbreach
62%
 62% [ 48 ]
Someguys2000
5%
 5% [ 4 ]
Other
23%
 23% [ 18 ]
Both Al and SG
9%
 9% [ 7 ]
Total Votes : 77
 

AuthorMessage
angelgu323



Posts : 233
Join date : 2014-07-27
Age : 21
Location : California

PostSubject: Best Fallout New Vegas Mod Reviewer    Thu Aug 28, 2014 6:01 am

Just for the fun of it, who do you guys prefer Al
, Someguy, or someone else.
As much as I Looooove Al, Someguy gives a nice break
from hearing the same reviewer.
I think im starting to lean towards SG because its a different take on Mods since he himself is a very gifted Modder.
Anyways what do you guys think? I see what you did t

_________________
"Now go! Let the Legend come back to life!"
—  Revolver Ocelot
Back to top Go down
View user profile
Kira Yoshikage



Posts : 3576
Join date : 2014-08-06
Age : 22
Location : Osaka

Character sheet
Name: Regina "H8-84"
Faction: Institute, Forward Operating Unit
Level: 73

PostSubject: Re: Best Fallout New Vegas Mod Reviewer    Thu Aug 28, 2014 6:05 am

Alchestbreach IS the best, I know that sounds very arrogant but he simply is. He has well over 300 videos dedicated to fallout alone. He is funny as hell and interesting with all his custom companions and his podcast RLF is awesome as well. I've been watching him since new vegas first came out and he has gotten better overtime just like wine  ;-D

_________________


Last edited by DiamondDogVS on Thu Aug 28, 2014 6:17 am; edited 1 time in total
Back to top Go down
View user profile
angelgu323



Posts : 233
Join date : 2014-07-27
Age : 21
Location : California

PostSubject: Re: Best Fallout New Vegas Mod Reviewer    Thu Aug 28, 2014 6:09 am

Yeah, I really enjoy Al too :p
But Idk Someguys is just refreshing.
Give him a listen, we owe him atleast that since he makes the best Mods in town Wink

_________________
"Now go! Let the Legend come back to life!"
—  Revolver Ocelot
Back to top Go down
View user profile
Kira Yoshikage



Posts : 3576
Join date : 2014-08-06
Age : 22
Location : Osaka

Character sheet
Name: Regina "H8-84"
Faction: Institute, Forward Operating Unit
Level: 73

PostSubject: Re: Best Fallout New Vegas Mod Reviewer    Thu Aug 28, 2014 6:19 am

@angelgu323 wrote:
Yeah, I really enjoy Al too :p
But Idk Someguys is just refreshing.
Give him a listen, we owe him atleast that since he makes the best Mods in town Wink

Oh no doubt dude someguy is BY far thee best quest mod maker for fallout and for good reason, Awesome references, comedic gold dialogue, amazing voice acting, and well thought out plots (when their not silly lol).

_________________
Back to top Go down
View user profile
Chaosyn



Posts : 218
Join date : 2014-08-16
Age : 44
Location : The Pitt

PostSubject: Re: Best Fallout New Vegas Mod Reviewer    Thu Aug 28, 2014 7:07 am

My vote goes to Al.
He makes finding mods I like into comedic gold. I even watch his other stuff,just because it's funny.
I also have to say NCRVet is good too,I especially like when he makes fun of the people he kills testing new weapons.
Back to top Go down
View user profile
Hoppyhead



Posts : 678
Join date : 2014-02-24
Age : 37
Location : Behind You...

Character sheet
Name: Character
Faction:
Level:

PostSubject: Re: Best Fallout New Vegas Mod Reviewer    Thu Aug 28, 2014 7:29 am

I voted Al Chestbreach, he is number 1 in mod reviews for the spontaneous songs, the wackyness and just for the way he goes into making a story out of a mod. I started watching Someguy2000 mod reviews and I like them, I really do. He is a nice fresh change in Mod reviewing. I like the voice and Someguys characters. But Al is just the king of mod reviewers in my opinion.
Someguy is the king of epic story Mods.

_________________
Back to top Go down
View user profile
bandana5444



Posts : 79
Join date : 2014-08-27
Location : Arizona

PostSubject: Re: Best Fallout New Vegas Mod Reviewer    Thu Aug 28, 2014 8:46 am

@Hoppyhead wrote:
I voted Al Chestbreach, he is number 1 in mod reviews for the spontaneous songs, the wackyness and just for the way he goes into making a story out of a mod. I started watching Someguy2000 mod reviews and I like them, I really do. He is a nice fresh change in Mod reviewing. I like the voice and Someguys characters. But Al is just the king of mod reviewers in my opinion.
Someguy is the king of epic story Mods.

I could never get into any of Chestbreach's videos for that reason, it all felt too random :/, in your opinion whats a good video to start with?
Back to top Go down
View user profile
angelgu323



Posts : 233
Join date : 2014-07-27
Age : 21
Location : California

PostSubject: Re: Best Fallout New Vegas Mod Reviewer    Thu Aug 28, 2014 10:14 am



Its a multi-video quest mod so it should have some "order" to it Smile
And its actually really fuuny and not over the top goofy so try it out.

_________________
"Now go! Let the Legend come back to life!"
—  Revolver Ocelot
Back to top Go down
View user profile
bandana5444



Posts : 79
Join date : 2014-08-27
Location : Arizona

PostSubject: Re: Best Fallout New Vegas Mod Reviewer    Thu Aug 28, 2014 10:23 am

@angelgu323 wrote:


Its a multi-video quest mod so it should have some "order" to it Smile
And its actually really fuuny and not over the top goofy so try it out.

Thanks Smile, ill give it a watch
Back to top Go down
View user profile
GenJohnWilliam



Posts : 349
Join date : 2014-10-30
Age : 17
Location : by myself like always :(

PostSubject: Re: Best Fallout New Vegas Mod Reviewer    Sun Nov 09, 2014 6:34 pm

Al why cas i love his mod reviews he look at mods that are not knowed to and plus he is funny
Back to top Go down
View user profile
maybenexttime



Posts : 2770
Join date : 2014-02-24
Age : 26
Location : Philadelphia, PA

Character sheet
Name: Nova
Faction: Brotherhood of Steel
Level: 70

PostSubject: Re: Best Fallout New Vegas Mod Reviewer    Sun Nov 09, 2014 10:18 pm

NCRvet is going to be upset that he has to click "other" to vote for himself when he sees this :p

_________________

Check out my latest Youtube Video:
 
Back to top Go down
View user profile https://www.youtube.com/channel/UCxYtkZcLsMZbIKBe6Z35liA
dragbody



Posts : 1285
Join date : 2014-02-23
Location : Atlanta, CA

Character sheet
Name: Riddick
Faction: I bow to no man.
Level: Animal

PostSubject: Re: Best Fallout New Vegas Mod Reviewer    Sun Nov 09, 2014 10:19 pm

There are a lot of mod reviewers out there and this poll doesn't do them justice.
Back to top Go down
View user profile
nervo82



Posts : 177
Join date : 2014-10-27
Age : 34
Location : Italy

Character sheet
Name: Nathan Rourke
Faction: Minuteman/BOS
Level: 203

PostSubject: Re: Best Fallout New Vegas Mod Reviewer    Mon Nov 10, 2014 1:51 am

I think that you should have called this topic "who do you prefer between al chestbreach and someguy2000?" instead of "best Fallout New Vegas Mod Reviewer" Laugh Out Loud

Back to top Go down
View user profile
The author of this message was banned from the forum - See the message
ZombieRedNeck



Posts : 694
Join date : 2014-03-12
Age : 23
Location : Ireland

PostSubject: Re: Best Fallout New Vegas Mod Reviewer    Mon Nov 10, 2014 11:33 am

both..
Back to top Go down
View user profile
tpmmazo



Posts : 115
Join date : 2014-07-08
Age : 20
Location : Novac

PostSubject: Re: Best Fallout New Vegas Mod Reviewer    Mon Nov 10, 2014 11:44 am

NCRVet isnt an option...love his reviews and his blackout enb setup. He seems to go into depth when he reviews textures and points out lots of details that many other mod reviewers skip over, stand up guy.
Vault boy Smile

_________________
Back to top Go down
View user profile
paha989



Posts : 92
Join date : 2015-03-22
Age : 18
Location : Novac

PostSubject: Re: Best Fallout New Vegas Mod Reviewer    Mon Mar 23, 2015 4:49 pm

My vote goes for Al he just is so funny.
Back to top Go down
View user profile
Xilandro



Posts : 143
Join date : 2014-03-04
Age : 27
Location : Darkest corners of the G.E.C.K.

PostSubject: Re: Best Fallout New Vegas Mod Reviewer    Mon Mar 23, 2015 4:54 pm

Gopher. Best reviews on best mods. And he's a great modder and friend of modding community as well.

_________________
Evaluate, adapt, destroy
Back to top Go down
View user profile https://www.youtube.com/user/wtf81293
mpaz96



Posts : 1497
Join date : 2014-08-12
Age : 20
Location : Colombia

PostSubject: Re: Best Fallout New Vegas Mod Reviewer    Mon Mar 23, 2015 5:00 pm

I think NCRVet and Gopher should be on that list, but oh well. Well, this two are my favorite mod reviewers, Al is just funny and I watch him because of that, but he isn't a great mod reviewer in my opinion.

_________________
Back to top Go down
View user profile
zeephillayy



Posts : 185
Join date : 2014-09-28
Age : 20

PostSubject: Re: Best Fallout New Vegas Mod Reviewer    Mon Mar 23, 2015 5:01 pm

Definitely Gopher. Maybe Last Level Press too, he reviewed several mods that I hadn't heard of before that and his voice is very easy to listen to.

_________________
Back to top Go down
View user profile
Sponsored content




PostSubject: Re: Best Fallout New Vegas Mod Reviewer    Today at 1:29 pm

Back to top Go down
 

Best Fallout New Vegas Mod Reviewer

View previous topic View next topic Back to top 
Page 1 of 3Go to page : 1, 2, 3  Next

 Similar topics

-
» Fallout New Vegas Mods
» (SOLVED) Visual C++ runtime error, not letting me play Fallout New Vegas
» 1st-person or 3rd-person view in Fallout New Vegas?
» Fallout new vegas 4GB not working?
» Fallout New Vegas & 3 - What are the best graphical mods and ENBs

Permissions in this forum:You cannot reply to topics in this forum
Gaming Underground Network :: Fallout :: Discussion-