Info Panel
________________
FO MOD MASTER THREAD
TES MOD MASTER THREAD

________________


________________
_
November 2017
MonTueWedThuFriSatSun
  12345
6789101112
13141516171819
20212223242526
27282930   

Calendar Calendar


[F04] You might be a synth.What's your opinion/theory?

Page 2 of 2 Previous  1, 2

View previous topic View next topic Go down

Re: [F04] You might be a synth.What's your opinion/theory?

Post by IIHawkerII on Sun Apr 23, 2017 1:29 pm

@Corvo My point is that you can't have been a Gen-three synth Pre-war. Which kind of screws with the whole implanted memories thing considering the Vault-tec rep remembers you post-war.

_________________


And I find, on my way to death and happiness,
that my heroes, my heroes dress in black.
avatar
IIHawkerII

Posts : 376
Join date : 2015-03-18
Age : 25
Location : Nu Ziland

Character sheet
Name: Conroy El Cadera
Faction: Independant
Level: 49

View user profile

Back to top Go down

Re: [F04] You might be a synth.What's your opinion/theory?

Post by Proudnoob4 on Sun May 07, 2017 8:05 am

Personally i dont think your a synth, since not only you have clear memories of before the war, being a solider in the army, or being a lawyer, and the robots over in that one navel ship quest recognize you and say that you where apart of the army at one point.
And on top of that you see your wife or husband in the cryo pod and also see Shawn being kidnapped with Shawn having very vivid memories about that day if you bring that up to him, so they either put up a lot of trouble not only putting you in that cryo pod, but also making a fake baby a fake wife and a whole elaborate plan to making you think the institute took your child but if Shawn wanted you to become his replacement then why ? but ill get back to that, and also would you think Kellogg would have it somewhere in his memory banks of a plan of putting a synth in one of the cryo-pods and setting up a huge act on making him or her think that there son was kidnapped and there significant other being shot But that doesn't show when you get inside his brain and if so for what ? and going back to the replacement thing, why dont Shawn just make you the perfect replacement without any other outside influences judging your actions before meeting him? that doesnt make any sense m'kay
And why would Shawn give you the opportunity to take control of the institute when he says that the current model of synths are very unstable and is still being tested, so i dont think the SS is a synth but i do like how that quest brings up the thought that you might be, cant really disprove nore prove it since you cannot loot your dead body.


Last edited by Proudnoob4 on Sun May 07, 2017 11:45 am; edited 4 times in total

_________________
avatar
Proudnoob4

Posts : 49
Join date : 2015-06-13

View user profile

Back to top Go down

Re: [F04] You might be a synth.What's your opinion/theory?

Post by Wolfclaw114 on Sun May 07, 2017 10:09 am

I dont think the player character is a snyth, as Proudnoob said, you have clear memories before the war and robots recognise you. I think in the DLC, they are just messing with a game mechanic of the player makes the character and doesnt know too much about them
avatar
Wolfclaw114

Posts : 37
Join date : 2016-12-25

Character sheet
Name: Mark Wolf
Faction: Mercenary
Level: 35

View user profile

Back to top Go down

Re: [F04] You might be a synth.What's your opinion/theory?

Post by bearkingboy on Wed May 17, 2017 11:42 pm

Philosophically, the existence of the external objects cannot be proven. Think about it, without eyes, can you prove to yourself that a beacon locates hundred meters away from your original eye sight. Iphone for a blind man is a music player and a normal phone(not the graphical smartphone). For a deaf man, Iphone is not a phone because you can't hear the voice from the otherside. Without all the senses of perception, we cannot perceive anything thus no existence can be proven. The existence of the external object was built upon your sense.
avatar
bearkingboy

Posts : 67
Join date : 2016-09-28
Age : 22
Location : Naria

View user profile

Back to top Go down

Re: [F04] You might be a synth.What's your opinion/theory?

Post by OSOK on Thu May 18, 2017 1:11 am

...enter the matrix

If one is synth...all are synth; the difference is some are aware that they are synth, while others cling to the notion that they are not...neither of which matters because the scenario of bombs falling never happened...all of humanity is living their life as a coppertop battery while their mind is occupied inside a convincing scenario of being a savior to a barren wasteland in boston. Why else is it possible to die and reload or choose different diffculties when you create a new "life"...oh shit is it possible that I'm a battery and Fallout is the simulation...Wait the fuck a second where is the guy asking if i want the blue pill?

_________________
avatar
OSOK

Posts : 380
Join date : 2016-08-14
Age : 48
Location : The Present

Character sheet
Name: Jack
Faction: none
Level: 56

View user profile

Back to top Go down

Re: [F04] You might be a synth.What's your opinion/theory?

Post by LightSabersEdge on Thu May 18, 2017 1:18 am

No.... I don't think the main character is a synth, why would father wan't to replace his own father/mother? Also, the main character remembers the Silver Shroud in the Silver Shroud quest, and if I remember correctly some other things.
Another thing is Synths don't need the basic human needs like food and water, so survival mode sorta proves that the SS isn't a synth.

_________________
avatar
LightSabersEdge

Posts : 637
Join date : 2017-02-07
Location : United States

Character sheet
Name: Tecon
Faction: Mandalorians
Level: 88

View user profile

Back to top Go down

Re: [F04] You might be a synth.What's your opinion/theory?

Post by BoomBewm on Thu May 18, 2017 1:23 am

The FO4 protag is definetly human. Thats all there is to say.
avatar
BoomBewm

Posts : 2554
Join date : 2014-04-30
Age : 27
Location : Bulgaria

Character sheet
Name: Levski
Faction: Bulgaria
Level: 79

View user profile

Back to top Go down

Re: [F04] You might be a synth.What's your opinion/theory?

Post by Sponsored content


Sponsored content


Back to top Go down

Page 2 of 2 Previous  1, 2

View previous topic View next topic Back to top

- Similar topics

 
Permissions in this forum:
You cannot reply to topics in this forum